Reviews For Carnival
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2015 9:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh one of those Fics that cheers you on a rainy day and the last line was priceless. I love knowing!Uhura.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Nice to get a new review on a rainy day too.

Reviewer: Four-Nostril Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2014 4:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

I think the fade-to-black worked very well here. It gave gravity to the kiss by letting it be the culmination.

Tiny problem: It sounds like Spock has already removed his gaze from Jim's wet pants when he suddenly sees the turgid change. Either he has stopped looking or not. Or I suppose he could have caught a final glimpse but it doesn't sound like it.


Just the right amount of setup for the carnival (a cause, a place, a mode of organization) without getting bogged down into a chapter of details.



Author's Response:

Goodness - I thought I'd already responded to your review here, but my internet connection must have hiccuped.  Perhaps I did get changes made necessary to fix the tiny problem though?  (Because I am not seeing the issue now.)  I do so appreciate your reviews.  I found a tiny typo just not ('and' that should have been 'an') and fixed it.

Reviewer: Bellakins Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2013 3:03 AM Title: Chapter 1

It was really good. It was in character and your grammar and punctuation were perfect. :)



Author's Response:

Oh, how sweet of you to say so!  Thank you.  I've learned a lot in a short time picking up writing for K/S and I am loving it.  I especially like it when they are in character in other people's stories so it means a lot to know that I'm doing a good job of that too.

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2013 10:14 AM Title: Chapter 1

That last line especially with that whole thing with Uhura and Scotty just made the story that much better!



Author's Response:

Oh - I'm so glad you thought so!  I've always enjoyed Uhura's character and I think at heart in both universes she has a sympathetic heart.  As a communications specialist, I was sure she would pick up on all that body language that we see.

Reviewer: OrangeBlossom Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/06/2013 3:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very fun and full of cutes! :)



Author's Response:

I'm pleased you enjoyed it.  They are kinda cute, aren't they.

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2013 12:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

I suspect it's going to be a rather loooong break. Loved it.



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you so much for commenting.  I'm happy you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2013 11:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

Absolutely marvelous! Thanks for sharing



Author's Response:

Oh thank you so very much for commenting.  I'm happy you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2013 3:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

Lol. Sweet. I like it.

Author's Response:

Glad you got a laugh and liked it.  And thank you so much for the comments!  (((((commments)))))

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2013 12:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

Yummy, sexy, and great fun! Fund-raising for victims of Orion slavers -- I love it! I hope they don't get busted for lobbying.

I hope you will write what happens after the fade to black ...



Author's Response:

Oh - thank you so much for commenting and picking out something you liked.  I won't promise something after the fade to black (unless the muse starts pounding on me) because I tried starting something last night and it was ick, ick, ick - really lousy writing and even worse, really boring writing.  So I turned up my nose at it, made faces and said, 'Fine - guess we're done here.'

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2013 10:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

OMFG my jaw literally dropped open when Spock grabbed Jim, because I thought for sure it was going to be the other way around.  Wow wow wow!

(What Patricia said: SQUEEEE - thud).

<3



Author's Response:

Heehee!  Yeah - this was lots of fun.  It is one of my favorite things in the world to have Spock stay completely in character most of the time - and then hit me with a kapowie out of the blue.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2013 2:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

The descriptions in this are mesmorizing.  When you're describing Spock looking at Jim looking at Spock, I was held spellbound.  Great word choices, and great technique.  I'd be taking a break myself, there, boys!  Yay for a terrific story!



Author's Response:

Yay for a lovely reviewer!  Thank you so much.  I am so very happy that part worked out well (switching POV is sometimes really problematic).  I really appreciate your pointing out a particular part you liked.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2013 1:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

Yes, a bit of fluff but an enjoyable bit of fluff.  Of course, it was inevitable that Jim would have to kiss Spock, right?  Thanks.



Author's Response:

Absolutely!  Thank you so much for commenting, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: TPurr Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2013 12:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

Love it!



Author's Response:

Oh - thank you so much.  Gosh, it is so wonderful to get so many reads so quickly.  I had such fun imagining them this way.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2013 12:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

Made me smile so much. This was delightful.  I see them both leaving for that break together..ahem...and I knew Uhura was gonna collect a ton of credits. Excellent work....



Author's Response:

Oh thank you for the comments.  Yes - don't you just want to follow them and see what they do next?  I'll bet clever Jim manages to find an empty equipment tent somewhere...

Reviewer: laustic Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2013 12:23 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was so sweet and hot! 



Author's Response:

Ah - thank you!  I'm glad you thought it was sweet.  And hot.  And thank you so much for commenting - I love it when people do that.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2013 12:04 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very Sexy. Xoxo

Author's Response:

Oh - thank you so much for commenting!  ((hugs))

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2013 11:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

sweet and sexy as hell.



Author's Response:

Aww - thank you!  I could just see Spock standing calmly at that booth, collecting data.  Boy - I'd get in line.  Even for a hand-kiss.

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2013 11:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (thud)



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Oh, I am having a rare old time tonight.  Here' I'll pick you up off the floor, and then you pick me up off the floor, okay?

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2013 11:07 PM Title: Chapter 1

Absolutely, positively PRICELESS!

~AKO



Author's Response:

Wow - that was FAST!  My goodness.  I'm so happy you liked it.  I had fun with it.  Thank you so much for commenting - that always makes my day!

You must login (register) to review.