You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2013 4:57 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was wonderful!  This does seem like a way that Spock might be and a way that Jim might be.

 



Author's Response:

Aw - I'm glad you liked it!  I think Spock's resistance here initially is a little exaggerated from their 'true' TOS characters, but it made the story fun to write.  And I do doubt too that Jim would actually resort to a phaser to knock himSpock out, but again, it suited the purposes of the story.  This was really just fun fantasy more than anything else.

Reviewer: Four-Nostril Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2013 4:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

There was one thing I liked particularly. Spock's lines including[ "I am a danger to you,"]. The emphasis makes the lines sound just like the canon "When I feel friendship for you, I'm ashamed."

I was a bit confused after reading the part with:

[It was a short wait. Fewer than three minutes later, he heard Spock's door whoosh open. Jim grimly set his jaw, stepped through his own door, and as the Vulcan turned in reaction to the sound resolutely turned the phaser on him and fired.] Because there had been so much focus on the shared bathroom, I thought he had heard Spock's bathroom door open. I know (after reading it again) that it does not say so, but when I read it for the first time I got the impression that he got phasered in Kirk's room. A simple addition of "out into the corridor" or something will keep hurried readers like me from misunderstanding.

Typos and tiny things:

[If the captain were restless and not sleeping] *was

[And if there were someone in the corridor] *was

[a place emptier place than it had been before.] *even, perhaps?

[Humans, could be reckless and illogical, but] remove comma

["I don't think so Spock. Not yet."] add comma

[but meantime… and he slid his hands an] *meanwhile, perhaps. But I'm not sure it's wrong.

["Jim, Move!"] No capital . . . um . . . after the comma . . . but it's really hard to focus on reviewing once I get to this part. My vision is blurry and I had to read it at least four times. I will claim this is the only reason I read it so many times. The typo list is my attempt to justify this to myself. ;)

All in all a wonderful, arousing, hot and mostly canon-compatible piece of writing. I only wish my K/S scenes could be half of what this is.



Author's Response:

Oh - what a wonderful, wonderful, wonderful reviewer you are!  Oh I am just estatic that you took the time to point these things out.  Yippee!  I will take a look and get some fixes made.  Thank you so much.  Wow.  I just can't get over how helpful you are.  Do you beta?  Perhaps you would consider it?  I have had a few other people beta for me in the past but sometimes I hate to ask them when I know how busy they are (I didn't get help with this one so all the errors are my own).  Again - thank you!  Such lovely compliments too.  I am curious when you say 'mostly canon-compatible' if there is anything besides phaser-firing in the ship which might be non-canon.  I might not change it, but I do like to know where I've gone astray.

Reviewer: Glynna23 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2013 1:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

Just wow. . . .WOW. This whole piece was compulsive, addictive and delicious.



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed it.  I had a lot of fun with this story.  Thank you so very very much for commenting.  (Live for reviews).

Reviewer: lunael Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2013 12:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow, that was hot as hell! How realistic and very well-written - I could totally imagine something like that happening between the two of them. Wonderful peice!



Author's Response:

Ah - thank you SO much.  I love to get a good reaction from a reader.  I do try to make my stories fairly true to the characters and realistic so your comments is very much appreciated.

Reviewer: Vulcan Eyebrows Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2013 11:03 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was ridiculously hot. Spock tied to a bed with Kirk over him = YESPLZ. More, please!



Author's Response:

Ah - so happy you approve.  I can't decide what I like better, helpless Kirk or helpless Spock.  I'm not currently planning a continuation of this story (I am very contented with the end at present), but if you liked this, you might like some of my other stories. Maybe 'It's not usually like this' for some Jim bondage?  I love that you commented!  Thank you so very much.

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2013 11:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

'Oh, sweet mystery of life at last I've found you!' (ref. Young Frankenstein)

It was absolutely delicious from beginning to end.  I was actually waiting for Jim in desperation to scrape some of the escaped lube off of the wall . . . who knew the little boy scout had a second tube for emergencies.  And did you mind meld with me or something?  You hit most of my Spock kinks unerringly.  Enjoyed it very much, thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

lol.  So very happy to have given you a fun time.  Would love to mind meld with you any time at all - but was luck I think.  I still get just a bit uncomfortable writing really explicit sex.  Have to throw a little humor in here and there just to keep myself from running away screaming "What have I DONE?!" (also ref. Young Frankenstein, teehee)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2013 9:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very, very hot story you created here. I loved it very much. You tease us to the very end, and it was glorius...

I wish I could say more, but my brain is fried...thanks for that....lol.



Author's Response:

I was exhausted at the end - is there such a thing as too much teasing?  If so, I think I got there.  Thank you SO much for the wonderful comments and support.

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2013 12:58 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really like this except for the idea that Jim would phaser Spock in order to get him into the sack. And if you've ever seen Star Trek VI, you'd know you can't fire a phaser on-board ship without setting off the alrams, lol! Still, charming, sweet story.



Author's Response:

Lol.  Yeah - it's pure fantasy really.  I don't think the real JTKirk would phaser Spock.  He'd come up with a much better idea - like put all the shuttlecrafts but one out of commision and stow on board that one - or... well, anyway JIM would come up with a better idea.  I have to settle for whatever vaguely workable thing I come up with haha!  Oh - in fantasy-Jim's defense (I've got no defense) he was phasering Spock to keep him from leaving.  Getting him in the sack was just pursuasion to get him to stay.  It has been a VERY long time since I saw Star Trek VI - only once in the theatre, so I did not remember alarms would go off.  I appreciate the reminder and will keep that in mind - especiallly for any 'serious' plot.  I am about due for one of those...  

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2013 1:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

First times are damn hard to write and this was terrific. Great job!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I had fun with it.  I aapreciate the comments so much.

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2013 5:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, I really really enjoyed this. Thank you so much. Wonderfully crafted the balance of need and power between the two men. you described the physical sensation so well and created fantastic sexual tension. So good to read a story from you. 



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm so glad you had a good time reading it.  I WORKED on that physical sensation, lol.  Once I found myself kinda squirming in my chair I was pretty sure I had it mostly right.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2013 9:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

Eeeeeee! That was beautiful. I'll admit I was a little afraid when the phaser came out but it was awesome. Great timing and description.

Author's Response:

Oh thank you so much for commenting and for the nice compliments!  I was actually giggling a little at Jim using a phaser on Spock, because it seems so terribly unlikely to me.  I have a feeling the real James T. Kirk would be smart enough to figure out a better way to stop Spock from leaving.  And perhaps the real Mr. Spock would not be so illogical as to attempt to leave in the first place.  But where would that have left my story?!

Reviewer: vixis Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2013 7:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

Absolutely adored the ending. I have found that..in awkard silence, ask & the awkard silence goes away.



Author's Response:

Oh - thank you!  I was so worried that it was a little too, oh, anti-climatic maybe and would disappoint readers, so I'm very happy that you enjoyed it and took the time to comment.  Much appreciated.

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2013 2:10 AM Title: Chapter 1

Hot as Hades... even more fun to read the finished product than it was to beta it!

<3 <3 <3 

 



Author's Response:

Hehee.  Thank you.  Once again you helped me make it so much better than my draft.  I'm glad you enjoyed it - even the second time round!

You must login (register) to review.