Reviews For To Lay With You
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2016 4:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

Found this again and just shows that you do not need PWP to make a great slash fic. I must say watching the movie initially I forgot about the question of proximity telepathy and ability to pick up Jim's projection even when touch not possible. 

Check out the you tube video of the two views of Spock Prime's death ;TWOK and the Sarek Kirk viewing  with Jim's hand position.  It fits so well with the concept in this fic.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/21/2015 6:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

Brautiful

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2013 3:14 AM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for disentangeling the tight knot of emotions that the "glass scene" had strung around my heart.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading. I'm happy to know my story has helped eased you a bit. <3 

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2013 11:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really liked the way your prose flowed in this - very eloquent and smooth. <3



Author's Response:

Awwwwweeeee, thanks. :) <3 ((hugs))

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2013 3:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

You have created the best sequel to the movie that I have read so far.Well done!



Author's Response:

Awwwwwweeeeeee, thank you. <3

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2013 3:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is lovely and put me in a wonderful headspace, which is the whole reason we read and write fanfic, eh?  Spock's speech about traveling any distance was so romantic and still in character it gave me a very warm feeling.  I love all your stories but this one hit me especially.  Too bad you didn't write the movie!



Author's Response:

Awwwwwweeee, thanks :) I'm glad you liked it. I wanted it to be romantic, but I didn't want to pull Spock too far out of character to acheive it. I'm glad you commented on that line, that was exactly what I was going for. :) <3

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2013 8:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!  Oh yay yay yay.  I never even THOUGHT of the possibility that Spock could meld through glass and I HAD SEEN ALL OF TOS, DAMMIT!  How did I not see this?  It was wonderful, you certainly did a great job and I'm sure you were worth every penny.  You're simply marvelous and the details that you put in there were breathtaking.  (The empty Enterprise ... great.)  I wish there were more.  Thanks so much.



Author's Response:

d'aaaawwwwwweeee, thank you. :) I'm glad you liked it. All those times they've wrecked the ships in movies--they don't spend enough time showing the empty ship. I thought it would be an apt place for Jim to do his thinking. :) Thank you for reading and as always leaivng me such a kind review. :)

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2013 7:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

I always wondered re the glass and the door..

This is so great, now oc you are obliged to continue...XD



Author's Response:

Yes, many people are commenting on the glass door. I'm glad that my prompter thought of it. I confess to being very attracted to the idea. I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2013 4:17 AM Title: Chapter 1

"I want to lay with you" how can simple words be so laden with meaning and be so hot! This certainly is more than fluff.



Author's Response:

Thank you :) I'm glad you thought so <3 Fugitive has said that it is gritty fluff, like a sandy tribble. I can agree with that. LOL

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2013 3:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is beautiful and tender... loved it. Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

thank you for taking time to rate and review. Im glad you enjoyed it. :) <3

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2013 11:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

"Had you stayed dead..."

*cracking up*

While the story itself was incredible and heart-touching, THAT LINE is the best of all!

~AKO



Author's Response:

LOL. Well, originally I had "Had you died," then I thought...uh...he did. So, I chagned it, LOL! How funny that it's THAT line you get a kick out of. :) <3 Thanks for reading and for saying such nice things even though I accused you of pissing in my sherbert...LOL

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2013 8:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

Naaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww I bet your reader was happy, she definitely got her money's worth.  Absolutely.  This is wonderful.

 



Author's Response:

Awwwwwwwweeeee, thanks! :) <3 I hope she does. i haven't heard from her yet :(

Reviewer: Ishtar205 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2013 6:03 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thanks for that^^

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading. :)

Reviewer: TPurr Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2013 4:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, so sweet! My cheeks are wet and I'm all choked up. Thank you!



Author's Response:

Awwwweeee, thank you. I confess to getting a little emotional when I gave thought to how it must feel to be so exhausted and coming to grips with a near death experience and putting yourself out there after being made aware of your mortality. I'm glad that you got the feeling I was going for from it, though I do apologize for choking you up. ((Hugs))

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2013 3:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ah - I loved this.  Pam I must say your hot porn is always completely riviting and usually strikes me so much force that I become embarassed, (it is very effective), but damn me if I don't like it better when you write this kind of thing.  So sweet and tender ... and just, oh, I don't know, comfortable somehow.  Satisfying.  Yes, that's it - deeply satisfying.  And, I don't want to forget to say, this line captured Abrams Spock perfectly "Spock was precise, sometimes to the point of being cutting, as if balancing himself on an invisible thread and always one missstep away from falling to some unseen, horrific end."

 



Author's Response:

*blush* Thank you for the kind words. I'm glad you liked it and don't mind the absence of smexy times. Normally, I'm able to balance the sweetness with the hotness when I want to, but this morning when I sat down it felt like an 'either, or' situation. Where I could either write straight porn or straight romance, and I couldn't find a balance when it got down the page to the part where it *could* have led into sex. It didn't feel authentic and so I just decided to throw it out. I think maybe the emotional content was a bit...I don't wanna sound like a starving artist, but I think I delved a little deeper in on the emotional side than I intended and I couldn't, for some reason, sweeten up the sex. It was coming out all wrong, LOLOLOL. At any rate, I'm glad no one has stoned me for it yet, LOL!

Thanks for taking time to review. :)

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2013 12:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

There are a few stories out there that a ten just doesn't do it justice.  This was absolutely perfect and should be added to that list. Thanks to you, PD, for writing it and to April for requesting it!



Author's Response:

Aweeee, thank you so much! :) <3 The auction was a couple months ago and RL picked up and I needed to make it good. I'm so happy you think it's there. I want her to like it.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2013 12:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very nice work.  Coherent and well thought out.  I don't read a lot of reboot,but I thoroughly enjoyed this!



Author's Response:

Awwwweeeeee, thanks. :) I haven't been able to read or write much of anything lately and I think the break was good for me but I'm ready to get back, I just have to work a 9-5 for the next five month so I just don't know how regular my posting will be. I'm glad I could do this one though. Thank you for reading it. I know you don't do a lot of reboot. I'm so behind on reading :(

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2013 12:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

I have been waiting for a fic which would pick up on that concept. 



Author's Response:

Yay! Thank you for reading. :) I hope you liked it. She emailed me the suggestion, I double checked her reference to TOS, because I thought she was right but couldn't remember and she was and I thought...well, I'll be damned! lol

You must login (register) to review.