Reviews For Ni'Var
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Bi trekkie Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2013 1:41 AM Title: Ni'Var

Please write more

Reviewer: Lenayuri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2013 1:13 PM Title: Ni'Var

God, this is so beautiful. I don't know what else to tell you, simply fantastic. "The four of them are, when it comes down to it, one and the same." I love it!

Reviewer: mi17 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2013 8:07 PM Title: Ni'Var

The best Star Trek Dark Materials AU I've ever read. It's wonderfull romantic and utterly original in the use of daemon, katra, and etc. Thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2013 3:31 AM Title: Ni'Var

I'm a fan of dark materials and you have done a wonderful job combining the two universes.I had so much fun reading this and I only wish the story was longer.I was looking forward to their meeting and the scene just happened too fast and was too short. I was also hoping to read more about Sarek and Amanda's reaction to their son's daemon.Spock had such a sad lonely childhood although it was the price he had to pay to protect his soulmate but I wish to read a little about his newfound happiness. A sequel would be awesome.ANyways, great job and thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: bonnysprite Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2013 8:03 PM Title: Ni'Var

First {huge hugs} to Spock and you. Can't imagine all that aloneness he was burdened with was pleasant for you to write as he experienced it.

i cannot imagine why this has not been done before, Dark Materials certainly allows for a varied verse to work with.  You certainly managed something special. 

I was very much looking forward to the daemon you would have settle for Spock, and I was not disappointed. Considering his mum's was a bird, I should have perhaps guessed that you may stick with the species for Septon. 

For a story that was not particularly long, you managed to convey a great tale of significant depth. It was truly a wonderful read. 

Thank you for sharing!



Author's Response:

Actually, most of my stories end up depressing, for some reason... I find it cathartic, I guess? But thank you! I know, I was shocked to find so few daemon-crossovers. I'm really glad you enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2013 4:20 AM Title: Ni'Var

DAEMON AUS ARE MY FAVORITE AUS

Thank you so much for writing one! I love your take on daemon forms with Vulcan and Humans and half-Vulcans. Two daemons is a pretty original idea. :)

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review! Never enough daemon Au's in my opinion. Especially Star trek ones. Or Star Trek anything, in general. :) Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Jariyan Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2013 10:33 PM Title: Ni'Var

Sweet story that I enjoyed very much. Good incorporating of the daemon concept into this 'verse.

I'd like to read more abort Kirk, Spock, Talessa and Septon.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing! I don't know if I'll be writing more in this universe, but with my flighty brain it's always a possibility... Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Tankisst Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2013 6:46 PM Title: Ni'Var

It's perfect. Thank you, author, for this great time while I was reading it. This story is really interesting and cute and so light and just wonderful.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I really enjoyed writing this, and it's great to know others like it too. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you! I really enjoyed writing this, and it's great to know others like it too. :)

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2013 6:11 PM Title: Ni'Var

Great tale wee executed



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: bemusedfox Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2013 1:36 PM Title: Ni'Var

This was very well written! I loved it! Is that story about the princess a part of His Dark Materials? or did you make it up? If you made it up, that was very clever! I wonder what Amanda and Sarek think of Spock suddenly getting a Daemon when he is in his thirties...

I also adored the fact that Bones' daemon enjoyed cuddling with Septon.

Anyway, very well done!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing!

The princess thing isn't from HDM, but I thought it made a good background... Although it felt a little weird to basically put Spock in the same position as an earth princess afterward, ha. And I think that while Amanda would be pleased about Spock's daemon Sarek would probably disapprove, at least a little, however much it might be better than no soul at all.

On the other hand, Spock would still have Kirk, so Sarek's feelings don't matter so much at that point. :)

(And we all just know McCoy's all warm and fuzzy on the inside, amirite?)

I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2013 12:59 PM Title: Ni'Var

A very beautiful tale.

I love it.

I have read the His Dark Materials Trilogy and I'm familiar with the daemon idea. You use it very well.

Thank you

Author's Response:

Thank you! I just read the trilogy and (after wondering why I'd gone so long without reading it!) wrote this fic immediately. I'm sorta just happy no one's shunning the noncanon two-daemon idea so far, ha. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: angelcat70 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2013 12:36 PM Title: Ni'Var

This is fantastic. Loved the way you intwined the Daemon mythos with the Star Trek universe. I didn't want it to end!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  The daemon Au is so easy to mesh with any universe - it's a shame there aren't more fics with it! I'm very glad you enjoyed this one, though :) Thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.