You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Mehera Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2015 1:58 PM Title: Chapter 7

I love your fic. May be one day you'll find the time to complet it ;3

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2014 6:27 AM Title: Chapter 1

Would be great to have an update but we all understand that real life can prevent this.

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2013 10:22 AM Title: Chapter 7

I'm loving this story! Please keep the updates rolling!

Reviewer: gialovesks Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2013 1:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

What an interesting story. Off to the next chapter.

Reviewer: riekel Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2013 4:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

This story has quite an unusal setting. Spock 8 years younger than Jim, Jim is suffering from epilepsy... It's well-written, so I'm intrigued :) Hope you will update soon.

Reviewer: Alone Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2013 4:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

Damn, I'm hooked. Spock is so cute in this story! Their whole relationship is in fact, and I'm relieved by the fact that Jim is not cheating on him (at the beginning I was a little bit worried about that to be honest, with the age gap and the way Jim is usually portrayed...). I found the epilepsy element very interesting too. Please update soon!!!

Reviewer: The Puzzler of Riddles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2013 10:02 AM Title: Chapter 6

Figures that Vulcans would lock away all info about sex. Roflmao!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2013 3:54 AM Title: Chapter 6

Such a moving chapter and I really enjoyed the way Spock comforted Jim and the confusion he felt in feeling desire for the first time. 

Reviewer: Winterrose Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2013 12:12 AM Title: Chapter 6

Thanks for another chapter - enjoyed it very much.

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2013 11:56 PM Title: Chapter 6

Really enjoying your story and I'm glad that Spock has made the decision to not only ask Sybok for information, but also attempt to broaden their relationship as brothers.  Especially after experiencing Jim's loss of Sam through their bond.  Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2013 11:53 PM Title: Chapter 5

This is an absolutely adorable, incredible story.  AU to be sure, but lovable all the same.  I can hardly wait for more!

~AKO

Reviewer: HaveYouHeard Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2013 7:11 PM Title: Chapter 5

Awwww! I loooove this!!! Love that Spock is younger! Damn, he's cute! Cant wait to see where this is going. great stuff ^__^

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2013 11:20 AM Title: Chapter 5

you hooked me.

I like your story.

Jim is very patient with Spock.
I'm eager to see when they discover their feelings.

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2013 10:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is an excellant fic. PLEASE keep updating! Spock is beautifully drawn and very much in character. Making him the younger of the pair was a very good choice for the plot. Thanks for creating a Jim with a sense of duty and enough self control to wait for Spock to grow up. 

My mother in law had epilepsy. She developed it as a result of being asphyxiated by fumes from a malfunctioning coal furnace. She had petit mal, grand mal with convulsions and psychomotor when she would walk around like a sleepwalker who could not be awakened. The seizures were frightening to watch, although my husband was used to dealing with them. Fortunately, she usually felt "poorly" for some time before a grand mal so she was able to avoid risky activities. She was able to have a career as a piano teacher. They finally got it under control when she was in her early seventies; she lived to be eighty- nine.  Thank you for writing about it. 

PS: Has your neighbor considered a service dog? Many of them can detect oncoming sieziures and get their people to safety, or even summon help. 

 

 



Author's Response:

I'm glad to hear that your mother-in-law was able to live a relatively healthy, successful life. Media portrayal of epileptics (on the rare occassion it happens) is usually of a really sickly person that is unable to work, but there are plenty of people like your mother-in-law that get by just like any other person. This was something that I really want to show in my story. Thank you for reading and telling me about your mother-in-law.


My neighbor has certainly considered it (she loves dogs and cats too) but she's never been able to afford it. She's a single mom with two kids and she has a hard time finding work because she cannot drive. From what I understand service dogs can be quite expensive, even if you obtain it through a charitable organization. Her kids are mostly grown now though, so perhaps she can get a dog soon.

Reviewer: murt Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2013 2:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

I'm really enjoying this story - and it's a very interesting aspect of the plot to have Jim be epileptic.

I have to admit, I was wondering about Jim's sexual activity right when Spock mentioned it, and like Spock, I was surprised to learn that he had been celibate for so long - so far, I'm not quite sure whether that fits with my conceptions of Jim's character, but I'm really interested to see where you go with this! Looking forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2013 3:45 AM Title: Chapter 4

My sisters friend contracted a flu like illness at 14 that left her with epilepsy afterwards.  She married and had a seizure in the bath and drowned. It was awful. They never could control the seizures. 



Author's Response:

I'm sorry to hear about this. My sympathy and best wishes to her family and friends! Epileptics are at a really high risk of drowning, so it isn't surprising but it is very sad. Hopefully, with further research, we can produce better drugs and treatments so that more people can get help.


If it makes you feel any better, I promise that Jim doesn't die.

Reviewer: Winterrose Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2013 11:15 PM Title: Chapter 4

thanks for another chapter - I'm really enjoying this.  Nothing like abscence to make the heart grow fonder,eh?

 

 

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2013 12:31 AM Title: Chapter 3

Bravo to you for writing about a character with epilepsy. About time. As a disability rights activist, I applaud you. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: SpirkTrekker42 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2013 10:37 PM Title: Chapter 3

Very cool!  Thank you for sharing the reasoning behind giving Kirk epilepsy. :)

Reviewer: Winterrose Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2013 9:44 PM Title: Chapter 3

I am enjoying this very much and hope that you post more chapters soon.  Really like your versions of Jim and Spock.

Thanks 

You must login (register) to review.