You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: The Sad Chicken Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2014 11:28 AM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful. Old Married Spirk is my weakness, and you write them so well. I read this while listening to an intrumental version of Give Me Love by Ed Sheeran and the effect was surprisingly good -I have to admit... I cried! Beautiful writing, I look forward to seeing more of your work! 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing!  I just read your work and I was very impressed, and to have you comment on my lowly fic makes my day.  Old Married Spirk is what I cut my teeth on, though my four-story arc on FanFiction is involving nu!Spirk I will always ship the daylights out of the originals.  Music and writing, that's what makes my world go 'round.  Thanks again!

Reviewer: Interrobang Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2014 8:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awwww, this was so sweet! Bittersweet in parts, but sweet all over. Thank you for writing!



Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! It is bittersweet, thinking of a Spock without a Kirk. But our new canon shows it, and with what we know about Vulcan lifespans it's obvious it'll probably happen. I am honored to be reviewed by you. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2014 2:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love it, it's good to think that their love goes on untarnished into old age.



Author's Response: In my heart, their love will go on forever. Theirs is a love that spans eternity and beyond. Of course, I am a lovesick puppy like that. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2013 1:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

A sweet little fic, ForgottenOne. I love the bittersweet ones that chart the relationship of our boys into older golden years... it reminds me that in the moment when we're young and strong life is good, love is bright and strong. But it is also heartrendingly transient. That deep and abiding love which stretches through the years is possible cannot just be a romantic dream. It has to be a reality - at least for the few who find it. As I get older and the chances of finding it for myself dwindle, it is sweet - and terrible - to ruminate and know that 'far off in the hills it has been raining'...



Author's Response:

You caught me up reviewing, and strangely enough the piece of the hour on my Zune is "Friendship Theme" from Bette Midler, played during the movie Beaches.  Ah, yes, I am ever aware that I am no spring chicken myself and that with each passing day another chance at lasting happiness has slipped through my fingers as I climb in my tiny one-person bed.  However, I refuse to let it hold me down.  The only way I remain sane is to tell myself to every Kirk there is a Spock, and for every world there IS a Kirk and Spock, and it's only a matter of time.  "'Tis better to have loved and lost than to never loved at all -- but 'tis even sweeter to have loved, lost, and regained that precious morsel, and moved on from there."  Quote from ForgottenOne.  You keep your chin up, AshayaTReldai.  In the song "Our Farewell", the singer says "You are not alone in life / although you might think that you are."  You are loved, regardless of coupling.  Do not forget that.  Thank you for sharing your heart with me.

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2013 9:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

I just loved this, so very tender, emotional and bittersweet.



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much!  I didn't mean to make it TOO bittersweet; in my world, Jim ain't goin' nowhere for a long time.  But I can imagine the thought popping into Spock's mind now and again.  Your review honors me, Mirrorgirl.  Thank you so much.

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2013 9:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oooh, t'is ForgottenOne!  Well I haven't forgotten you - nice to have you back.  Haven't seen you round here for a while ;)

What a sweet little ficlet :)  I am feeling in a 'get rid of Generations!!!' mood today so this was lovely.  And congrats to your parents! 48 years is brill!



Author's Response:

I never stray far, only over and around a tid bit until I find my footing again.  Thank you for your kind words, thank you for remembering me (!), and thank you for reveiwing.  Kind words from someone of your magnitude make me blush and try to be even better.  Thank you thank you thank you!

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2013 4:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

asIan's I said before, this is a lovely emotive piece a private moment captured and shared. I really enjoyed it and look forward to reading more of your work.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your continued support.  It means the world to me to get feedback from such talented people as yourself.  I will continue to post as I get my gumption up.  Thank you again.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2013 3:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

So beautifully written, and your parents celebration of marriage...it helps to write for Jim and Spock when we have such real inspiration. Thanks for sharing. Now, go write more Kirk/Spock.



Author's Response:

You are my first reviewer, you get a virtual treat of your choosing!  Thank you so much.  Yes, it is much easier to write love stories when you see one being played out before you.  I have written much K/S, posted little.  Perhaps, in time, this will change.  Thank you so much for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.