You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2014 12:18 AM Title: I Wish

It's heartbreaking to know that Amanda has suffered from miscarriages after Spock and Spock was just lost to truly understand it and now he wants to help Nyota (of course this means pushing Bones to comfort her, which they both need).  I'm so glad to see Jim and Spock reaching out to each other.  Great chapter!

Reviewer: Cate Adams Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2014 11:24 PM Title: I Wish

Hey there, Happy Survivor Day!  I haven't commented on this story before, but I will now because (and my heart aches to say it), the past two chapters have been quite personally meaningful for me.  I continue to appreciate the amazing dynamic and love among Jim, Spock, and Nyota in your stories and am thankful for your ability to write it so well.  -C

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2014 10:06 PM Title: How the fuck is that fair?

This was an excellent chapter and I do agree that it was important for this to be Nyota's chapter.  Including Spock's reaction in this chapter probably would've taken away from what Nyota went through.  That being said, I can't wait to see Spock's reaction in the next chapter.  :)

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2014 12:31 PM Title: How the fuck is that fair?

I love the complex emotional dynamics that came through in this chapter. Very well written. It was nice to hear from Sulu, too.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2014 12:41 AM Title: Excerpts from the therapy journal of James Tiberius Kirk

It's wonderful to really get inside Jim's mind and I love how raw the honesty here is and I think it's very important that Jim maintains that so he can bet better.  Great and wonderful chapter!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2014 12:33 AM Title: This message has been recalled

This was a wonderful chapter.  I love that Uhura referred Spock as Jim's Spock Bear.  That is so cute!  I also love how inappropriate Jim's email account address is, but this is Jim.  :)  I'm glad to see that they are all still trying to talk things through and hopefully they all will continue to heal.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2014 4:08 AM Title: Chapter 8: Why Do I Have to Get a New Therapist Named After One of My Favorite Drinks?

I love these two, even their messed up emotional issues.  But knowing these two, they'll find a way to conquer said issues one day.  Great chapter!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2014 5:59 AM Title: You Need a Hug

Jim is such a naught boy for hacking into his almost husband's email.  :) 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2014 4:34 AM Title: Chapter 7: Sleepless in San Francisco

Aww, Spock's email to Jim is heartbreaking - his fear of losing Jim is so great that he's afraid of falling asleep.  I absolutely loved Jim's email.  It's uplifting and heartwarming and so funny.  :)

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/16/2014 5:44 AM Title: Greetings from Iowa

It's great to see Uhura and Mccoy continue to opening up to each other.  Well, at least they're trying to.  I was amused by Nyota's comment about her only sleeping with Spock again if Jim finally convinces Mccoy for that foursome.  :) 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/24/2013 1:41 AM Title: Can we fix this?

It's good that at least Uhura and Mccoy are finally truly communicating and I bet those emails were not easy for either of them to write.  I think it was important that Uhura explained her relationship with Spock considering that Mccoy doesn't seem able to get past his thoughts that she was still in love with Spock.  I agree with your end notes that it was obvious that Jim completely forgot about Mccoy once he realized Spock was in the room.  Jim's adoration of Spock was crystal clear.  Hopefully it will become clear to Mccoy that just because Spock is Jim's soulmate (his whole world) doesn't mean he stopped caring for Mccoy.  Just as Spock still cares for Uhura.  This was an excellent chapter.

Reviewer: ladycrow1993 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/22/2013 9:00 PM Title: Chapter 6: All That Matters

Love the keep up the good work.

Reviewer: irinamarenco Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2013 8:55 PM Title: Depressed Vulcans are Scary

I'm completely in love with this story. The first one was beautiful, and this one is perfect. Yes, I agree with the titles.

I've read this two stories from yesterday morning until now (it's past midnight) - so practically in two days. I love your stories and your writing style. The letters idea is great. The way everybody is reading what they're not supposed to is going from hilarious to heartbreaking.

I'm looking forward to the next chapter. Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2013 4:30 AM Title: Depressed Vulcans are Scary

I have to say that I'm thrilled that Jim's awake and he's showing his hubby how much he loves him. :)  I feel so bad for Spock.  He's already feeling guilty about what happened to Jim and then his brother has to go in and blame him as well.  Spock thinks he deserves it, but I do hope Jim will prove him wrong.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2013 1:06 AM Title: Chapter 9:Can you please wake up now before I do something else that's really dumb?

I truly do love all the insight we get through these letters.  These characters don't have to worry about any pretense (well, Spock would likely not have any pretense to begin with!) with these letters.  It's all so raw.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2013 5:37 PM Title: Chapter 9:Can you please wake up now before I do something else that's really dumb?

These letters are such a joy to read. You have an incredible gift for writing witty dialogue.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2013 3:51 PM Title: June 15, 2259: Please wake up before I kill your husband/whatever or possibly that idiot K.

I like your story on and on... :-)

Reviewer: gialovesks Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2013 12:36 PM Title: June 15, 2259: Please wake up before I kill your husband/whatever or possibly that idiot K.

Oh, this is so good. Can not wait for more.

Reviewer: DivaPammy Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2013 1:51 PM Title: You are a cocky asshole

Great chapter! I hurt for Spock! The fact he blames all of this on himself. Wake Jim up soon so he can make everything better!

And Uhura! Sad to see a strong woman brought low by such pain. I hope she can get th elove she deserves and screw her family! Family is not always blood-its the people who are there when you need them.

Keep up the great writing! I have truly enjoyed this!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/06/2013 1:42 AM Title: Chapter 4: I am an asshole (but I’m not going to tell you that).

Great chapter!  I think you did a beautifully job in conveying the hurt feelings both Nyota and Bones are feeling.

You must login (register) to review.