Reviews For Tau Ceti IV
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: FanficTrekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2014 3:48 AM Title: Not An Accident

Bummer, finally details about what's wrong w Kirk incl a punctured lung which actually IS serious and can be life threatening - yet Spock doesn't even show concern - the focus is again on Spock's little burn on his injury which should be insignificant - and HE'S the one getting all the concern from Kirk.  Im sorry, I just like when writers write equally for all the characters instead of obviously writing mainly about their own favorite character - in this case, Spock.   I promise this is last comment I will make in the subject, only sending positive reviews your way moving fwd!

Reviewer: FanficTrekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2014 3:23 AM Title: Hand Job

Dang, finally a bad injury to Kirk yet still not a bit of detail abt his injury and it's kind of downplayed, yet Spocks small hand burn is over dramatized.  I don' t at all mean this as flame, I just wish there was equal detail on Kirks injuries like there are to Spock's - it's just more realistic too.  Thx for sharing your writing though, still a good story.

Reviewer: FanficTrekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2014 12:51 AM Title: Birthday Cards

Love this story though I am just a bit lost (confused) at times but only because it's such a complicated storyline which is not a bad thing.  I was bummed in this chapter and the previous one (Crash) cz it seemed that Kirk was (or should have been) much more injured than Spock since he had a head injury and also went through the screen which I doubt it easily breakable, but then his injuries weren't even mentioned though Spocks were pointed out every few minutes.  I just kept waiting to see what damage had been done to the Captain.  Hopefully the next chapter will have that. :-)

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2014 4:04 AM Title: Like a Lorry Full of Bricks

Holy crap. I just found this story a few days ago. I really hope you keep going with it -- I can't get it out of my head.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2013 5:10 PM Title: Like a Lorry Full of Bricks

Although this is still very painful, at least they are both alive and there is hope for the future, I do hope Kirk's memory loss is temporary. since obviously he will not be able to command in that condition. Eagerly waiting for more.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2013 5:07 PM Title: Grand Mal

Can the two of them possibly take any more? This is excruciating.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2013 3:23 AM Title: Grand Mal

Ugh, this was so wonderfully brilliant and so brutal as well.  And what a cliffhanger!  This was such a wonderful chapter.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/21/2013 11:58 PM Title: Sawbones

The "surgical gore" is almost a relief after the horrors of the last chapters. I appreciated the realism and technical details of McCoy performing surgery under such emotionally devastating circumstances.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2013 1:29 AM Title: Sawbones

Oh my god, poor Spock and Jim!  All the medical that's going on has me cringing!  Overall, such an intense chapter.  Looking forward to the next part.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2013 8:25 PM Title: Picking Blackberries

Wow, that scene was rather gruesome!  Still, a brilliantly written chapter and I'm always eager for the next chapter to come out.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2013 11:38 PM Title: Picking Blackberries

Leave it to the Enterprise crew to come up with creative solutions! I will be waiting eagerly for the next chapter to see if it works.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2013 4:43 PM Title: In Transit

This is almost unbearable.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2013 4:05 PM Title: Hand Job

Oh, this is horrific. Section 31 is impossibly evil.

Reviewer: DivaPammy Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2013 12:16 PM Title: Sweet Perfume

UGH!! Noooo!! What the....!!!

Ok! This was a great chapter! On the edge of my chair-need more!

Cannot wait for this to continue. Love this!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2013 3:43 AM Title: Sweet Perfume

Just as you wallow in the fluff completely forgetting the fic you left last night you hit the last linrealisation s lift hangerDuded the cat survive? Need an update soon. Spocks TMP line describes the events, I should have known. Assuming that this is Sector 31, always possible that it is not knowing your penchant for surprising us.

Reviewer: laustic Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2013 12:59 AM Title: Sweet Perfume

I'm enjoying reading their courtship very much, although poor fellows are not having an easy time of it and now I'm hoping Jim is all right.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2013 10:40 PM Title: Sweet Perfume

Very aptly titled chapter. The light make-out scenes are very sweet, and I love the gentle, insightful interaction between the two, and Spock's unique was of telling Kirk how he feels. And OMG, what an ending! 

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2013 8:11 PM Title: Awkward First Dates

Don't think I've ever read a sweeter, more realistic "to have or not to have a relationship" scene. Well done as usual.



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2013 5:12 PM Title: A Fickle but Pleasing Creature

Oh my goodness. You left us with TWO cliffhangers. I do hope the next instalment is posted soon.

"Mary's minge" is the most creative expletive I've read in a long time. I had to look it up.



Author's Response:

lol minge is a British slang word that was popular when I was about 9 and only really lingers on in Scotland from what I can tell ;) 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2013 8:52 AM Title: A Fickle but Pleasing Creature

Conspiracy theory to match all theories. How deep does this treacherous organisation go what could be the justification. What are they defending? Or is it an attack? Just as things look quiet the whole story is blown wide open again.

You must login (register) to review.