You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2013 6:33 AM Title: Chapter 24

Well, actually, you are...

In order:

Of course! Spock!Scientist making new skin for Jinn--I had though Jim could have, too (but he's being The Captain).

Booker on the back burner--very disquieting!

Aren't we missing a bot? A Betty Boop maybe?

Very hot little (?!little) scene, woohoo!!

And the reappearance of The Carapaced Menace! Brrrr

Plus, I am beginning to worry about the number of chapters winding down :(

Please, please, making this a recurring tale, there are so many takes on ST epi's and on the world in general. Thia Spock is the realest!

All in all, magnificent suspence and something to look forward to!



Author's Response:

heya, thanks for the reviews again ^.^

hmmmm it's a tricky business... crafting skin^^ Jim would only have made artificial textures, whereas Spock is able with his scientific knowledge to regrow it naturally. I'm sure the Ensign'll be grateful to him xD

yeah, Booker is lurking in the back, being kind of a creepy mothertrucker x3

Spock originally had five, but two of them went.... missing.... u.u

glad you liked the scene heheheh :D

yeah... you're catching up awfully fast! soon you'll have to wait just like everybody else... >.o

Reviewer: TJorvik Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2013 6:13 PM Title: Chapter 31

I don't like Booker. Nope. Not at all. And wasn't expecting Nero at all! That was a shock! MORE!

Author's Response:

hey, thanks for the review :D

*shakes fist at Booker* you lousy excuse for a human being! tsk!

haha, yes I thought it would be quite a shock... just wait what's going to happen in the future! Somehow there sprang a whole 'nother story arc up in my mind... golly this story is going to be so friggin HUGE

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2013 1:24 PM Title: Chapter 23

I'm reminded of patients who are drs who sometimes have themselves given spinal anesthesia in order to assist at their own ops. (last chapter)

And then thinking of bots/cell regeneration/immune system..it all clicks so splendidly ;D Oc, because of the way you write it!

(btw are we missing a bot?)

TOS epi's? Oh, lovely--anything w androids (borgs came in later, right?) or even machines.."Requiem" would be great--interaction w an android, a (floating) robot--and an Immortal! Oh, lots of jealousy, angst, and introspection!

Mudd's planet, too--could be hilarious, Spock could become King and depose Mudd.



Author's Response:

heya, thanks for the review :)

wait... there are seriously doctors who assist at their own ops? Oh my god... O_O that's terrifying!

hmmm... we are missing two bots, actually. originally there've been five, but two of them kind of... well... that's a story for another day U.U ... poor babies.

 

oh, I think you're going to love the upcoming chapters XD I've planned roughly out which episodes I want to have in it, by now :)

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2013 7:07 PM Title: Chapter 21

Oh, I likey alright--just that bloody Roachthingy in the wings makes me jittery.

Jim Captain! Captain Jim! Lol Spock can add "Captain" to his repertoire!!



Author's Response:

you'll feel jittery for some time to come, I'm afraid x3

hell yeah, he can add it hnngh :D

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2013 6:59 PM Title: Chapter 19

Forgot to say--I LOVE THE BOTS!!!!



Author's Response:

hey, thanks for the reviews ^.^

haha everyone loves the bots for some reason XD I was so hesitant to bring them in, because I feared everyone would think them too gimmick-ey... but I'm pleasantly surprised :D

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2013 6:54 PM Title: Chapter 20

Oh my goodness gracious me!!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/2013 5:46 PM Title: Chapter 17

Aha! A linguist! Quite a good one I think, to judge from your use of terms and phrases, expressions and descriptions. Some linguists just go about applying Grimm's Law and never see the beauty and wonder of words.

Spock with his file seems to be doing in techy, what we all do brainwise. We should have sucgh clear files!

The art is perfect!

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!

yeah, guilty as charged ^.^ awww you think so? that makes me soo happy :D

yep, you're right, he definitely has learned to somehow compensate for the overbearing technical parts and utilize them in a way that's more comfortable for him...

 

I know, right?! the art is so great!

Reviewer: DivaPammy Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/2013 4:56 PM Title: Chapter 31

WHOA!!! Good chapter! I do not trust Booker! Do not! Do not! Do not!

I cannot wait to see what happens next. This is getting so good!

Keep it coming-this is amazing!



Author's Response:

hey, thanks for the review!

*pokes Booker with a stick* the people don't trust you, man... *looks at him with squinted eyes*

next chapter will be action packed x.x hnnngh :D

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/08/2013 3:14 PM Title: Chapter 31

Also Booker find ich immer noch recht zwiespältig. Bin echt gespannt, ob Spocks vertrauen zu ihm gerechtfertigt ist oder nicht.
Und Jim... er muss wohl gerade durch die Hölle gehen und kann nix dagegen tun...

Bin echt gespannt, was dabei noch rauskommt.

Auch wenn die Wörter nicht kommen wollten. - Sie haben sich gut durch deine Regie zusammengefügt... :-)

Author's Response:

heyha :D danke für das review!

vllt klärt sich das mit Booker ja in den kommenden Chaptern.... oder vielleicht NICHT! O_O dun dun duuuunnnnn

ohja... Jim hats grad echt nicht leicht... muss seinen Lieblingscyborg einfach zurück lassen T.T

 

ich hab deinen One-Shot übrigens nicht vergessen :) ich bin noch am Planen ^.^

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2013 2:52 PM Title: Chapter 16

Oh dear, Jim is so anquished--or was--and yeah the mutual support sitiation is intriguing--ans also what I think a couple (of any sort) should be, extending to what groups of friends should be. It has balance.

I think it is a good ending.

Hey, is the Bad Guy listening to Spock somehow? How did he know they were going to that planet?



Author's Response:

I'm not telling anything! *claps hands in front of mouth* but you're free to speculate the hell out of it ^.^

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2013 12:25 PM Title: Chapter 15

So glad Spock is staying on the ship! I was really angsting about that. Obdurate Pike, obnoxious Tellarites, awesome Spock. And Happy!Jim--even if he does douche a bit with his "order" oc the satisfaction may be why he douches...)

Limits are being learned on both sides.

It's rocky going, but it really looks like progress. Something though is gonna have to break, I think.



Author's Response:

angsting about something is the best! XD I think I'm virtually incapable of writing something without angst... xD

Spock needed to be a badass :D just so Jim could see he's not the damsel in distress ^.^ and yeah... Jim's a douche : / though he only had the best for Spock in mind

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2013 7:32 AM Title: Chapter 13

Jim is becoming not only protective but possessive, I think.

I hate the Daedalus, but the music device is a nice antidote. ;) And the book is superb, a piece of Jim.

Poor Jim, conflicted between duty and wishes!



Author's Response:

haha, he's definitely getting possessive!

and yeah, the music device serves as some kind of... balance for Jim. He's a little 'black-and-white' like that^^ he tries to negate the bad feeling he got with implanting the Daedalus-Device. question is, whether it is helping or not x.x

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2013 7:02 AM Title: Chapter 11

Great chapter if rather terrifying--the nightmare and its abrupt contrasts, the flashbacks (of both?), Pike and Jim's fight, Jim's confusion and exhaustion, the thought of the Daedalus-Device (our loved ones keep the remotes in their pockets)--and can Kirk override Kirrok??

Kirrok in the background is always there, and way scary. (And ugly and mean and bad and nasty)

Loved Jim's "elegant wrath"!



Author's Response:

thanks for the reviews again <3

yeah, that was a rather turbulent chapter in some ways. so many things happened :O and Jim's a fierce fighter... Pike shouldn't try and get in his way, seriously x.x

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2013 6:04 AM Title: Chapter 10

Ai! The complexity of social interaction!!



Author's Response:

it's a nightmare, I tell you!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2013 5:10 AM Title: Chapter 9

Last chapter was such a wake-up--to remember Spock is a suspect--really jarring. The character's actions were all so descriptive and varying.

Lots of contrast in this one--Spock/person and Spock/machine (have to admit machinery fascinates me although I am hopeless with it). Does he really have a battery instead of a heart? He still has a heartbeat..and a heart is so much more effiecient I think, responding to situations and feelings instantly (oc this is while it's in good condition).

Then that awful beastly conditioning raises its ugly head again! How many things have we done--or not done--because of our conditioning...

Your Spock is so real.



Author's Response:

Yeah, he is a suspect, the poor guy... But they really have no other frame of reference, so they have to assume the worst : /

he has a heart, yes... Jim merely gets pretty nasty when he's upset and says things he does not really mean :/ I like the contrast in Spock as well. It's so fun to play with it :D

so glad you like him :D

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2013 8:23 PM Title: Chapter 7

Some of this is rather Data-like, it gives a great slant on brain-mechanics, on what goes on in our brains, only we don't have the writing (which is prolly why we have to stop and reason it out?).

Always loved writings of "alien" or "foreign" slants on society--and being an American living in Italy now for *quite* some years..I can often relate fully.

Your characters are, as always, perfect. And now Gry..phon?phen?Gryffin? Oh, well, Booker. He's..enigmatic.

It's like 1.30 AM here..I should sleep. Fat chance, shutting down pc but tablet lurking beside bed.



Author's Response:

Uh nice, we're in the same time zone :D I totally can relate with the 'tablet-dilemma' xD

yes, I so love the outside views from other people, which could be described as 'alien' or 'foreign'. It's always so interesting! And one has to really remember that the characters in a story have just as limited insight into one another as we have in real life. It's always tempting to make them more knowledgeable than is realistic x.x

 

I had to laugh at your struggle with Booker's last name xD reality is: I forgot halfway through the story how I wrote it and started swapping the i with the y and vice versa. I'm a dork that way *snort*

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2013 7:34 PM Title: Chapter 6

Oh, hey. i suddenly remembered the Bionic Woman (and oc the how-many-Million Dollar Man). And the Australian runner with the metal legs, And a Formuls 1 driver with a prosthetis hand.

I have thought for a long time that, given time and complexity, electronic circuits will truly learn to "think", organic matter even sooner--and already having a thinking brain..an advantage I think--unless it tips into insanity from shock.

Your version of Spock to me seems a canon-Spock-extension--so many of his characteristics are similar to the "official" Spock, simply more Spock. I have become tremendously fond of this one.



Author's Response:

Yeah, the intelligence of computers is really terrifying, if you think of it. Maybe you know the story 'I have no mouth and I must scream'; it's absolutely horror inducing to think about what they could be able to do in the future.

 

I'm glad you think Spock so canon-compliant :) it's always a little nervewrecking to try with how much change to the character I can 'get away' with

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2013 6:57 PM Title: Chapter 5

Suddenly popped into my head--between "modifying" (the Professor)and "repairing" (Jim)..geez, another one of those thin lines. I guess it's what Christine said.

Dunno where I'm going with this ethical query..too busy gobbling the tale. XD



Author's Response:

I really like your thoughts and the intricacies you're spotting :) reminds me of some of the earlier scenes I'm starting to forget XD thanks a bunch! <3

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2013 6:17 PM Title: Chapter 4

Oy--internship? Lol I find I'm hoping it isn't medical...

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2013 6:09 PM Title: Chapter 4

Good on Jim that he broke the Monster's..hand?paw?tentacle?distal appendage,anyway. Imagining the sound though--carapace-y crackle--urp.

Poor Spock, having to defend the bastard! Unthinkable. Cyborg, then. I know we're conditioned to think of 'borgs as blood-chillingly awful..but if we consider how many of us have "spare parts"...I have a reconstructed knee and some dental implants--one of my kids has a spine full of titanium screws and bolts and rods..one got his sister's staminal cells (oc those are organic but that seems to be the future trend).

I like this more than a Data-like android. Although I adore Data.



Author's Response:

thanks again for the reviews <3

Jim definitely needs to break more of the Professor's appendages... I'm going to file a petition for it *nods*

it's really kind of freaky and absolutely mindblowing at the same time to think about how far we've come with medicine and technology to be able to improve the body and allow people to live... crazy!

on this note... yeah a medical internship, I want to practice all the crazy theories I drafted in this story muahahaha :D ... no I'm kidding. It was an internship at a shelter for kids^^ had to do one for uni, though I'm not aiming to work with little dudes and dudettes XD

You must login (register) to review.