You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Fendrion Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2013 10:42 PM Title: Reality: That hurt

Oh no! Spock's in trouble. This cliffhanger is just...

Brilliantly written. I have no clue how you're such a well of good ideas. I like how you've portrayed Spock in this story and I admire how the mystery is panning out. Great pacing as usual! I can't wait for more! 



Author's Response:

Hey! Thank you so much for the review!

I'm glad you like this crazy story :D I'm currently writing on the next chapter, however, unfortunately I have an internship this month and therefore considerably less time. I write in my breaks, but I don't get much done. The next chapter should be up today or tomorrow, though. With a little luck :)

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2013 3:30 PM Title: Reality: That hurt

Oh no, another cliffhanger!  Seriously, I am really enjoying this story. Spock is really struggling; an object of suspicion on earth, and rejected on Vulcan for his human ancestry and for mind melding with criminal suspects without their consent on behalf of Starfleet. (The Fleet should at least pay him better) Such pain and angst, with a little paranoia thrown in. Very believable for Spock in such difficult circumstances. To bad he can't see a mind healer. I'd love to know how he got in this mess to begin with. What went werase between him and Sarek. Please update soon. 



Author's Response:

hey, thanks for the review!

yeaaahh... I felt devious that day XD sorry 'bout that >.o . So glad, that you are enjoying the story, despite it being so unusual in Spock's characterization. Yep, he really has a hard time fitting in... everybody seems to prejudice of some kind against him : / we'll get to know his backstory (how he got in there and what's up with his father) but the information'll be given at a later part in the story, methinks :)

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2013 5:32 PM Title: Reality: That hurt

Was ist das?
Hoffentlich nur auf Betäubung, der Phaser....
Autsch
...
Und die Kopfschmerzen, die Spock hat, da bahnt sich doch nicht schon ein Link an?...

Hmmmm

Author's Response:

Heeey, danke für das (doppelte) review^^

oh, der war auf töten gestellt :D die geschichte ist ja jetzt auch vorbei, hab ich das vergessen zu sagen? LOL

jaaa mal sehen, wie die persönliche story zwischen ihm und jim weiter geht x.x

Reviewer: tigrebleu Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2013 2:43 PM Title: Reality: That hurt

Good chapter! But that was one evil cliffhanger 



Author's Response:

heya, thanks for the review^^

it indeed was... I feel a little guilty xD but every now and again I have to be evil :D

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2013 8:18 PM Title: Dream: I understand so much

Kirk's mind is interesting! Kirk equals IChaya.. Would like to know more... I suspect George Jr!

Author's Response:

hey, thanks for the review :D

glad, that you find it interesting! it's always hard to somehow portray a mind x.x and there will be answers in the next few chapters regarding the Kirk - I-Chaya thing^^ annnnd... you'll have to wait and see, if your suspicion is correct :D

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2013 8:15 PM Title: Dream: I understand so much

hmmmm

hmmmm

hmmmm

was für eine seltsame verbindung haben die beiden. bevor sie sich begegnet sind...
hmmmm


kannst du dir nicht ne woche frei nehmen? lol

danke fürs weiterschreiben.

Author's Response:

heya, danke fürs review^^

tjaaa, das ist wohl die frage... aber ich glaube wenn die antwort kommt, werdet ihr euch alle gegen die stirn schlagen und 'well... duuuuh!' sagen XD hahaha

einfach mal ne woche frei nehmen wär schon goil xD aber alles sollte sich jetzt für den rest des monats erstmal beruhigen, also... toi toi toi fürs schreiben xD

Reviewer: tangawarra Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2013 7:32 PM Title: Reality: It's polite to look your partner in the eyes

Intriguing. Can't wait to see where you are going with this.

The only thing I have a slight problem with is your grammar. Do you have a beta to clean up your tenses? You use a lot of present perfect when it should be past tense or past perfect.

Other than that, I really like it.



Author's Response:

Hey, thanks for the review!

I'm glad, that you like it :D and thanks for the critique. I have no beta-reader and I will look into the issue, hopefully I'll improve in the future. At any rate: if I still make grave mistakes, maybe you could pick out a sentence or two and show me, what exactly you would change. That would be really nice.

 

thanks again so much! And until next time :)

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2013 10:04 AM Title: Reality: It's polite to look your partner in the eyes

interessant, bin echt gespannt was hinter dem mord steht.
sehr misteriös.
und spock is immer ratloser... lol.
selbst giotto ist eigentlich auf jim s seite...

Author's Response:

Heya, danke für das review^^

ja, irgendwie musste ich lachen, als ich das kapitel beendet hatte xD der arme kerl sieht langsam den wald vor lauter bäumen nichtmehr^^

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2013 1:19 PM Title: Dream: You are here

Deine Geschichte ist wie ein Puzzle.
Wir haben verschiedene Teile, aber keins passt noch zusammen.

Mehr Teile bitte.

Author's Response:

heya, danke für das review^^

ist ja auch ein mysteryyyyyyy ... wooooohh *gruselige geräusche mach* xD


werden auf jeden fall noch mehr teile kommen <3 jetzt muss ich mich aber erstmal zwingen, das nächste kapitel von 'Weakness' anzufangen... diese angst vorm leeren blatt, eh XD

Reviewer: tangawarra Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2013 9:25 AM Title: Reality: Life's not always fair

Sounds really promising so far, I usually don't read WIPs, but couldn't resist this one. I like this version of Spock, can't wait to see what you'll do with him. So far he displays Spock's usual characteristics - intelligence, determination, toughness - but in a different combination. It will be really interesting to see if and how you are going to incorporate his most outstanding trait - loyalty - into this set-up.



Author's Response:

heya, thanks for the review^^

I'm glad you decided to give it a shot despite it being a WIP :) I have to admit, that I like this version of Spock as well... he's kind of a ruthless badass xD but he has his soft spots as well ^.^ hope you'll continue to enjoy the story as it unfolds :)

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2013 8:31 PM Title: Reality: If you want to buy something, you got to pay for it

This story is off to a "fascinating" start.  Spock as a Vulcan reject and clairvoyant criminologist, and believably written, too. I like everything but the cigarettes; they just don't ring true. Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

heya, thanks for the review :)

nice, that you're on board as well :D and thanks for the criticism^^ I always wonder with how much I can get away with, before someone calls me on it xD so I will keep that in mind for the future, but I can't change it now, unfortunately. However, if it is any consolation, it will not be prominent (since Spock himself doesn't really like it xD)

till next time!

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2013 2:41 PM Title: Reality: Life's not always fair

A tough moment between mum and son.  More questions need answer. 



Author's Response:

heya, thanks for the review :)

jep, there definitely need to be some answers... but I'm afraid there will be a few more questions before we start on them xD

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2013 5:09 PM Title: Reality: If you want to buy something, you got to pay for it

Hmm... was für Pillen muss Spock da schlucken??...

Mal sehn was da noch an Lebensgeschichtenhintergrund herauskommt. Du lässt dir ja da immer allerhand einfallen...

Ach ja, die Hausarbeit... Da hast du mich an was erinnert... lol.

Author's Response:

heyhööö, danke für das review^^

das mit den Pillen wird noch geklärt :) aber er is nich abhängig oder so... aber das hat man sicherlich gemerkt XD

ich weiß nicht, ob die Lebensgeschichte so neu wird... aber ich denke seine Reaktion war einfach eine ganz andere; zeigt wirklich, wie sehr auch schon kleine Veränderungen ein Leben beeinflussen können.

 

Jaah die Hausarbeit... würg xD aber ich habs bald hinter mir :D hoffe du auch *gg*

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2013 1:43 PM Title: Reality: If you want to buy something, you got to pay for it

Oh fascinating!!



Author's Response:

heya, thanks for the review!

Indeed it is *twirls mustache and sips tea* x3

Reviewer: pattylou Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2013 12:31 PM Title: Reality: If you want to buy something, you got to pay for it

Wow!!! I haven't been this excited about a story since...well since..your last story! Can't wait to read more, I love your characterizations!!! LOVE YOUR STORIES....more...more...more.....

Author's Response:

heya, thanks for the review :D

haha I'm glad you're so excited about the story! It is totally fun to write Spock that way LOL I hope you continue to be so enthused about my work xD

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2013 4:52 PM Title: Reality: Life's not always fair

Brainwashing?  Alien mind invasion? Or the dead was evil? Kirk was a scapegoat?

Can not waiting the final answer.



Author's Response:

Heyaaaa, thanks for the review!

these are really good guesses, wow! It'll be a little while, though, until we'll get to know what exactly has happened x.x

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2013 4:40 PM Title: Dream: Everything is just dandy

Ui, ui, du hast mich schon wieder süchtig gemacht.

Viele Fragen - Antworten - nun mal sehen wann.

I-Chaya... hmmm... bin echt gespannt, wie das zusammenpasst.

Author's Response:

huhu, danke für das review^^

ich bin eine droooogeeee ... xD hihi


jap... es ist alles noch ziemlich mysteriös.. und es wird sicherlich noch viel mysteriöser werden x.x

*wollte schon immer mal was mit I-Chaya schreiben und hat die chance einfach genutzt XD*

bis zum nächsten mal :D

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2013 12:20 PM Title: Dream: Everything is just dandy

Well this is a mess. It sounds like an alien in kirks mind.



Author's Response:

heya, thanks for the review^^

that's an interesting thought :D keep speculating!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2013 6:16 PM Title: Reality: Life's not always fair

Wowee! Uberintriguing! (Somebody ate the umlaut)



Author's Response:

Heya, thanks for the review!

It was probably I eating the 'Ü' because I'm on a diet and so hungry LOL. Glad you enjoyed the first part! Will update it soon, after I finished the other story ^.^

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2013 11:46 PM Title: Reality: Life's not always fair

You write from left field.  i mean that as a high compliment.  You have a very unique take on the situations you put the characters in (I am talking about the body of work you have posted to date) and that starts nudging into brilliant.  I love your Spock, he is so AU and exactly the way I have seen him in a couple of my own fics.  I also am really excited about the twist of making Sam his Science Officer. That's the kind of element I really like about your fics. That said, your other language peeked out a couple of times in the exposition. (not that it bothered me)  I look forward to more as I have about all of your stories!



Author's Response:

heya, thanks for the review :D

I'm so happy that you like those strange stories I write^^ that is such a HUGE compliment! *preens* and this Spock really is so much fun to write. All in all I prefer him as the 'gentle Vulcan', but it is so much fun to mix it up once in a while and take a spin on the whole issue 'what if he had just said 'screw you all' and made his own thing'.

I will look into the chapter again and try ironing it out. Thank you very much for pointing it out!

Until next time :D

You must login (register) to review.