Reviews For Surrender
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2014 6:40 AM Title: Complete Story

This fic is addictive, I enjoy your writing no end, it has this calm emotional depth that makes me feel as if I was inside the characters. The confusion, the longing the determination, the abandon, it all goes straight to the heart. And that's also the reason why the erotic scenes are so intense...

And then you have some priceless pictures like Jim about to go on duty without his boots on! And some expressions so poetically beautiful like the ember of joy in Jim's chest.



Author's Response:

Thank you. You are very kind. It's great to hear that someone's still enjoying this story after all these years!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/26/2013 7:03 AM Title: Complete Story

I've read this story several times (on AO3 before this most recent reading), and every time I read it, it amazes me all over again.  This story is so heart-breakingly gorgeous that I'm in awe of what you've accomplished here. 

Your descriptions are truly beautiful, and there are some turns of phrase that I read over several times, just to caress them in my mind because they're so lovely and so RIGHT.  The next time I read this story, I should take notes, so I can compliment you on each of them individually. :-)

The characters' emotions so deep and raw, their love and need so palpable, their connection so right and perfect.  I think this is the best TOS story I've ever read, and I've read hundreds by now, maybe thousands.

Thank you for writing this and for sharing it with us.

 



Author's Response:

What a kind and generous comment. Thank you so much! I don't know what to say, except I'm really glad you enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2013 10:36 PM Title: Complete Story

Incredily well-done story.  I love the dialog, the effortless way you go back and forth between their points of view, the way you call just enough attention to events in episodes to give us that same boost of memory, but don't overdo it.  Wow.  What a wonderful read.  Thank you so much for sharing this story.



Author's Response:

I appreciate your comments so much. Thank you! Am very glad you enjoyed this. :)

Reviewer: skaylin Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2013 8:14 AM Title: Complete Story

This one had me glued to the screen from beginning to end. Your loving/dominating Spock is one of the best portrayals of him I've encountered.



Author's Response:

Thank you, that's wonderful to hear!

Reviewer: anata1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2013 2:04 PM Title: Complete Story

This was... incredible! Very beautifully written, and very well executed. I feel honestly honored that I was even allowed to read this. Thank you so much for putting it out here!



Author's Response:

Thank you! You are very kind. I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: SoldierGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2012 3:19 PM Title: Complete Story

This was so hot and equally beautiful.

Reviewer: lisa_tid Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2012 7:13 AM Title: Complete Story

An absolutely beautiful story. 

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2012 2:35 PM Title: Complete Story

Very erotic and very touching! simply beautiful!

Reviewer: ivycross Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2012 3:46 AM Title: Complete Story

This was beautiful. It was so well balance with the both the erotic and the tender.  And you can feel with the characters, truly remarkable. Thank you for sharing this with us.

Reviewer: Milarca Mouse Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/02/2011 2:50 PM Title: Complete Story

I’m going to be perfectly honest with you, because I can’t see any other way to do this. From a writer’s standpoint, this was one of the best fanfictions I have ever read. Out of thousands. I have read some good writing, but never, ever, anything like this. I believe though don’t want to assume, that it’s because you are more mature than any other author whose fanfictions I have read. You knew what you wanted when you wrote this—so long ago I can’t believe it, in a good way ;) and I have the distinct impression you wrote it for yourself. There is no rush, no hurry, no desperation to please someone else. There is simple love, and all its complexities. You write so well, and that simpleness is somewhat more than it seems; it is a generous simplicity, for when details offer themselves it’s the most natural thing in the word, the right word is there. I found it calming and extremely incredible, to read this, because of that. I felt a little isolated, but I believe it was a good feeling. It was just me and your story, and Kirk and Spock and their love—just discovering itself. So, thank you so much for writing this. I just can’t get over anything really. It was all so real and new and beautiful and lovely in ways I honestly didn’t know I didn’t know about.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2011 8:31 AM Title: Complete Story

FUCK, FUCK, YOU ARE AMAZING . THIS SO GOD DAMN HOT . I'M SHACKING IT WAS SO GOOD. MAN I DON'T EVEN LIKE THIS KIND OF STORY'S DOM/SUB. NOT SEXY MAN ON SEXY VAL. WOW, MIND-BLOWING IS WHAT THIS WAS. THANK YOU. XOXOXOXOXOXO



Author's Response:

Thanks, that's awesome to hear. I'm not sure I like this kind of D/s any more, either, but I must have at some point. :D

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2011 1:00 AM Title: Complete Story

OH, this was GOOD!  I'm so amazed it escaped my attention, but now that I know of it I will read it more often!  The love, the sheer trust involved in this are amazing, and paint a picture of the two of them that I crave.  I really fail at telling you how much this story means to me.  Thank you for posting this.  I loved it.  20/10

Reviewer: joec Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2011 8:14 PM Title: Complete Story

Wow.

Simply wow.

Wonderful story, deep characters and so much emotion! Gah! Such a lovely piece, sad to see it end, but all good things, you know...

Anyway: If there is any doubt, I loved this and found it endlessly captivating to read. Thank you for sharing such a great work!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2011 8:23 PM Title: Complete Story

New Record: Your story took me half a day to read!
Proportional control - surrender were less frightening than you specified (but thanks for thinking of us) but after you read you "For the Potions Master's Amusement, " you immune almost everything thing.
Out of it remaining biological black cloud hanging and unresolved. The story contained all the seasoning and juice that I love: pain, dealing with inner demons, control emotion fear from, loss, passion who can not get enough and love that crosses through hell and back.

Another unforgettable reading experience that I can't share: that is just between me and myself

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/23/2010 3:27 PM Title: Complete Story

One of my absolute favorite stories in this archive, and I like A LOT of stories in this archive. Hot sex balanced by tender caring, and Kirk tied up while Spock pounds him into the mattress (always one of my fantasies).



Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed reading this. :)

Reviewer: titC Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2010 7:55 AM Title: Complete Story

A great read - the feelings, the searing sex, the understanding, McCoy's perceptiveness, and as always your wonderful style... <3



Author's Response:

<3 is right! Thank you again.

Reviewer: gghanima Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2010 11:30 AM Title: Complete Story

This is very well written, the emotional buildup is done particularly well and I really enjoyed your portrayal of Spock in particular. It was a pleasure to read. On the smut front, all I can say is...gods, I truly think that is one of the hottest stories I have ever read. I mean epicly good.

Reviewer: gghanima Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2010 11:27 AM Title: Complete Story

This is very well written, the emotional buildup is done particularly well and I really enjoyed your portrayal of Spock in particular. It was a pleasure to read. On the smut front, all I can say is...gods, I truly think that is one of the hottest stories I have ever read. I mean epicly good.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2010 9:32 AM Title: Complete Story

Oh god did i love this.  You have a wonderful way of describing them together,  slow like molasses and then it starts to move along at a faster rate and slows down again.......uhhhhhhhhhhh it's like reader is getting fucked too,,,,hot stuff thank you.

Reviewer: L Marrick Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2009 7:34 AM Title: Complete Story

This was the first K/S story I ever read, and it literally rocked my world. It still rocks my world. Some of the moments from this story will live forever in my mind as the most vivid, most erotic and evocative moments not only of K/S, but of all the erotic literature I've read - published or not. Without such a great induction to the world of K/S, I don't know if I would have stuck around to see some of the truly amazing things that all of you can do! Thank you Killa!

You must login (register) to review.