Reviews For Final Dream
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2014 4:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

gloriously happy and uplifting

Reviewer: skaylin Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2013 9:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is beyond amazing.. So simple and so powerful. Bittersweet and profoundly touching.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for this review, it is lovely to get such wonderful feedback.

<3

 

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2013 6:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

I humbly beg you forgiveness, as I quote my own definition of T'hy'la: "Legend has it that the two individuals who are T’hy’la were bonded before the beginning of Time itself, and shall endure in the bond beyond Eternity."

This story beautifully expresses T'hy'la.

~AKO



Author's Response:

LOL I just write stuff that happens in my head.

Thank you!

 

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2013 1:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

You are more than welcome. :)



Author's Response:

:))))))))))

 

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2013 8:27 PM Title: Chapter 1

LOL. Doesn't matter. I got this. :)



Author's Response:

(Jumps up and down in totally undignified delight).  It's there, it's there!  There are two angels in this story!  THANK YOU!

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2013 8:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

Not a problem!



Author's Response:

Co-authored you, does that help?  (Yells, 'somebody feed the dogs! and runs out to car.)

 

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2013 1:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hey honey! You called? More than happy to add the manip for you, all you have to do is PM me. :) Lovely story. Transendental almost. And Pam's right, this is more happy than anything. Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar



Author's Response:

Hi, I can't stay, late for work.... the manip is up for public grabs on 'The Other Place" on FB, failing that I will PM it to you after work..... thanks you are a complete angel!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2013 6:56 AM Title: Chapter 1

The gut wrench would be waiting for the rift that was the Nexus to return to allow their reunion and to be cheated at the last minute. It is enough to make you want to save a people from from similar agonising loss then end up meeting a JTK that you cannot have just after realising that others see the needs of one to be satisfied by the deaths of the many. Bittersweet is that it took such loss to get Trek back on our screen. 

Now for gut wrench turn to  You tube and watch Amok Time alternative ending.



Author's Response:

I hated that they wiped out Vulcan in nuTrek.  It just felt like... so contrived... how can we shock the audience the most?  And Amanda was a great character.  It's a sad universe JJA created.  And my UTube is not working, satellite feed is too slow tonight, which is probably just as well because I don't think I can take too much angst tonight.

Thank you so much for reviewing my story.

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2013 2:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

I found this kind of solemn.  Sad, but not gut-wrenching, I think it would have been awful - death, no purpose, no feeling, no place, - except Jim was there to greet him and guide him. This did move me because it reminded me so much of when I saw my grandmother's body after she died ... she just looked like a tiny little bird; all the life gone but all the weight too, y'know.  Lots of feeling in this - but a soft heavy kind of sorrow balanced with the steadiness of having Jim there.  In balance, almost peaceful.  Interesting.  I like it.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for this in-depth review.  I didn't find this sad to write, but when I read the 'warning's I thought, 'oh yes, major character death, well, hell I killed off Kirk AND Spock.... maybe I should warn' and then I figured I should say something in the story outline.  But I didn't feel the slightest bit sad writing it.  So sorry to hear about your grandmother (hug).

thank you.

 

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2013 9:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow, how sad. How beautiful. How great.
I read it without reading your words for the story.

First I thought it was the first time of Spock on Gol after the 5 year mission. Than i realise what it was real. Like i said: Sad but also heartwarming - Jim is with him in his last moments - to be with him forever. Beautyful and great. Thank you.

Author's Response:

Thank you.  So you did not see the warning?  Oops. I really appreciate your commenting and reviewing this, thanks!  It was inspired by the picture which I will try tonight to add in the end notes for you all.... (squints at Livejournal and wonders what Photobucket is).

 

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2013 8:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

To me, this would be the epitome of finding peace in death. Death doesn't have to be morbid and sad, rather this shows a lightness in a theme typically shrouded, often times needlessy, in despair. I suppose one's perspective largely depends upon how one chooses to define and view death.



Author's Response:

Ah, I see what you mean now.  Thanks for the clarification.  I think it depends a lot on your stance on spirituality and death.  I suppose after what Generations and TNG did to poor Spock (living without Jim for so many years) this would seem happier by comparison.  I always thought they got that wrong, that losing Jim like that would have killed Spock (or he would, to use Wingstar's words, have 'torn eternity apart' to find Jim again, because he would have known he was still alive...).

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2013 7:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awwwweee, I find this happier than I find it sad. It would be my wish for them to be reunited at the end of it all, you know? Great job with poignancy and the depiction of his death. I love how Jim distracts Spock's confusion and awareness, like he's pulling him from life on purpose because he can't stand to see Spock suffer anymore. Nicely done! I think this is probably one of your best works.



Author's Response:

Awww, thanks.  I find it interesting that you find it happy.  I didn't think people would see the happy side of this story, so I warned them about the sad.

You must login (register) to review.