You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Vulcanlady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2013 7:21 PM Title: Chapter 10: Drive home

You rule!!!

Author's Response:

heyha, thanks for the review :)

*blushes* and thanks for the compliment :D you rule, too! :D

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2013 3:10 PM Title: Chapter 9: When you play with fire, you'll get burned

I think the barn sequence was pretty masterful--it sure made me want to bash someone's head in. (duh--we all have our own Banta..)

Excellently-drawn characters!

Tension again--and hope..

*hopping impatiently on the cliff-edge*



Author's Response:

heya, thanks for the review! :)

hah thank you for the compliment :D I'm glad that so many people are happy with the barn scene^^ I must've read it too often, because at the end I just thought 'meeehhhh...'

I'm putting a lot of effort into staying In-Character (at least the versions I built LOL ) so I'm happy you like em ^^

I just had a little walk and was figuring things out how I want them to go in the coming chapters and... *rubs hands together* I think you'll all like it ^.^

till next time :D

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2013 10:44 AM Title: Chapter 9: When you play with fire, you'll get burned

Hast du gut gemacht - die Action-Szene...:-)

GGGGGuuuuuuutttttt- Sarek rollt an. Endlich.

Du hast ja wirklich tiefe Abgründe in dir. Mal sehn was du dir nun für Jim ausgedacht hat. Schön wird nicht, das ahne ich schon.... :-(

Author's Response:

huhu, danke für das review :)

freut mich, dass sie dir gefallen hat :D aber ich bin sicher, dass ich mich noch verbessern kann... übung macht den meister und so^^

jap... aber leider hat er keinen zauberstab, mit dem er alles wieder gut machen kann : / mal sehen, was er und McCoy so aushecken >.o


ohhh... fangen wir lieber nicht an, über meine abgründe zu reden... XD das würde ein langes gespräch ^^'' ja... Jim tut mir schon selbst leid... wenn der wüsste, was ich für ihn geplant habe :(

bis zum nächsten mal :D

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2013 9:40 AM Title: Chapter 9: When you play with fire, you'll get burned

I think your action scene was great, looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

hey, thanks for the review :)

aww I'm glad, that you liked it! I guess some of the 'action' gets lost on me, when I read the passage often enough in order to find errors XD

Reviewer: weiba Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2013 3:14 PM Title: Prologue

Thanks for replying! Yeah, that's what I meant. I am just a little afraid to see Spock is being sexually voilated again after "strength". He hasn't recovered from that last time yet (no, just kidding)

I have another question. The Universe of this story is set in AU STXI abrams universe as it's labelled, but Jim in this story has hazel eyes, so it's actually set in TOS? A label error?



Author's Response:

hey:) *sees notification on mobile phone and strolls here right away*^^

No problem, I always reply to reviews :)

And... yep, Spock really has not recovered from the last time... (and yep, I tell you unabashedly with this that I will start a sequel to 'Strength' after I have finished this story LOL)

Ahh... the hazel eyes... yes, I have been asked that question before. To make a long explanation short: I simply like hazel eyes better than blue and therefore gave Jim hazel... *ducks head in shame* ...I will write it in the summary now, I think that is really confusing for readers. Other than that: I use for the most part the background stories of the Abrams-Verse characters, as well as their personalities (Jim being way more 'volatile' in his emotions for example) 'cause their age fits with the Abrams-Verse characters :) 

Thanks for the question/pointing out my error^^

Reviewer: weiba Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2013 2:55 PM Title: Prologue

Is Spock going to be the only one used for noncon sex? I am so worried.



Author's Response:

heyha, thanks for the review^^

why, do you want Jim too? LOL
(actually now that I think about it, up until now Jim is the one of the two that has been 'used' the most in a sexual fashion in this story... see Interlude I; exept you are referring to my other story 'Strength'? :D)

But... well... I don't want to give away TOO much, but I think I can say that Vargaz has a certain... ah... depth to his character, that I haven't really dived into yet. It'll be interesting to see the outcome of that, I think :)

Thank you again! :D till next time

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2013 9:31 PM Title: Chapter 8: Please, I'll be a good boy

Ich kann mich nur wiederholen:
Die Beiden tun mir in der Seele leid.

Ich kann nur hoffen, dass McCoy schnell Hilfe organisieren kann.

Author's Response:

heyho, danke für dein review :)


was mich fasziniert ist, dass sie sich aber nie lange unter kriegen lassen... die beiden sind echte soldaten : / ... und verdammt schlau *schielt zum nächsten kapitel und schmunzelt*

McCoy wird so schnell handeln, wie möglich... obs schnell genug ist? *murmelgrummel*

bis zum nächsten mal :D *kiss kiss*

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2013 2:47 AM Title: Chapter 7: Lay down your weary head, my child

To say that I am worried about the next chapter is a huge understatement.  Will I read it? Of course!  Will I like it?  Certainly!  Will I hide my eyes several times?  Well, up to you darlin'!  Great job.



Author's Response:

hello again and thanks for the review^^

haha I had to laugh, your review is so cute xD I don't know yet, if you'll have to hide your eyes. What I have written up until now is not THAT hard, I think, but there is still a good chunk that wants to flow out of my fingers, so... yeah^^ until next time!!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2013 10:14 PM Title: Chapter 7: Lay down your weary head, my child

Na, jetzt bin ich aber gespannt, was für eine Operation Jim da bekommen soll... Ich Ahne nichts gutes...

Zum Teil kann ich Sareks
Reaktion schon verstehen. Ich vermute mal, dass viele das Geld haben wollten. Irgendwann kann man dann falsche Fährten nicht mehr ertragen. Hoffe McCoy kann ihn noch von der Richtigkeit seiner Aussage überzeugen.

Freu mich auf mehr. :-)

Author's Response:

heyho, danke für dein review^^

*nicknick* ja... ja die Operation wird sehr wahrscheinlich nicht gut für Jim sein : / wäre ja zu schön, wenn Vargaz irgendetwas positives für die beiden machen würde *blinzelt*

freut mich, dass du Sarek verstehen kannst^^ ich liebe ihn über alles xD ... aber es wäre wohl sehr seltsam gewesen, wenn er nach 15 jahren immernoch jedem hinweis hinterhereifert wie ein hund einem würstchen^^

bis nächstes mal :D

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2013 9:56 PM Title: Chapter 7: Lay down your weary head, my child

Frustrating Sarek!!!

And yeah, such a sweet interval..but I'm worried and hopeful and dangling on the cliff-edge.



Author's Response:

bonjour, thanks for the review :D

yeah... it is kind of frustrating for us - because we know the truth. Sarek on the other hand... does not u.u he tries to protect himself with his Vulcan ways... let's see if McCoy can convince him otherwise :O

I'm glad that you people enjoyed this little chapter. You really had earned yourself a little reprieve after all the dark grittiness. However... it's going to end soon again : / but it'll come back!

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2013 9:31 PM Title: Chapter 7: Lay down your weary head, my child

You are really moving forward quickly with this story, Lara, and I am enjoying it.  I like the idea of their being young and inexperienced.  Am looking forward to reading more in the future.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

huhu, thank you for your review :D

I'm glad that you're enjoying it ^.^ and they're somehow really cute in their clumsiness with each and everything xD *pats them on the head* thank you for reading ;)

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/28/2013 6:48 AM Title: Interlude III: A kiss is a terrible thing to waste

Wish I could do art--I keep seeing the guys as a constellation..or something. Facing each other, foreheads together, eyes closed and holding hands. Duh--prolly is a constellation.

You are a master-weaver of stories.



Author's Response:

heyha, thanks for the second review^^

yes, that picture would really fit perfectly for the two! *dreams a little*

awww you make me blush *grin*

Reviewer: oyboh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/28/2013 5:39 AM Title: Prologue

Oh dear! *shameface* --here I was gobbling up the fic (again) and totally forgot to review. My only extenuating circumstance is its excellence. *kowtows*

Those shackles really get to me. :((

And the Iron Maiden nearly made me stop reading..but goldurnit I want to know what's going to happen. I HOPE Banta is gonna get his. (Vargaz too oc)

There's something hypnotic about the guy's relationship in this story.

I keep hoping for an escape, too (I'm a sucker for escape stories)--but can ya trust a Master Angster? XD



Author's Response:

heya, thanks for the review :)

haha I don't think you're the only one, who sometimes forgets to review... so it's no big deal :D I'm all the more happy now *dance*

yes, the story is quite dark in places... I was really nervous when I uploaded the Iron Maiden chapter, because I thought now everyone is going to abandon ship XD But there are still a few brave little bees that come back despite me being a sick weirdo :D

We will see what happens to Banta and Vargaz... it would really not be fair if they just got away with it... but life is also not always fair : / we'll have to see.

I think it is a very unique relationship between the two... somehow destructive and yet it helps them keeping their heads over water and keep paddling...

Oh, the two are also hoping for an escape :O especially Jim... they'll keep at it, don't you worry! ... and you never can trust an Angster with a mission! *twirls evil mustache*

till next time ^.^

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/28/2013 12:59 AM Title: Interlude III: A kiss is a terrible thing to waste

oh, Jim is like the flowers in the garden.  



Author's Response:

heya, thanks for the review :D

uuuh yes! you got it :D *makes a happy dance and hugs you*

till next time ^.^

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2013 9:16 PM Title: Interlude III: A kiss is a terrible thing to waste

Ahhh.

Die armen Beiden.
Es wird echt Zeit, dass es jetzt mal besser wird.

Aber irgendwie finde ich es gut, dass sie es wenigstens in die Bibliothek geschafft haben...

Nun - wie immer - freu mich auf weiteres.

Author's Response:

huhu, danke fürs Review ^^

die haben es echt nicht leicht... aber wenigstens haben sie einander gefunden : / geteiltes leid ist halbes leid.

jap! mal schauen, ob sie sie bei Vargaz nochmal finden >.ö

bis zum nächsten mal :D *freut sich selbst schon auf die nächsten kapitel XD*

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2013 10:53 PM Title: Chapter 6: And can you save me from myself?

Na, McCoy ist auf der richtigen Fährte.

Und Jim und Spock leiden unter ihrer Arbeit...

Hmmm.

Bin auf die weitere Hintergrundinfo gespannt.

Author's Response:

heyho, danke für dein review^^

jap... braver McCoy :D *leckerli geb*

nächstes chapter wird wahrscheinlich etwas dauern... so wie ichs mir vorstelle, wird es recht lang x.x

bis nächstes mal^^

Reviewer: weiba Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2013 2:57 PM Title: Prologue

Hazel eyes of Jim, so this is not STXI universe, but TOS?



Author's Response:

hey, thanks for the review :)

yeah, I guess it is a bit complicated... it is an AU with the background for the characters mostly from the STXI universe; pretty much the only thing TOS are Jim's hazel eyes instead of the STXI blue ones. Hope that isn't a huge turn-off for you >.o

till next time :)

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2013 2:09 PM Title: Interlude II: There are cries in the night that you try to ignore

hmmm...

poor, poor Spock.
(Das englische Wort für armer... gefällt mir besser :-)

Was für ein besch... Leben.
McCoy bitte schnell was tun...
Möchte nicht wissen wie oft Spock wegen Jim vermöbelt wurde...

Author's Response:

heya, danke für dein review^^

 

jah... er hats nicht einfach gehabt... aber es war/ist wichtig zu wissen, wie er zu dem mann geworden ist, der er heute ist *find* ...

mal sehen, wie die beiden so miteinander ausgekommen sind...^^ wird auch noch erläutert

bis zum nächsten mal :D

 

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2013 6:54 PM Title: Prologue

Because I am a stupid cow, I deleted my comment because I misread and thought this was a finished fic.  I really like this story and will continue to read gleefully!  thank you for responding to my first comment so diplomatically!



Author's Response:

hey, thanks for the second review XD

that's no problem at all :D I'm so glad you enjoy my little piece of literature <3 hope it will continue to entertain you in the future *hugs*

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2013 4:15 PM Title: Chapter 5: Nothing's for free, kiddo

So, jetzt will ichs wissen:

Warum können die Beiden nicht getrennt werden? Welche Art von Beziehung haben sie? Es kommt für mich noch nicht klar raus, allerdings kann das auch an meinen english Kenntnissen liegen... lol.

Ich schätze mal, dass Vargaz das auch herausfinden will, und ich rate mal weiter, dass das nicht gut ausgehen wird - für wen auch immer...

(Nervig: ich werde ständig nach kurzer Zeit ausgeloggt, merke es nicht, schreibe mein Review, und dann wenn ichs losschicke, "Sie sind nicht berrechtigt.... einloggen bite... " grr.. also schreib ichs nochmal.... weiß nicht warum das dauernd passiert... )

Author's Response:

huhu, danke für dein review :)

argz das ist ja nervig mit dem ausgeloggt werden... hast dus mal probiert damit, den haken bei 'eingeloggt bleiben' rein zu machen? vllt funktioniert das ja...

was deine fragen anbelangt: sie hängen verdammt eng aneinander und ertragen es nicht, nicht zu wissen, wie es dem anderen gerade geht oder ob er auf irgendeine art misshandelt wird. als sklave ist das ja immer eine möglichkeit. ich werde zu gegebener zeit nochmal näher darauf eingehen :)

ich hab jetzt eine weitere kleine anmerkung an das ende des kapitels gesetzt... also du hast nichts falsch verstanden oder überlesen; die exakte beziehung der beiden wurde einfach noch nicht genannt :) noch etwas geduld, es wird sich klären, wenn die hintergrundgeschichte weiter ausgerollt wird

und ... du ratest durchaus richtig... U_U

bis nächstes mal :)

You must login (register) to review.