You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: kbartram Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2015 3:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

I loved this story. I always hated reading research papers until now.  This is the first one I truly understood and enjoyed!!

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2013 2:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

Having to slave over numerous journal articles to get my report done is making me wish I was reading this instead of school work... ;___;

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2013 5:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

Love it!

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2013 6:06 PM Title: Chapter 1

Here's the APA format btw XD

Uhm, you know, if you'd edit your summary, you'd get more science geeks flooding your article. ;)

References

Miller, H., & Wallyn, E. (2262). The level of human emotional and physical sexual satisfaction as determined by one’s partner; an examination of the accuracy of the tiered interpretation applied to male, homosexual couples. Journal of Human Sexuality, 126(10), 271-274. doi: 10.1026/h-sx.2268.08.03



Author's Response:

That's pretty much the awesomest thing I've seen all day.

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2013 5:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

btw, sorry for the spam, I thought i'd jut review till you get 15. then at least if you round up, it'd be 20 :D

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2013 5:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

Are the readers here on KS archive unable to appreciate a REAL SCIENTIFIC WORK????

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2013 5:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

How is it that your review count is not in the triple digits?????

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2013 5:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ohmygod! If only one of my school articles were more like this! I'd diligently read every single word of it! Even the results parts! I'll even slave through the results statistics to understand it all! I'd even read all the references!
and to think you actually have a doi!!! is this real??? -tries to search on school journal search -

It's like a journal... O_O god... I must like, have this in the traditional pdf format.

and i love love loooove your in-text citations! and it's the classic GENDER studies!!! and to think you do it this way! omfg! focus groups samples, sampling based on gender! gah! no need for correlation against genders! this is a VERY good way of sampling!

I wonder what sort of ethics clearance it would take to conduct such a study XD
Those pruny oldies in the Psych societies would probably be red to their necks reading the proposal for this!
-ohGODIcan'tlookatmythesisthesamewayagain!!! Icantlookatanyjournalarticlethesamewayagain!!!-

and then I see.... METHODOLOGY!!!! yes!!! is there an appendix attached? for, you know, manuals... :D heck, even looking at the questionnaire would be great.
I keep laughing everytime i saw "For science" seriously, seriously..... XD LOL

and then, I saw your results... complete with a freaking table. you charted the data?! how'd you get the freaking data!?

and a DISCUSSION (interpretation. what are you using, not APA format most definately). Further studies are indeed needed. May I do a study in response to yours? Then you can be listed in my reference list :D it would have (Miller & Wallyn, 2264) in-text cited everywhere :D

I'm seriously wondering what a brain you have on you, must be procrastinating on some real life article you have to be writting up. But seriously, 11 references is a good load! there possibly could be more, but this article is a more brief one, publisher requirements? XD

and.. WHERE IS YOUR APPENDIX! I want to see it *w*

ps: hope I did not spook you out, being a first reviewer, and going batshit crazy on you. but well. you see... ITS A LEGIT SCIENTIFIC JOURNAL ARTICLE!!! IN STAR TREK REALM!!! With SPOCK and JIM as PARTICIPANTS!!! How can one not go crazy?



Author's Response:

WHOAH your review came out of nowhere and super made my day.  nd there are a bunch of them, which is kind of overwhelming, but I'm not complaining.  From one science geek to another, thanks!  You're right, I'm not using APA - I'm using . . . whatever citation style was in the journal next to me when I wrote this, which might have been Geological Society of America?  I'm not sure.  Anyway, I'm spent the majority of my time in the physical sciences, so the set-up of the article probably reflects that.    The syle is all because journalistic requirments they wouldn't publish any other format, nope.  Fascists.


I made up the data.  But I put a little K/S data point you can see it so it's real.  The data was compiled through rigorous scientific method.  Very Rigorous.  (Kirk and Spock were particularly rigorous, ahem).

Anyway, thanks for reading, and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2013 10:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

FOR SCIENCE is the best reason to do anything ever



Author's Response:

I agree!  (And so does Spock, apparently).

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2013 4:05 AM Title: Chapter 1

XD Loved it.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2013 3:09 AM Title: Chapter 1

Nicely done.  Fascinating, in fact.



Author's Response:

Just like Spock!  Ahem.  Thanks!

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2013 1:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

Tee hee hee.  How nerdy is that!  Oh, you go girl - I'm so proud of you.

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2013 7:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

(Pouts) Well this was fantastic and I loved the chart and REALLY wanted to know if you did it with pretty pictures or if you made up fake data to create the chart in Excel or similar.  I just loved the detail and in spite of that being just so spot-on deliberately 'dull', the conversations with Jim and Bones and Spock were also perfect POVs and wonderfully fun.  Interspersed really well too.  Guess I will have to be patient.  NOT my strong suit.  



Author's Response:

I did, in fact, make an excel chart.  ^_^

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2013 4:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

So - you are completely brilliant and I love this story PASSIONATELY.  If I could give it 12 stars I would.  Dancing around with joy from reading it.  Can you write another?  Please?  Don't you think the researchers might need to explore the reason why certain reported responses were outliers in their research?  Or perhaps they simply wish to conduct a similar study to contrast reported satisfaction levels of both partners in human/nonhuman pairs.  Or maybe Mr. Spock would like to design a study of his own?  Hmmm?  Oh I need to go read it again.  Thank you so much for posting. 



Author's Response:

Wow, thanks!  I'm glad you liked it!  I don't know about writing another in this style, but the day will probably come when I've had enough of real science papers and will have to write another parody paper. 

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2013 1:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is one of the most clever and hilarious fics I've read in a very long time.  God bless you for the citations and footnotes.  



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2013 12:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

My favorite parts were the charts for sure lol.



Author's Response:

I think mine might be the Works Cited, but the graph is a close second.

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2013 9:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

GAHHHH!  I'm STILL laughing, and I'm laughing so hard, I'll probably have bruised ribs tomorrow!  Absolutely hysterical AND brilliant!

(I'm scared though...I actually understood the crap in the scientific paper.)

~AKO



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'm glad you thought it was funny.  I realize I tagged it as humor, but I think it's only funny if you've had to read actual science papers before, haha, otherwise peoples' eyes probably glaze over or something. 

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2013 5:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWEEEEEE. This is probably the third fic of it's nature--other's being studies done by Spock himself based on he and Jim's sex life, lol I just love the research fic. It's fucking great. I'm so glad you posted one here. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'm glad you liked it.  And fake research is the best (mostly because it involves parodying real research.  Ahem).  Honestly, I think I may have had more fun writing the paper than the fic bits.  Especially the fake citations.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2013 10:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

wheee!  FOR SCIENCE!!! for the muthafrakkin' win!  *grin*

bloody good show, you got it spot on, too.  heh heh heh...



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you enjoyed.

You must login (register) to review.