You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2015 7:12 PM Title: Chapter 4

Things had been a bit too idyllic, so I'm glad you gave the guys a problem to cope with.  I also liked hearing that there were more hybrids than there had been and that Vulcan society had changed and accepted them.  Nice work.

 

Reviewer: mapleshadechris Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2013 9:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

I am beyond excited that Rae Trail and her stories are here!!  I have been a fan for so long.  The Big Black series is my favorite and I have mourned the loss of downloaded copies of her stories when I change from one computer to the other or my computer crashes.  I am so happy to be able to write to this author and thank her for the many, many hours of enjoyment her stories have given me.  Every phrase, every plot, every story is a craft of art.  Characterization is detailed and in depth and spot on in accuracy.  World building is amazing - I want to live in the Big Black world.  Well, I get seasick so I would like to live in that world and visit these people when they are on land.  :)  Thank you a million times for your wonderful stories and I am so glad to see you here.  Best, Christina Horvath (mapleshadechris).

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2013 2:00 PM Title: Chapter 4

This part was lovely and heartbreaking and sweet and I was so sad at the end. I felt with Jim, letting his sons go to Vulcan to learn more mind discipline, but I could so understand how hard it was for him to let them go.

Again, you original characters were wonderful, I would never have thought to meet a gay Romulan prince!

Jim and Spock having difficulties, just like any couple, made it all so very real.

It moved me very much.



Author's Response:

Again, I thank you most sincerely for your wonderful review. And, of course, there had to be a gay Romulan prince. It wouldn't be my trek world without one, LOL!

Best

Rae

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2013 5:24 PM Title: Chapter 4

Pffff....
How sad.

They would be apart.
It would be not easy for Jim and the rest of his family.

Waiting for more. Thank you for this wonderful story.

Author's Response:

Really, I am sorry it made you sad. I thought that the boys would be better with a little specialist help to overcome their difficulty. I know that Kirk will miss all of them - but the boys will have Spock with them, and that's good, and Kirk can throw himself into his work. As we know he will. Thanks again for writing back,

 

Rae

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2013 4:54 PM Title: Chapter 3

Hey! Don't send the boys away...

Author's Response:

I am sorry, but they were going to get in trouble and I had to. Sorry Sera! Hope you liked it otherwise.

Best, Rae

Reviewer: Kiwigirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2013 2:46 AM Title: Chapter 4

Right now i hate spock. How dare he take their sons away from Jim whos heart is breaking. And why is that spock is the only one that gets to go to Vulcan Jim should be allowed to go as well. A year away from his sons will break Jims heart. Spock is afraid of his sons. As McCoy would say unfeeling green blooded hogoblin. Sorry but im angry at Spock. Kudos for great writing lol.



Author's Response:

I'm so sorry that you're mad at Spock. He doesn't really want to do it either, of course, it's only because Kirk's mind is so vulnerable that he's afraid Kirk will be injured by his own sons that they must be trained away from Jim. Don't worry, he totally compensates when they come back!

Best, Rae

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2013 10:05 PM Title: Chapter 2

Poor boys... no hug... that would be hard...

So I must go sleeping. It's midnight. Tomorrow I read the next chapter..

I like it... well done.

Author's Response:

Thank you, it was hard to imagine the troubles of telepathic boys with non-telepathic people. No hugs is awful. Thanks for writing back

Best, Rae

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2013 9:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

lol. The both small ones want to know a lot. Are we reading this conversation? I would enjoy it.

Author's Response:

LOL! =The little ones are a bit advanced, aren't they?

Thanks for writing, Rae

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2013 7:15 PM Title: Chapter 4

*checks the calendar*

Is it Christmas already?  I feel like you've given us such a wonderful gift!

~VOW



Author's Response:

AKO thanks for that! what a nice thing to say!

Best, Rae

You must login (register) to review.