You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2015 6:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, my.  That is, indeed, a way that things could go.  Well done.

 

Reviewer: SoldierGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2014 1:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

Holy moly. This fic set my computer screen on fire! You need to continue this. My life is incomplete without it. There's just NO WAY Kirk and Spock can stay together-but-separate.

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2013 5:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

Spock is so obviously not right wih wha just happened and I love th eend with Uhura knowing him well enough not to ask

that hurt in a good way



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2013 2:05 AM Title: Chapter 1

gonna review before I read the others so I don't mess up my thoughts with other perspectives.  1)  Love it 2) Hate it.  Love it because it is so well done.  Really really well done.  Enjoyed Spock POV so much.  Hate it because ... because there is no hint that Spock might compromise, or even that Kirk might make him.  But let me be clear - I think you're ABSOLUTELY spot-on with the POV ... it just makes me sad.  You were very convincing and in this story I see how very easily Spock could continue to attempt to conquer his capacity to be 'compromised' and Kirk could continue to allow him to be so unfulfilled and ... in constant need.  I hurt for them both.  Well done.  A great read - thank you.



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you so much! I'm thrilled you liked the fic - I love writing Spock's POV, he is just so tightly wound ALL THE TIME, y'know? It sort of (really) broke my heart to write this one, because I do want so badly for them to be together. They are one of the biggest OTPs of my heart. But sometimes that is not the story, right? [/ramble] Truly, thank you so much for reading, and for the lovely feedback.

Reviewer: salable_mystic Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2013 9:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

Nooooo...  :...-(



Author's Response:

*offers box of kleenex*

Reviewer: Kiwigirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2013 8:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

You cant leave it there. Spock and Jim are T'hyla now and always. They can make this work.



Author's Response:

If it's any consolation, I've got a feeling that (despite his best attempts to behave) Kirk is not going to make it easy for Spock to stay away.

Thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2013 4:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

Aww!  That feels so ... wrong somehow, and yet somehow perfectly right.  And Uhura being the peaceful one, well that was just icing on the cake.  Such a great story.  Thank you so much!



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled you liked it, thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2013 2:03 AM Title: Chapter 1

oh sadness. I wish Spock would just give in.  sigh.



Author's Response:

Sometimes don't you just want to sit a character down and calmly explain that they are making <i>all the wrong decisions</i>? (I sure hope it's not just me.) Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2013 12:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

Sad.... But I didn't like the way Spock kinda compares his breakup with kirk to his breakup with uhura. That trivialises his feelings and relationship with jim. Beyond anything else, they are thyla, each other's most defining relationship. Spock will never be able to be truely unemotional when it concerns his captain and that's why we love k/s. Example: mother horta, or when jim was trapped phased out of the reality and everyone thought he was dead.
A sequel in which spock realises he can never be free of his attachment to jim would be great. Especially if he realises it benefits kirk and the crew.

You must login (register) to review.