Reviews For Missing In Action
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Jenna Hilary Sinclair Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2013 4:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

I don't know why my review of this magnificent story isn't showing the full five stars, but I want to make it clear that I think Missing in Action deserves the highest rating. I'm going to try again here....



Author's Response:

Thanks, Jenna!

Rae

Reviewer: Jenna Hilary Sinclair Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2013 7:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

How wonderful to find an enduring favorite on the archive!  Rae, it is terrific to find your stories here, and I am looking forward to more being posted. 

I have always wondered why I like Missing in Action so much!  There's a lot of (accurate) clinical detail, it's not like there's a huge emotional scene, there isn't a long, angsty build-up.... but I still love it!  I believe it might be the realism with which the story is told (given the assumed advances in medicine) and the utter delight of Spock's devotion to Jim.  I always chuckle over Jim's tantrums;  in my mind I've always written a new scene where Jim loses his patience and his cool while playing chess with Sarek.  Can you imagine?  Chuckle! 

A five star rating for a great K/S short story! 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Jenna! You're the reason it's out there, after all. I really like your idea of a scene with Sarek - I like the point in the story where Jim beats him at chess, to his shock.

Hearing from you about this has made my day.

Best,
 Rae

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2013 4:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

Greatness! I love that Spock gave up command/the enterprise without a second thought to be with jim in whatever condition he would be in.
That is a great example of his love and loyalty. And having their bonding accepted by everyone was great!!!
Thanks for reposting your wonderful stories on the ks archive. Maybe it will inspire u to write again. I love virgin!spock :)

Author's Response:

Thank YOU for responding! It's wonderful to hear that folks are enjoying this again. Don't we all wish we had a Spock. And a Jim... Ooooo BadRae! No doughnut!

Best - Rae

 

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2013 6:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow! A second chance at losing your virginity! Now that's something!



Author's Response:

Heh Heh - it's surprising to me how few people pick up on that Most Fun Moment Of The Story... I mean, wouldn't that really be something?

Best

Rae

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2013 4:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

One of my favourite stories, full with angst and love... and a happy ending to boost!

Thanks (a lot) for sharing



Author's Response:

Tonati - Thank you (a lot) for responding. I enjoyed writing it and it's one of my favourites, too. And I love happy endings!

Best - Rae

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2013 5:58 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was such a beautiful story! I felt so sorry for Spock, and he was so brave and strong. The way you described the symptons of Jim`s injury felt so real to me. And the way he got his memories back, feeling his desire for Spock, it almost made me cry. I could have read on and on and was sorry to see the story end.

Thank you for sharing your beautiful stories here.



Author's Response:

Hey Jimali!

Thank you for sharing your response with me. I did a lot of work to make certain that my story was believable - I'm really glad that you understood that.

Best - Rae

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2013 9:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

Awwwwwwwwwwww.... coming back to his senses, indeed.  Wouldn't we all like to wake up with a Vulcan in our arms to help us job our memories.....

Beautifully written, thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

LOL! Thanks for that awwww... Fugitive.

Best

Rae

Reviewer: Kiwigirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2013 11:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

What a beautiful story, thank you so much for sharing it.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing, and what a great thing to say about it. Best - Rae

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2013 9:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very good.
I must read it in one time without a stop.

Author's Response:

Hey Sera,

I'm so please you liked it WITH a stop - that you took the time to continue. I hope you enjoy it more when you have the time to read it all through at your leisure.


Warmest regards, Rae

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2013 9:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

Omg. That was so good. Please post more stories. I'm only sorry that there wasn't more to this one, lol. The love scene between Spock and Jim in the hospital room and then what happened after, so poignant. Very well done! Five stars for you!



Author's Response:

Pamdizzle - I'm glad I earned 5 stars from you. Thanks - and although this story wasn't as long as you wanted, others that I post should be... Best, Rae

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2013 8:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

I don't know anymore where & when, but I think I've read this story some years ago and liked it veeery much. Awesome to find & read it again and again :). Thank you for writing and posting it for all of us :)



Author's Response:

Smiles. Thanks. It was up before and I'm flattered that you remember. And a promise of reading it again is like cookies for me.

Best,, Rae

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2013 7:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

Having lived with someone with severe brain injury, I find this very well researched.  The emotional reactions were spot on.  Even if this was hard for me to read, it very satisfying.



Author's Response:

Hey cowgirl dressage,

I am sorry that you had the pain of living with a brain-injured person. It's so easy to postulate that medicine will improve to the point that a severely injured person, such as Kirk, would have such a significant recovery within so short a time, when one lives in SciFi/Fantasy land. But I do believe it will happen, or I wouldn't have written it. And I am honoured by your characterization of the emotional reactions as 'spot on'. I did work very hard on those.

Warmest regards

Rae

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2013 4:09 PM Title: Chapter 1

 

This is very sweet. They have convincing action. Thank you for sharing.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, ironland. I appreciate that you found them convincing. I did a lot of research for this story.

Very best, Rae

You must login (register) to review.