Reviews For Stardust
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2014 4:20 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love the way Spock embarrasses himself on purpose to make Jim feel better; there are more ways to sacrifice oneself for another's welfare than just by stepping between him and danger. :-)

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review. This story is one I liked

Reviewer: salable_mystic Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2013 7:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awwww.... thank you!!!



Author's Response:

so sorry I missed this review!  I am glad you liked it.  It was nice to write something happy!

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2013 5:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

This song just makes me feel so calm and melancholic 

Beautiful story



Author's Response:

how the heck did i miss this review!  Thank you.  I love this song.  I am glad you liked the story!

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2013 5:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

So very beautiful and loving and fluffy and sweet. Thank you for this.



Author's Response:

I am so happy you enjoyed this.  Thank you for your review!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2013 1:28 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh. Wow. This was a surprise, a really, really, really wonderful one!

(And I loved the hilarious "display of human internal organs" as decorations bit.)



Author's Response:

That was really fun to write as well, did you notice Chief Ramsey as well?  (aka chef ramsey)  Thank you for reviewing this.  

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2013 8:17 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a beautiful gift this was...So warm, and touching...love how they both sway to Spock's singing...now, I didn't get a chance to listen to the song, but I will later...just to get that feel Jim must have felt while hearing it. 

I also enjoyed the humor in this...with the chocolate Spock had, and what had happened to the Ambassador. 

This made me smile, and made me happy that Jim finally accepted the gift Spock offered...why be alone, when you can have this...

Thanks so much for sharing this heartwarming story. Well done my friend.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  you will love the song when you hear it and I could very easily hear Nimoy singing it.  Love your reviews as always!

Reviewer: ironland Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2013 6:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

@cowgirl:

I got it and know why you choose it. Thank you.



Author's Response:

yay!

Reviewer: omega111 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2013 12:44 AM Title: Chapter 1

Such a sweet fic!!!!



Author's Response:

thank you, have a bon bon!  (Pats head)  

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2013 1:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

YAY! I loved it! It had everything I needed in terms of schmoop, fluffy, music-less dancing. :) I liked your depictions of Spock in this one--and his line about the chocolate fountain especially. LOL! *Happy sigh*



Author's Response:

It is all our jobs to serve your muse.  Odd, how I get my best ideas from all of you.  I have had a yen for chocolate fondue since writing this.  Another sin I can lay at your door.  thank you for the kind review!

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2013 6:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

LOL,this fic is so sweet ,almost is illegal. 

BTW, I can not browse YouTube in China. Can you tell me title and  singer of the song?



Author's Response:

Title:  Stardust  Artist:  Nat King Cole.  It is an old song (1960s) but I know you will love it.  Google or whatever search engine should find  it easily.  Glad you like it.  I can hook you up with an insulin shot if necessary.

Reviewer: Cyberrat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2013 5:53 AM Title: Chapter 1

ha! I had to fight a little to hear the music, because youtube wouldn't let me listen to it... something about not available in my country -.- baaah humbug!


the song was sweet and so was this story. I never read a story were spock was singing and I totally fell in love with it. You made such a sweet, heartwarming piece of fiction! kudos. and I will leave you now thinking of a drunken spock licking chocolate from a dress... hmm yes... xD



Author's Response:

thank you for your kind review.  I will admit I stole some of this from my previous story, The Strange Horses Came.  Someday, i will write the back story on Spock embarassing himself with Ms Kavanaugh.  (there is a real story behind it)  thanks again!

You must login (register) to review.