Reviews For Lost Boy
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2019 3:49 AM Title: Chapter 6

Ok Kirk redeemed himself! Great story! I will have to reread this fan fic a few more times, I think!

Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2019 3:07 AM Title: Chapter 2

This is so sad a story.

Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2019 2:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

Of course, by the end of 
chapter 1, Kirk's selfish side is coming out!  He can not have The Spock he wants and needs back immediatel, so he is ready to ditch poor Spock and run!

 

ya know, Spock would never do that to Kirk, in reverse!

Reviewer: CarminaVulcana Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2017 2:14 PM Title: Chapter 6

I love this. OMG. This is so good. My heart breaks for everything that happened to poor Spock in this story. But I am glad he’s okay now. Thank you for this gem. 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2015 9:22 PM Title: Chapter 6

Rediscovered and re read Nd much enjoyed

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/21/2014 2:30 AM Title: Chapter 5

This chapter made me wonder if you were familiar with Mission Impossible TV show episode My Enemy My Friend in the character played by Leonard Nimoy is kidnapped by enemy operatives and brainwashed to kill his friend and boss. Likewise its an awesome chapter!!



Author's Response:

I watched all of LN's MI shows when they were originally released.  This chapter was not a conscious imitation of that show, but who knows what goes on with the creative mind?  The entire story evolved from an vision I had of Spock, his hair grown long and clad in jeans and a hoodie, playing with a dog like a human would.  You just never know where it will take you.

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2014 6:22 AM Title: Chapter 2

Like wow! You did a really good job with Sarden. He comes off as a very emotionally labile Vulcan but it works to create the impression that he just might not be who he says he is.

Sorry if I'm inundating you with comments but this is one of my favorites!!!



Author's Response:

Comments are a writer's food so, no, you haven't made too many comments.  I'm glad you're enjoying Lost Boy!

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2014 4:39 PM Title: Chapter 6

This one is awesome. Very original. Love this.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I had fun writing it.

Reviewer: missBAMF Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2014 5:26 PM Title: Chapter 6

once again you've done an amazing job! I looooved the h/c in this and I felt my heart break for Spock and all that he went through. I really liked the suspense and twist in it with the supposedly 'vulcan' healer.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comments.  I really had a good time writing this and am amazed that so much can come from the single image I started with - Spock in jeans and a hoodie playing with a big dog on a winter's day.  I hope you'll continue to read and enjoy my work.

 

Reviewer: TPren Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2013 9:04 PM Title: Chapter 6

All I can say is WOW!!!  This was so touching and a roller coaster ride. I need to check to see if you have a sequal to this :)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the story.  It was a bit of a roller coaster ride, wasn't it?  At this time, I do not have plans to do a sequel, but if the writing muse ever whispers a good story line in my ears I will definitely be tempted.  Thanks for reading and commenting.  Please feel free to enjoy some of my other work.

Reviewer: coccinelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2013 1:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

I loved this story! I read it 3 times already! I hope for a sequel! :)



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you liked Lost Boy.  It was one of my favorites to write, and readers seemed to have enjoyed it.  At this time, I don't have any immediate plans for a sequel, but who knows?  Maybe I'll get a wild hair.  In the meantime, you might enjoy Monster and Monstrous Occurences, my current work.  Thanks for your comments and for reading.

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2013 4:06 PM Title: Chapter 6

This is a great fic. It has everything. K/S, H/C, angst, action/adventure, mystery, excellent characterization of over stressed Kirk and damaged Spock (so sad how he keeps thinking his life and freedom are forfit). Loved it! But it could use a sequel centering on Spock's difficult recovery, the repair of their relationship and all the loose ends concerning the Romulan incursion. Pretty please?



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and commenting.  At this time, I have no plans for a sequel but who knows?  Maybe my muse will bend over and murmur sultry words in my ears that I can't resist.  Thanks again.

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2013 9:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great if angsty story - just the way i like it!!

Greatly looking forward to your next installment.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the story.  I have several others on the archive that you may enjoy such as Spirit Walk.  Thanks for your comments.

 

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2013 4:49 PM Title: Chapter 6

Kirk said, “I've been thinking about our future, Spock, and I've made a decision. I don't want to do this without you. I don't want to be the captain without you there at my shoulder to back me. I can do the work. I just don't want to do it without you.”

This.

Life doesn't always work out the way we've planned.  We often have to grab it, shake it, and mold it, to make something new, so we can keep that (and those!) which are dear to us.

~AKO



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and commenting, Vicky.  I hope you enjoyed this as much as I enjoyed writing it.

Reviewer: WendyPlains Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2013 10:09 PM Title: Chapter 1

Bravo, very well done.  Dare we hope  for more stories where that came from?  



Author's Response:

I have other work on this site and have several other pieces in early draft.  I should post another shorter complete story this week.  Hopefully, you will like one of them.  Thanks for your comments.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2013 4:26 PM Title: Chapter 6

Such a wonderful chapter!Thank you very much.



Author's Response:

Thanks for sticking with me and reviewing.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2013 10:46 AM Title: Chapter 6

What a very happy ending. Spock had done so much, for the Federation...such sacrifices...I was  thrilled when Spock finally regained his memory. Those bloody Romulans...I am quite happy that the two that hurt Spock are no longer breathing....Grrrrr...

Yes, Spock is no longer that lost boy...he is home.

 

Thanks so much for sharing this story. 



Author's Response:

Iam a sucker for a happy ending, and after much angst I decided this is how it needed to end.  Thanks for your reviews, D.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2013 9:07 AM Title: Chapter 6

yaye, reunited



Author's Response:

Happy to be finished!  Thanks for reviewing this story.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2013 5:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

very nicely done!!  good raw angst, evil plots, lots of h/c... and a satisfying ending to top it all off!  I enjoyed this, and recommend to any who might read this review to go and do likewise, ye'll not be disappointed!

welcome aboard!  I dunno if ye are new here or if I just managed to miss seeing ye before, but welcome aboard indeed!  *chinhands, ready to enjoy future stories*



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review, Greywolf.  I have been posting for a couple of months and am having a ball.  Much wider circulation than my print zine days.  I have enjoyed your stories as well.

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2013 1:33 AM Title: Chapter 6

what a satisfying ending.  I really loved this story!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  I appreciate your review, C.D.

You must login (register) to review.