Reviews For Strength
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: spock2U Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2013 10:07 PM Title: Chapter 6

i am on tenter hooks.........



Author's Response:

hello and thank you for the review!

 

just had to consult my dictionary really quick... of course I heard about 'tenter hooks', but I couldn't place if it was a good thing or a bad x3... thank you! the next chapter will answer much... and probably question much much more, me thinks

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2013 9:12 PM Title: Chapter 6

,,
- I know that helpless feeling on the bed of a very sick beloved....

but so good writen...

Author's Response:

good morning, thank you very much for your review!


aww... there are few things more daunting as sitting at a sickbed and wondering if everything will be all right :(

thank you for your support :)

Reviewer: Survivor Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2013 12:36 PM Title: Chapter 5

Why is Uhura macking on Spock? Are you going to change it so that Kirk is with Spock?



Author's Response:

hey, thanks for the review :)


uhm I don't know what 'macking on' means, but I guess you mean that she's 'flirting' with him? Hmm one could read it that way, but in my story they are really just good friends and she worries about him a lot. I won't seperate Kirk and Spock ;)

Reviewer: CORGIMOM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2013 9:00 AM Title: Chapter 5

You have captured the feeling of family that was so evident on this ship, and have done so with a great deal of skill. It's all the little nuances that we see from the crew and that they see in each other that makes this statement so clearly. Wonderfully done. And I just LOVE Uhura. Always have. She is such a strong woman but portrays her strength in such subtle ways. You have nailed that. This story is sad but intriguing at the same time. I am impressed and thoroughly hooked.  :~)



Author's Response:

schönen guten tag :D thanks for the review!


I'm glad, that you're enjoying the fic so far. I'm trying my best to incorporate every member of the main crew to some degree. their interactions are just too entertaining :)

I also love Uhura dearly; but only as a friend and companion. not as a love-interest for one of the boys. I'm not into the infidelity stuff or such things ^^

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2013 11:49 PM Title: Chapter 5

I am continuing to enjoy your story.  Poor Spock!  I hope that we are to the coping and healing soon.  Good job!



Author's Response:

bonjour! thanks for the review!


yeah poor spock... wonder how he'll react, when he finally awakes u.u but there will be some complications and... aaaaah I'll shut my big fat mouth right now :D *smooches*

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2013 10:45 PM Title: Chapter 5

I hope you can continue daily as you did.
This story goes so under my skin and there is only one wish: I want to read more. To get the resolution... Oh my .......

Author's Response:

heyyya, thanks for the review!


I'll try my best with the regular posting so you won't be let hanging for too long, but this week is going to be mightily busy for me. I hope I can find quiet spots full of inspiration to continue^^

I'm happy it gets under your skin x3 *crawls about* :O

Reviewer: Survivor Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2013 3:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

It sounds like quite a good story. Violent, yes, but it shows not only the bond between Kirk and Spock, but between the entire crew. 



Author's Response:

hey, thanks for the review!


I'm glad that you like the story  and that you appreciate the bond between Kirk, Spock and the rest of the bunch. I'm trying my very best :)

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2013 8:56 AM Title: Chapter 1

Okay, I succumbed to curiosity and read this despite knowing I shouldn't because of the warnings.

Damn, I shouldn't have read it and you were very careful about the warnings, so that's not your fault, it's mine.

Two things: your English is excellent.  Also you have a style to your English that is better than most writers for whom English is their first language.  Your contribution is right up there with the best stories.

Second thing... for the next week I will be found under my bed, shaking.

I am also worried that Kirk will lose his cool and beat up on the torturers and lose his Captaincy, and/or that Spock will not let Captain Kirk near to comfort him.

I will definitely be reading this as each chapter comes out.



Author's Response:

hey! thank you for your review!


should I feel guilty that I sent you under your bed shaking? xD I'm glad that you braved the first few chapters and prevailed until the rather mellow number 4. (and I'm preening after all the praise *purrs*)

I love Kirk in the original series dearly. He's such a capable man - but they make sure that you don't forget, that he is, in the end, just this: a man. He has his flaws and is frightened sometimes or boisterous or everything else; so I'm glad you like the human side I wanted to show of this highly intelligent being and you're right. He definitely has to be cautious.

The relationship between him and Spock - or everyone and Spock, for that matter - will be rather... delicate, you're right. More will be seen in future chapters.

Until next time! Welcome aboard!

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2013 10:51 PM Title: Chapter 4

I don't know what to say. It is as if you lived our nightmare with us. I have - had - a friend who went through this. He was gang raped and they destroyed his hands in the process. He was a violinist and they pinned him to the wooden floor with a knife through the centre of each hand and then broke his fingers wiith their feet before they left him for dead. A*** survived but was never the same. Teetering on insantity's edge for several years and always unstable afterwards. He did find his peace before he died but it took many years. He was a very strong man, and a gentle cultured refined man like Spock in many ways. Reading this has been very disturbing and has brought the events of the distant past as close as if they were yesterday. It is a very good story. You understand it, frankly, as only someone who has lived through it can. I hope you continue to do the story justice. xoxo



Author's Response:

oh... wow. what shall I say? I want to thank you for the review like everyone else, but that seems in light of this little background-story really trivial.

I don't know if I should be glad, that you like my little piece of literature and didn't bite my head off - because you have a personal experience - or if I should be more horrified that another human being had to go through something like that. I'm feeling very sorry for your poor friend and his friends and family. Sometimes I doubt the human race, if someone is able to do such attrocities to another sentient being. I'm a very empathetic creature and couldn't even think of doing something that would hurt another human or an animal. :(

I'll try my very best to live up to the standard you set just now and hope the story continues to entertain you in one way or another - hopefully in no hurtful way.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2013 10:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

That's a step in the right direction. I'll come in during the healing phase...yeah...LOL :) Also, as everyone has already said, can't tell you're not primary English speaker/writer. :) Doing fantastic. Did you ever get an invite, by the way?



Author's Response:

hehe thank's for the review!

So you'll be onboard or waiting till it's finished? x3 doesn't matter, both would be awesome. Hope you're having a good time ;)

I'm SO thrilled by the praise of everyone. I love the English language (yeah well I'm studying it too, would be bad if I didn't love it), but I never spoke for an extended period of time to native speakers so... one get's the feeling what he/she is learning in school is totally detached from reality. I'm glad that it isn't :)

aaahhhh... no I didn't get an invite ^^'' but I didn't want to bother anyone or be annoying, so I didn't say anything :) it's no big deal, really! *hugs*

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2013 10:04 PM Title: Chapter 4

Always crying time.
Hope for better times.

Please continue soon.

Author's Response:

heyyy thank you for your review!


yeah guilty as charged... I'm a sucker for angst and hurt/comfort ^^''... of course there'll be better times, but the road ahead is still pretty rocky!


There will definitely be more soon :)

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2013 8:58 PM Title: Chapter 1

Just to let you, I'm interested in this story, but because the angst is so high, I will wait until it is complete to finish it. lol. Good start, good characterization, imo. Heavy in the 'holy shit' department, but not a bad thing. :)



Author's Response:

hey thanks for the review :)

 

It is now easing off from the physical torture and getting to the psychological problems... if that is any consolation x3

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2013 6:24 AM Title: Chapter 1

almost had to stop reading this several times, jeeze.  For a non native speaker, you certainly have captured the characters and the tension in this story.  I will continue to read, peer out from behind fingers.



Author's Response:

Hey thanks for the review!


Thank you for reading despite the violence in this chapter. I hope you won't have any bad dreams :). I'm glad that it is understood what I want to get across and that I'm not overly confusing.

The physical torture will ease off now... *gives you a hot tea and a blanket to curl up with* :)

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2013 9:08 PM Title: Chapter 3

So glad we got an Uhura reaction chapter.  I think the Spock-Uhura relationship is sadly under-utilised.  Great stuff!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the reviews!


I'm glad, that you like Uhura's reaction. I think it would be really interesting to read the consequences such a violent act can have on the (tentative) friendship of two beings. Especially when one of them is as passionate and feeling as Uhura :) more to come!

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2013 9:03 PM Title: Chapter 2

Ooh, keeping up the intensity!  Wowee :D

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2013 7:40 PM Title: Chapter 3

Whew!  This is a very intense story.  I am looking forward to reading more.  Keep up the good work.



Author's Response:

hey thanks for your review!

 

thank you for the encouragement :) It will ease a bit from now on... at least physically.

Reviewer: Shannon Martin Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2013 12:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

Awesome I can't wait for the next installment.   It'd be great if you could write the recovery a little bit longer than average.  Lot's of times that part gets raced thru.



Author's Response:

Hey theeere~~ thank you for your kind words :)

 

You can't believe how happy I am that I'm getting such positive responses. I thought if the bad English wasn't laughed at, it would be an outrage at the content of the piece x3 I'm glad that people aren't squeemish :) annnnd : I'll try to make this story ABOUT the recovery. So it would be strange to race through it. I'll try to avoid that! But we still have to get him out of there first... :(

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2013 8:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

So intense but so very good. Please continue.



Author's Response:

hey, thank you for the review!

 

I'm thrilled, that you like it! I'll continue as soon as possible :D

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2013 7:34 PM Title: Chapter 2

Very intense story, and you have your own unique style. Your English is better than mine. So happy Spock has escaped...now how will things get back to normal?

Excellent. Update when time permits



Author's Response:

hello, thank you for the review!

 

I'm glad that you enjoy it despite the rather dark atmosphere :) well... he escaped his shackles at the very least. he is still surrounded by enemies on an alien ship. there is still way to go before everyone can begin to think of going back to normal :)

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2013 6:18 PM Title: Chapter 2

Oh my.
Please continue soon. how can spock survive that?
Thats so heavy.

Author's Response:

Hey, thanks for the review!


I'll continue soon. I only picked a bad week to start with this project, because I'm drowning in work XD but I like where the story is going, so yeah :)

 

we have to see how he'll survive it... but he's a pretty stubborn Vulcan. And Kirk is a stubborn captain. He won't let him get away that 'easily' I'm sure

You must login (register) to review.