Reviews For Strength
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: spock2U Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2013 6:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

where's chapter 12?? (pouts)



Author's Response:

xDD workiiiiiing on it, hun! *screams out of the kitchen*

no, really... I'm right now writing and trying not to choke on my cough drop while doing it x.x

Reviewer: KaylaHoffman Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2013 1:11 AM Title: Chapter 11

I'm in the middle of reading quite of few fanfics and so far this is one of my favorites.



Author's Response:

Hey, thank you for your feedback!


I'm totally honoured! Especially since this is my first fiction for the Star Trek fandom... But I guess true love finds a way or something like that - hahaha.

Until next time!

Reviewer: spock2U Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2013 7:11 PM Title: Chapter 11

It is not an understatement to say that i am addicted to your story. You know how it dove-tails with the experiences of my now deceased friend. Is that part of it? Pethaps, in some part, yes. Because i am eager to discover how Spock overcomes what he has to overcome, as my friend did. There is a way forward. It is hard and it is stony. But it is the only way to go. I am anxious to watch Spock go through the fire and reach the other side. Not to mention, I want to know 'what it was all about' too! Keep writing :))
xoxo



Author's Response:

hey m'dear :D thank you for the feedback^^

 

there're good kinds of addictions and bad kinds... I couldn't tell you which one this is, but... there you have it ^^...

But on a more serious note: Maybe you didn't realize it (well up until now that I will tell you) but you are a major help for the 'spirit' of this story. Every time I have written another part and reading through it in order to snagg all the mistakes out of it, I look really hard at all the pieces with and of Spock and ask myself, if that is okay and if it wouldn't 'shame' someone who actually had to go through all these things. Of course I'll only have my ethical standards to go by, but... yeah.

So I think what I was trying to say with this is: thank you for sharing the story of your poor friend with me and thanks for being around and reading and commenting, despite how hard it must be for you to be reminded of him constantly : /

And on a more positive note: I never wrote a 'detective' story... I don't know what the term would be in English XD Don't know if I'll be any good at it. In the end when all is said and done you all probably will look at me a little funny xD

*hugs and kisses*

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2013 6:43 PM Title: Chapter 10

youre doing fantastically. please cancel all routine tasks and carry on this ... addictive ... tale. i am in your thrall. xoxo



Author's Response:

heyyy thanks for the feedback ^.^


Oh hell, if you put it like that... yes I suppose I could just sit in my room for all eternity and write until my fingers fall off *ponders* I'd like that x3 but I think the cruel, cruel world wouldn't let me *sigh*

New chapter is 3/4 done... liking it so far, but I'll have to smooth out some rough edges first... however, I'm positive that sometime tomorrow it will go up :D

*hugs and kisses*

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2013 8:39 AM Title: Chapter 10

Another great chapter. You really show how Spock is feeling at the moment...he is so disgusted with himself...Jim tries desperately to help him. Plus, the scene where they are touching, Jim is experiencing something different, regarding his first officer. 

Uhura, sweet Uhura, always there to give comfort. Love her in your story. 

You may not be a doctor, but your imagination is so very cool, reading what M'Benga did ...it sounded legit to me...

So, now we wait and see what will happen as Uhura and Kirk get to know the enemy. 

update when you can.



Author's Response:

heya, thank you for the feedback :D


I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm never quite sure if people can identify with the Spock I depict here due to his erratic behaviour... so I'm really happy that you like how we can have a look in his psyche when he isn't being able to shield everything with his Vulcan techniques :)

I somehow fell in love with the idea of Kirk being really unsure what he should do with another male in this situation. I imagine him as a really caring person - well he sould be, as a starship Captain... he has to look after hundreds of lifes - but he has this certain image created for himself and is somehow being stuck with it...

hawww I'm really glad, that you like Uhura! I try not to overdo it with her, but it is nice to see the perspective of an 'outside person' every now and again :)

I'm writing at the moment the encounter between the Enterprise and the Mektorians. It's going to be fun^^

Until next time!

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2013 12:02 AM Title: Chapter 10

I'm with Shannon, totally stalking this story now.  I don't have nearly as much time to read as I did a few months ago so when I say I am diligently reading every chapter, it is a compliment!  I really enjoy this slow build to k/s.  it is hard to write a well nuanced story about every glance, every touch, every word that caused them to fall in love and yet, you have.  Take your time with this one.  It is well worth it.



Author's Response:

thank you for your review!

awww you're a total sweetie :D thank you! you all can't imagine how happy I am that the story is so well received. I also dearly love the time of courtship between the two in every story. It's just so full of tension and eroticism. It's like one, huuuuuge foreplay x3 And the two boys are cute when they have no idea what's going on...

Until next time! *hugs*

Reviewer: Shannon Martin Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2013 11:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

I'm still loving it.  I check twice a day for updates.  Keep it up!!.  I'm looking forward to Spock and Jim dealing with the consequence of the rape.  Old idea I know but what if Spock is a virgin.



Author's Response:

hey, thank you for your feedback!

 

I'm really happy, that the story still entertains you. Oh yeah, it will be quite the tightrope walk, when they'll try to adress the issue of the rape, I'm afraid. After all it's nothing that one just shakes off; even a Vulcan.

I love fics in which Spock is a virgin *whisper* but I don't know as of yet if he was one prior to the violation. I'm nearly tempted to say that it woulnd't make any difference if he was or not. He's still pretty traumatised and will act accordingly reticent and shy, methinks...

Until next time!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2013 8:27 PM Title: Chapter 4

motif should be spelled motive

as for technical terms, i'm trying to understand mixing tea, pills, and bourbon and coming up 'violently sick'. dunno if this is your experience.



Author's Response:

thank you for your feedback :)

ah I see. I will do it better next time, regarding the 'motive'.

well the captain didn't take the pills with the spiked tea, of course :) but I see what you mean. Thank you

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2013 6:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh. If English isn't your first language, kindly tell me who told you to write "how will the repercussions unfold" instead of "what happens next" so I can slap them, instead.


I really wasn't going to read this story on account of that summary. However, I saw you made it up to 10 chapters and changed my mind.



Author's Response:

Hey, thank you for your feedback!


I'm glad you gave the story a shot, thank you :)

is the phrase wrong or why would you want to slap my teachers? *worries* would be just like me to embarass myself right from the start with a wrong summary...

Reviewer: spock2U Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2013 2:25 PM Title: Chapter 9

don't stop :))))



Author's Response:

Thank you for the Feedback !

oh, I won't stop! Don't you worry your pretty head :D unfortunately I'm a little sick right now, but I'll try not to take too long!

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2013 2:59 AM Title: Chapter 9

I don't always get to comment but be assured that I'm reading chapter by chapter and look forward to more as they come. Enjoying Kirk and Spocks growing awareness of each other.



Author's Response:

Hey! Thank you very much for the review! Especially if you don't always get to comment :)

 

I'm really thrilled, that you enjoy the story and I can assure you another update later today. (Or for you maybe early? I don't know. Different time zones and all that Jazz) :D *hugs and kisses*

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2013 2:37 PM Title: Chapter 9

Nice chapter.  I like that this incident are drawing Kirk and Spock closer together and also like the interpersonal aspect of the story, too.  Well done.



Author's Response:

thank you for the feedback :D

 

yesss ^.^ but at the moment Spock is more or less forced to accept the comfort Kirk can give him... he can't talk back or walk out of the room. Let's see what the dynamics are, when he's more able to express himself x.x

thank you for the compliment *preens*

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2013 1:50 PM Title: Chapter 9

Nice from Uhura...

Nice from Jim to stay with Spock, who is absolutly helpless.

Nice from you to continue so reliable.

Author's Response:

nice from YOU to leave a little feedback :D

thank you very much ^.^ ... oh I enjoy the writing of this story way to much to be anything but reliable :D only this busy week prevents me from curling around my laptop and physically merge my hands with the keyboard XD

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2013 1:11 PM Title: Chapter 9

You simploy amaze me with the inner thoughts of these characters. You delve deep within, and you bring up things that are buried deep. Jim at the moment is seeing things a bit differently, about his friend Spock, really seeing things about him...while Spock is experiencing things as well. He can't communicate the Vulcan way, or quite exactly the Human way either. He is just more observant, and regards his captain, his friend, with curiosity, and a need for companionship. He truly feels alone in his body, not being able to reach out..but just now, Jim holding his hands, the eye contact, the heat emanating from Jim's touch on the bed, it has calmed him...

I love how you portray Uhura..she is a compassionate person. She served Jim coffee not because she was a woman, and was there to serve him, because he needed something warm and comforting..I am not talking about the coffee per se..it is a show of friendship...she sees how much Jim cares for Spock, to be by his side, and she feels he needs comfort as well..

Sorry for the long review..You are brilliant...update when you can.



Author's Response:

wheeee thank you for the feedback!


Oh I don't mind long reviews at all :D I love to read the thoughts of others and enjoy it very much how pleased you are with this piece of literature :)

I've got to confess that I myself am a bit proud at how this chapter worked out. First I didn't quite know where I wanted it to go, but once I got sank my teeth in it I couldn't let it go ^.^

Uhura is brilliant... the woman in between all those little boys that are trying to play men and don't quite got the hang of it yet. But at the same time she is not simply a mother to them, but a companion... at least I hope I can make it apparent in the future. Wheeew this is going to be so long :D I'm thrilled myself x3

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2013 8:23 AM Title: Chapter 1

I have finally had a moment to myself, and read where I left off. Just brilliant. Your English is excellent. Your description of what the crew is feeling because of what happened to Spock, and of what the Andorians have done, is gripping. You express yourself so well. Really enjoying this, everyone is spot on. Great job, and look forward to your next chapter.



Author's Response:

hello again, thank you for your review! *hugs*


awww I'm all red now, because of all the praise *stubbs big toe on the ground* x3 I'm really thrilled, that you continue to like it! I hope it will meet your expectations in the future as well!

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2013 2:33 AM Title: Chapter 8

I think you captured Spock's emotions just right.  I forget sometimes, about how important his hands are and you used them well as a metaphor for his ability to communicate.  Well done.



Author's Response:

huhu, thank you for the review!

 

that's a load of my shoulders. I was a bit unsure with the depiction I chose for him... :)

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2013 6:49 PM Title: Chapter 8

I think you described Spocks feelings and fears well. I believe no Vulcan can deal without feelings with this injury and full of medicaments.

I'm eager for your next chapter...

Author's Response:

hello, thanks for the feedback :D


whew I'm glad, that you see it that way. I was a bit worried that he would no longer be recognisable as Spock... >.o

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2013 4:32 PM Title: Chapter 8

Another chapter!  Yeah!  Moving toward healing!  Yeah!  I am looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

heyyy thanks for the review <3

 

yaaay healing! healing is the best ^.^

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2013 9:29 PM Title: Chapter 7

Good old McCoy.
So grumpy but also so sensitive.
It's nice from him to give Jim and Spock this moment.

Author's Response:

thank you for your review ^.^

I just love McCoy. He is awesome like that. Always so grumpy and growly but soooo humane! *hugs him to pieces*

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2013 10:22 PM Title: Chapter 6

I am continuing to enjoy your story.  Your characterization of Kirk and McCoy, I believe, are quite accurate.  I am predicting a very crabby Vulcan in Sickbay soon. Keep writing and I'll keep reading.



Author's Response:

good morning, thank you for your review!


I'm glad, that you still enjoy the story and the characters. you may imagine that right with Spock ; / the poor darling. Oh, I'll keep writing, don't you worry :)

*goes off now to read the new 'lost boy' chapter*

You must login (register) to review.