Reviews For Strength
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: HaveYouHeard Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2013 7:40 PM Title: Chapter 16

Oooooh! Cant wait for net update!!!



Author's Response:

heyaaaa, thank you very much for your review!

 

I'm writing the next chapter at the moment x3 tuesdays and wednesdays are always pretty unproductive because they are my university days... x.x

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2013 9:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is a difficult chapter to read but is well done.  I am looking forward to more.  Thanks.



Author's Response:

heya, thank you for your review!


Yeah, it's kind of difficult, isn't it?... But Kirk is always very dynamic in his thoughts and musings, so I tried to not make it too angsty and a bit more just... confused^^

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2013 8:40 PM Title: Chapter 16

Thats so heartbreaking... Poor Jim, poor, poor Spock.
Please let them be happy.... It's so hard...

Author's Response:

Hey, thank you for the review!

They're making it hard, aren't they? But if I know the boys in any way they just need to make up their minds already in order to move heaven and hell to get what they want... (I just literally translated a German proverb... I hope it exists in English ... my translation site is not available at the moment -_-)

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2013 7:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hurry up and finish this so I can happily start reading it, damn it! LOL The five stars is a pre-emptive bet that I will think this story is awesome, because you're so awesome! LOL



Author's Response:

I love you.

... XD I'm tiping as fast as I can, damnit! I'm a Doctor, not a... wait... wrong person XD

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2013 12:36 PM Title: Chapter 16

There are not words to describe this story that would do it justice. It carries an angst that even hours after reading catchYou you when you least expect it to



Author's Response:

hey, thank you for your review!


awww I'm happy that you like it so much! I only hope it doesn't weigh too long on your mood :)

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2013 4:04 AM Title: Chapter 15

'spot on'. absolutely 100% 'on target'. unerring. unflinching. BRING IT ON :))



Author's Response:

heyho, thank you for your review!

 

awwww that's so sweet of you! I'm so happy that you enjoyed this chapter^^ gives me juices to write more ;3 *is going to dedicate the whole day to writing... who knows when I have the opportunity another time?*

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2013 2:53 AM Title: Chapter 15

oh, this is a tough chapter.  I am left with Spock feeling unworthy just as Jim finally figures out how much he loves him.  argh. I know victims of rape and violence often feel ruined but it doesn't make it any easier to watch the train wreck.  It was brilliant pulling this through McCoy's view point.  This story improves with every chapter.  And it was pretty damn good to start with.



Author's Response:

huhu, thank you for the feedback!

 

awww you make me all red with the praise x3 thank you! ... yeah, that whole episode was pretty hard... it should've been so good for them, but it was pretty bad timing on Jim's part... to his defence one has to say, that he was totally out of it x.x

I'm happy that you liked Bones's perspective. I just could not decide wether it would be better in Jim's or Spock's perspective... to jump between them all the time would've been confusing after a while. But Bones - god bless his good soul - volunteered to take the hit.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2013 9:50 PM Title: Chapter 15

Another chapter completed.  Well done.  I am interested in where this turn of events is going to take us with Kirk and Spock and will  be looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

heya! thank you for the review!

 

the two are so stubborn... manly pride and all that jazz : / but they can't outrun destiny *grins evil and rubs hands together*

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2013 10:47 PM Title: Chapter 13

Great chapter, I especially liked the "leader" discourse.



Author's Response:

hey! thank you for your review!


I'm glad you liked it :D I think there will be a little more in the future... it's an important topic for any leader, especially a militaristic one like Jim. (at least in my opinion it SHOULD be an important topic for them xD)

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2013 2:40 AM Title: Chapter 14

fuck 'tweaking' - NEXT CHAPTER PLEASE!!! (arrrrgghhhffff!!!!)



Author's Response:

huhu, thank you for your review!

 

will do, will do! *wipes gently the foam from your mouth* xD

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2013 9:36 PM Title: Chapter 14

phhhhh.... please conitnue soon...

,,
_

Author's Response:

thank you for your feedback!

 

XD yeah I take it that the consensus is, not to tweak anything but plow straight on LoL

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2013 12:03 AM Title: Chapter 13

oh heck ... things just got very complex and (from a reader's perspective) wonderful. ch14 please :)))
xoxo



Author's Response:

heyaaaa, thank you for your review!

yesss... they got very complex x.x I hope I can get everything straight and don't mess the next chapter up!... haha :D till next time! *hugs and kisses*

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2013 9:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

Good chapter - but i really want to know what Jim told the others about Tarsus.... Any chance to read it?

Author's Response:

hey, thanks for the review!

 

I was not sure as of yet, if I want to flash the 'Tarsus' episode out more. I have a few ideas in my head as to what could've happened, but I didn't play them out fully. The chances that I'll include them now, however, are getting bigger :) thank you ^^

Reviewer: spock2U Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2013 8:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

much more uncomfortable reading, ch 12, after the rewrite; as it should be. BRAVO. <3

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2013 2:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

Sorry spell check I meant four guards. On both of them!



Author's Response:

I see!

haha you're totally right!... four guards for each of them. And as long as we're at it: one guard ON TOP of the Andorian. XD... hihi

Reviewer: spock2U Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2013 7:08 AM Title: Chapter 1

where's chapter 13?? (pouts)

you are handling it very well. i can tell you're going to explore spock's sense of sexual shame very ... expertly. 

the only concrit i would give for ch.12 is ... oh boy ... when the violation is reprised in spock's dream there would have been more .. distress .. over the moment of repenetration. i am told that time 'stretches' at that point into the most terrible slow motion and that a year's worth of psychological horror and torment can take place in that moment, that space, preceeding 're-entry' and that it is the thought that you are being used SEXUALLY that is the horror more than the pain and physical dominance. 

it was the only thing that 'jarred' as i read it as i know A*** would have lived a lifetime in that moment and it would have been the sexuality that was the horror....

hope that helps?
xoxo

 



Author's Response:

Hey, thanks for the Feedback!

ooh I totally see, what you mean. That is, indeed, a good point you made. I think I will go back to that scene and try to rewrite it a little before I go on to the next chapter. Thank you very much for the critique!

*hugs and kisses*

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2013 6:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

What about fougraders it is not as if it has not happened before !



Author's Response:

I'm really, really sorry, I'm being a stupid-head again... but what exactly do you mean? sorry!

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2013 9:24 PM Title: Chapter 12

I think your portrayal of Spock at this stage is pretty realistic unfortunately.  As a child, I was traumatized and suffered from a recurring nightmare which continued until I was able to identify that it was not a nightmare but a memory.  Decades of waking up screaming in the night!  And I still can't speak of the "dream" without crying.  It is a harsh experience, and I think you potrayed it well.  Keep up the good work.



Author's Response:

heyy, thank you for your feedback!


I'm happy that you think it realistic! It's really hard to portray a Vulcan I had to realize while writing this story... So I'm more than happy when someone tells me they can see why he's reacting the way he does.

I'm very sorry to hear of your bad experience...:( it sounds really terrible!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2013 9:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

What is that Andorian up to, what is going on planet side has Nyota worked through the skin tone messages? 

As for the angst this is great slow burn of a fic. But why the hell did they not keep that Andorian well out of the territory I think it is time they had a Brig based sick bay bed! Or at least some facility not opening into sick bay this kind of situation always ends in a mess.



Author's Response:

juhuu, thank you for our review!

 

yeah the next chapter will hopefully clear all the questions regarding the Andorians and the two planets up...

 

brig based sickbed... yes... that would have been something >.ö ... but at least they had a guard at all times with the prisoner. just unfortunate, that he had to drag a raging Vulcan out of the room x.x

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2013 8:29 PM Title: Chapter 12

It's really a heartbreaking moment-
Spocks question to Jim... so sad and soul woundet....
And Jim gave the right answert. Good.

Author's Response:

heya, thank you for your review!


Spock really needs someone to explain life to him : / He is just so confused about everything at the moment... the poor bloke

You must login (register) to review.