Reviews For Strength
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Sera Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2013 9:37 AM Title: Chapter 21

Hey, das ist ja klasse.

Freu mich weiter etwas von Dir zu lesen und bin gespannt, was du dir da ausgedacht hast.

Kannst dir sicher sein, dass meine Rückmeldungen jetzt immer in deutsch kommen. Lol.

Also weiter viel Spaß beim Schreiben
Sera

Author's Response:

hehe dann freue ich mich in Zukunft auf ein paar Rückmeldungen aus der Heimat *gg*

bis zum nächsten Mal <3


Cyberrat

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2013 7:51 AM Title: Chapter 21

i hate 'endings', all 'endings'. i'm known for having an almost pathological dislike of them and go to extraordinary lengths to avoid them. for instance, i have *never* watched the last episode of 'the sopranos'. don't get me wrong, i know what happens 'in' it but i never want to watch it because as soon as i have done ... it will be 'over'. and i never will watch it. similarly the last episode of 'the west wing'. when i have enyoyed something so thoroughly there is something of 'eternity' in not reaching the end. of making it last 'forever'. 

so when i knew *this* was coming to an end ... i had to delay reading the last chapter for a couple of days to make sure i was prepared for it. and then had to find the right moment to give it its due and deserved rapt attention.

reading this story has been a rollercoaster and ... initially ... it brought back many sad memories from the grave. but i am more than glad i read it as you did them justice every step of the way. as i have said before, it is astonishing to me that you were able to write this without living through it with a friend.

everything was perfection. from the feelings of ruin, to suspected jim wanted him because he now thought of him as 'fuckable' in the wake of what was done to him, to the trembling, to the blowing hot and cold, the need for one other and the throwing up despite the wanting. 

and this didn't leave me sad, even with my pathological dislike of 'endings' ... because this isn't an ending; it's a beginning.

it's my dearest hope that you'll stay in this timeline you have written and tell us 'what happens next with them.'

now, where's book 2 please :)
xoxo



Author's Response:

hey! thank you so very much for your review <3

firstly I have to tell you, that I can wholly understand your reluctance of seeing stories come to an end... I have the same 'affliction' xD ... One just starts loving the characters SO much that it's just utterly heartbreaking to see them go :(

that said, I'm very happy that you tackled the last few chapters despite that and there's a load off my heart, that you enjoyed the story from beginning to end; it was hard to write, but I tried my very best to feel myself into the two of them and I'm happy that it somehow worked :)

and, well, what should I say? You are right; this was not supposed to be an ending but rather the beginning of that epic relationship between the human Captain and his Vulcan First Officer. There are a few more open questions that somehow want to be answered and I'm not opposed to come back to them some time later and revisit these special versions of the two. They have really grown to my heart.

Nevertheless; I will first turn towards other projects that are burning under my nails and if they will be welcomed only a fraction of the way this story has been, it will be a very big honour indeed.

So... until next time! *hugs and kisses*

Cyberrat

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2013 8:25 PM Title: Chapter 21

*throws convetti*  Hurray and congratulations!  Well done.



Author's Response:

heyy, thank you for your review!


I'm so happy that I really pulled it off. I'm in some kind of dream right now XD I have never written such a long, flashed out story that actually came to an end. totally thrilled! thank you for your constant patronage throughout this long journey!

Cyberrat

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2013 8:08 PM Title: Chapter 21

Liebe Cyberrat,

da du geschrieben hast, dass du auch deutsch lernst, schreibe ich dir lieber in meiner Muttersprache.
Du hast da eine wirklich absolut bewegende Geschichte geschrieben. Es gab kein Kapitel, das mich nicht mitgerissen hat. Immer mittendrin im Gefühlschaos der Beiden. Du hast sehr einfühlsam und bildlich die Situation von Spock und Jim beschrieben und es war für mich, als ob ich es in einem Film gesehen hätte. Absolutes Kopfkino.
Das letzte Kapitel war so wunderbar. So schön und absolut prickelnd das sexuelle aufeinander zugehen der Beiden. Wow.
Deine Geschichte ist eine der Besten, die ich hier gelesen habe. Jim und Spock kommen sehr autentisch herüber. Du hast ihre Eigenarten sehr gut eingefangen. Ich bin froh, dass du deutsch verstehst, sonst könnte ich dir nicht so eine ausführliche Rückmeldung geben.
Ich hoffe du schreibst noch andere Geschichten. Du kannst dir sicher sein, dass ich sie lesen werde.

Vielen Dank für diese wundervolle, schmerzliche und doch großartige Geschichte.

Sera

Author's Response:

huuuhuuu, danke für dein Feedback!


Ha, damit hätte ich ja jetzt gar nicht gerechnet. Ein deutsches Review! wunderbar!... Ich verrate dir sogar ein Geheimnis, weil du mich so unglaublich weggefegt hast mit deinen lieben Worten: Deutsch ist auch meine Muttersprache :) es ist nur leichter zu erklären, dass ich 'the German as well as the English language' studiere, anstatt lange zu lamentieren, was ich jetzt WIRKLICH mit dem Germanistikstudium mache x3

Jedenfalls... Ich habe mich so sehr über dein Review gefreut! es ist immer toll zu lesen, wenn jemandem eine Geschichte gefallen hat, aber natürlich besonders toll, wenn man das in so vielen Worten ausgedrückt bekommt.

Und es macht mir das Herz wirklich leichter zu lesen, dass jemand die beiden authentisch fand. Ich habe mir große Mühe gegeben, sie nicht allzu sehr aus dem Ruder laufen zu lassen... *hat immer riesigen Schiss davor gehabt, dass sies diesmal übertrieben hat* xD

Ich habe bereits grobe Umrisse für zwei weitere Geschichten im Kopf und ich denke ich werde die eine von ihnen nächstes Wochenende anfangen oder so... mal schauen, was die Uni sagt^^'' Aber ich bin so gespannt auf die Reaktion; beide Geschichten sind so noch nicht da gewesen, glaube ich, also... yeah... you can look forward to that!

Bis zum nächsten mal :D *bussi und drück*

Cyberrat

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2013 3:58 PM Title: Chapter 20

"Now that he finally had a semblance of his former equilibrium back, he had to admit: he could not live without the Captain. He NEEDED Jim’s presence – both mentally and physically – in order to stay sane."

Yes. That's how it worked for A**c too. He latched on to one person - eventually two actually - and they became his lifebuoy.

It is amazing to me that you have written this without actually living it. It is so accurate it is ... uncanny. And you do them both justice. xoxo



Author's Response:

thank you for your feedback!

 

I am so glad that you still think the story is worthy of of what has happened to your friend... your sharing of his tragic fate really has shaped a huge part of this fiction. I hope that the next and last chapter can bring a smile to your face after all the heartbreak

*hugs and kisses*

Reviewer: Nejasna Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2013 3:23 AM Title: Chapter 1

Aside from reading the first chapter, I comfortably skipped quite a few without losing the thread. For example - only the first halves of chapters 8, 9 and 10 are actual story. I had to skip a great majority of chapter 11 and, now that I think about it, the chapters I only scrolled through probably had something important in them too, but they were filled with Uhura's unrelated text from top to bottom. 

Overall, more than half of the content of this (so far only made it through 11 chapters) story you posted is just Uhura fan fiction.
Literally.
Go through the story from start to 11 in one go if you don't believe me.

Given that that character is no more relevant to Gene's canon Kirk/Spock/Bones than Chekov or Sulu are - but neither Chekov or Sulu fan fiction is included - let alone takes up more than half of this story so far like Uhura fan fiction does,

what was the logic behind putting Uhura fan fiction into this? Strange. 

I have to go to sleep now, very tired, will continue reading tomorrow and give a proper review about the actual story instead of just this once I reach the 20th chapter.



Author's Response:

hey, thanks for your review!


Hmmm I'm sorry that you're not that satisfied with the story as of yet. But my reason for putting Uhura in so much was, that I wanted to showcase, that the Enterprise does not only consist out of Spock, Kirk and Bones. There are other people too, that are affected with bad things, when they happen. Also I sometimes just want to show the perspective of an outsider who sees Kirk and Spock together.

In my opinion it would soon have started going in circles if I had only written Kirk's and Spock's POV.

That said, I can tell you that she will take a step back and fade more into the background.

I am not sure as to the other parts you skipped of the story, but I think it's fair to tell you, that it's a really slow getting together of K/S and plenty of delving into their confused/angsty minds. I am not sure if you'll enjoy the story if that is not your cup of tea...?

Nonetheless, I really appreciate your input and I will consider it when writing other fictions; but I hope you could understand what I wanted to get across :)

*bows*

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2013 8:48 PM Title: Chapter 20

Thats a very intensiv chapter. I'm so sad for the both that Spock is so hurt.
He is so teared between love and fear.

Author's Response:

hello! Thank you very much for your feedback :)

Yes, Spock certainly has to deal with it for a long time to come... we probably won't be witnessing every little step on his journey, but we will certainly know what is to come. They are both really torn : / makes it so hard for them.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2013 7:25 PM Title: Chapter 20

While the early scenes of the torture and healing were difficult to read, I really like the slow, uncertain coming together of Kirk and Spock that you are creating.  When I read a story where they fall into one another's arms after a dramatic revelation, I tend not to enjoy that sort of story as I think it is unrealistic.  Your depiction of their awkward, self-conscious move toward one another, I think, is much more realistic.  Keep up the good work.



Author's Response:

hey, thanks for the review!

I'm really glad that you enjoy the slow coming together of them. I have to say that I like a long chase in a fic... it's always so exciting to read! Nevertheless, it is really hard to not make it too slow as to bore the reader because nothing ever happens anymore and the two are only wallowing... I hope I can pull the end off believeable... never wrote such a long story that actually came to an end^^'' *nervous*

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2013 12:07 PM Title: Chapter 19

Great descriptions, wonderful suspence!



Author's Response:

why, hello there! thanks for the review!

so thrilled, that you like it :3 I'm doing my best. Have to try hard in order not to get hung up on every minute detail... have to get a balance x.x hrhr

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2013 9:57 AM Title: Chapter 19

Beautiful last few paragraphs, sad and loving at the same time.



Author's Response:

hey, thanks for the review!

I'm glad that you liked them! I had thought about dragging it out a bit longer but in the end it seemed just right to end it the way it has. sometimes its definitely better to say 'less' rather than 'more' :)

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2013 9:04 AM Title: Chapter 19

You said, "I just realized that I never wrote any erotica...!" I beg to differ. That was highly erotic. Highly charged. Sheer bloody perfection. imo :)



Author's Response:

huhu, thanks for the feedback!

I'm relieved that you all seem to like it so much x3 I was really nervous... and that was just a chaste kiss! When I have to write a detailed sex-scene I'll probably peek out between my fingers while writing or something XD

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2013 10:30 PM Title: Chapter 19

I guess your aim is to be mistress of the slow burn.



Author's Response:

good morning, thank you for your feedback!

ha! that sounds rather sexy, actually XD I'll take it as a compliment :P ... I didn't plan on it, though... the subjectmatter itself dictates how fast/slow they go, in the end. and dammn it I like my sloooooow hurt/comfort xD

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2013 9:36 PM Title: Chapter 19

Very well done.... This kiss was so sexy. Wow...

Author's Response:

heyyaaa, thank you for your review!

awww I'm so happy x3 I'll try my very best in the future because... *gasps in shock* there is more smexyness to come!

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2013 6:38 PM Title: Chapter 19

First slash love scene, huh?  Well done.  I'm looking forward to the conclusion of your tale.



Author's Response:

hey, thanks for the feedback!

*purrs* I'm happy that you were not repulsed x3 I was a little confused myself when I started writing it LOL

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2013 8:27 AM Title: Chapter 18

you really are handling every nuance of this ... exceptionally well. MORE PLEASE :)



Author's Response:

thank you for the review^^


thank you *blushes* I'm currently at the next chapter... have a few outlines of it in my head and I think the ending will be fantastic! *swoons*

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2013 11:32 PM Title: Chapter 18

Nice - they slowly recognise each other.
And Uhura - well done. It's nice from her to let repair the harp and bring it back.
Thank you for the new chapter.

Author's Response:

hey, thanks for the feedback!

Yeah... Uhura is a sweety, I like her very much^^ And it was about time that the boys started gravitating towards each other... took them 100 pages x.x

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2013 2:28 PM Title: Chapter 15

Thoughts..um..that you just may be brilliant? :)



Author's Response:

thanks for your review!

uuh brilliant? I don't think so x3 but it's a very nice notion, nontheless! thank you very much *smooches* Me thinks the next chapter will be up sometime during the weekend ^^

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2013 9:19 PM Title: Chapter 17

it was PERFECT. it may have been shorter in terms of word count but it was DENSE stuff. It felt longer and thicker (mmm freudian) because it was so intense, so ... redolent. Good stuff! MORE PLEASE :)



Author's Response:

hey, thank you for your feedback :D


hmmmm.... longer and thicker *gets goosebumps all over and purrs* I'm so happy you thought it to be perfect x3 thank youuu ~~

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2013 7:14 PM Title: Chapter 17

Nicely done.  I think this is a realistic portrayal of these two individuals given this set of circumstances.



Author's Response:

heyaaa, thank you for your review!

I'm glad that you think so. I was a bit bummed out with the first part. somehow it started really great and then I just grinded to a halt and thought 'WTF, that isn't them'... and had to rewrite a bit and so on...^^ I'm glad they are still recognizable

Reviewer: Tammoth Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2013 1:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oooh I love this story! So much in fact that I signed up just to review. I'm all for cheesey short stories but occasionally a big story like this just gets me. It's awesome! 



Author's Response:

hey! thanks for the review!

wooooow you signed up just for me? that is so sweet! I'm totally thrilled that you like the story and I hope it will continue to appeal to you :) the next chapter will be uploaded soon, I think.

You must login (register) to review.