Reviews For Strength
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Servatia83 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2013 11:43 PM Title: Chapter 21

So it's 2.40 pm where I am, which means I'll collapse some time soon, but I have to leave a review now. Hell, if I managed to finish reading now this won't kill me. I hope.

I really didn't think this was going to end well, which made reading frustrating. What kept me was the fact that the story danced along the line of optimism and dejection so expertly there was always room for some hope.

Beautiful story, and very believable! Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

hey, thank you so much for your review!

I'm so glad you stuck with it until the end. Yes, it can be very frustrating at times because there is simply so much darkness and confusion, but that makes it all the more rewarding when the ending is a positive one :) (and I'm absolute rubbish in writing non-happy-endings, so there is that!)

you made me really happy, thank you!

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/28/2013 1:49 PM Title: Chapter 18

I think I like Archnids. Hope they are not up to anything bad and the boys actually get some help from them.Great idea to bring in another race.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2013 4:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hey, thanks a lot for your explanation. I actually understand now why Kirk is acting this way about Homosexuality and now that I think about it, it's perfectly acceptable for him to have a personal crisis when he suddenly finds new aspects of himself that used to be hidden from him and are actually this strong.

Regarding Starfleet, I agree that their reaction is a little off but I find this to be the case in many fictions, not to mention that can complicate the story greatly and I understand why the story has taken this path.

And last but not least...this story and your writing style is really amazing and I mean it. The way you describe what goes on inside different people and easily connect them together and create each chapter is really outstanding.As I said before, only a few writers in this fandom can take a plot like this( A very hard and complicated one) and write a story without having Spock and Kirk falling completely out of their characters.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2013 9:56 AM Title: Chapter 16

I can't believe Starfleet didn't say a word regarding Spock. He is the only Vulcan member of the fleet and a very precious member and they did nothing? They should have at least asked for his return to a starbase in order to heal him properly and what about Vulcans? They don't feel protective of him? At all? This is killing me!

And it's hard for me to accept so many years into the future Homosexuality is still a matter to worry about.I believe mankind is actually supposed to be bisexual and many factors change the sexuality and to have them actually give a damn about someone's sexuality when they have the tech to fly around space is just ....sad!



Author's Response:

hey, thanks for all the reviews you've left me!

I'm glad you stumbled across the story and gave it a shot, but you obviously now realized its many flaws xD it was my first fanfiction after many years of not writing, so... yeah^^

I've no militaristic/beaurocratic background whatsoever and it's already been pointed out to me that my depiction of Starfleet is a little... off^^ I realize that, yes... when others point the flaws out I see them; but on my own they simply did not occur to me xD It's something I'll definitely have to improve...

 

and as for Homosexuality/sexuality in general: I tried to show with McCoy's or M'Benga's reactions that sexuality really is no big deal in their day and age and that it would have been nothing spectacular if Kirk had been homosexual or bisexual or anything under the sun; I tried also to make it apparent that Kirk has nothing against homosexuality in general - he just has never seen himself as a homosexual man and had been fiercely heterosexual up until that point. It was supposed to be less an aversion to homosexuality in general and more a crisis as to who he was and his views about himself that got turned up-side-down...

 

anyway! thanks for the input, I'll definitely keep it in mind in the future :)

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2013 10:20 AM Title: Chapter 11

You're doing an amazing job with this story.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2013 7:04 AM Title: Chapter 3

Oh god, what's going to happen now? You have me completely captivated by this story.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2013 6:44 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh my god! I want to go on and on about how you have taken a very hard to write and complicated theme, creating a well-written and very in character story but I simply have to read the next chapter right now!

Reviewer: newaunty Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2013 5:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

I'm only a few chapters in so far, but am enjoying it so much that I registered so I could review it.  The rape scene was very well written - so realistic and true to TOS that I could easily imagine it happening as part of the original episodes.

You write well, your characterisation is very good, and you haven't wandered off into unbelievable fantasy just to make the story more "juicy".

I look forward to finishing it, and then enjoying Weakness. Thank you for contributing this.

 

 



Author's Response:

hey^^ thanks for this review as well :)

To know that you registered solely for reviewing is such a great compliment, I can't even begin to tell you <3 thanks so much^^

I'm very glad you like how everything panned out and that you appreciate the reality of the story. with a subject matter like that there really is no need to make it any more 'drama packed' than it already is^^''

I hope you'll enjoy the rest of the story as well!

Reviewer: newaunty Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2013 1:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

Forgot to add that I like the way you show the impact on other characters, especially Uhura - it makes it that much more realistic.

And I had a question also - you refer to spock a few times as having, "deep pink lips" - wouldn't they be deep green?  Our red blood gives our skin and mucous membranes their pink colour, so green blood would colour them green 

 

 



Author's Response:

heya, thanks for your reviews!

I'm so glad you're enjoying this story and I will get back to 'Weakness' soon (RL is just acting up and I'll write on shorter stories until I've got more time :) )

you're right with the lips, of course... in other stories I have them depicted as green. This story, though, was my first in the fandom and I was not sure at that point, if I wanted to depict the characters realistically or like they were in the show... and Nimoy has human lips, so now they're dark pink... but, as I've said, you're right and now that I'm a little more steady in the fandom I'm making them realistically green :)

Reviewer: Kaniner Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2013 3:59 PM Title: Chapter 21

I registered so I could review this. My heart broke when Spock struggled to play his harp. As a flautist/pianist, one of my worst fears is something happening to my hands or hearing. I enjoyed this story because of the realistic treatment of rape. Thank you for posting this

Author's Response:

Hey! Thanks for the review!

I'm always so glad to hear of someone who registered solely for writing a review :D

it's rewarding for me to know you can feel with the characters. I hope you left the story with an uplifted feeling, though

Reviewer: Fendrion Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2013 4:47 PM Title: Chapter 21

Yet another brilliant story! I like how you took the time to draw the anguish both of them felt. Just the anticipation of wanting to know how their relationship panned out kept me eager for each chapter. Thank you for putting the hours of effort you have into this. 



Author's Response:

hey, thank you so very much for the review!

I'm thrilled you worked your way through the story. it is very dear to me, because it was my first Star Trek fanfiction and it is really slow in terms of character development... but I'm glad it was to your liking <3 thank you so very, very much :)

Reviewer: Fendrion Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2013 2:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

Once again I'm amazed that English isn't your first language. If you're this good at English I can't imagine how great you must be in your mother tongue. 

Good start to what I know will be a great story. You have the most interesting of scenarios in all your writing. :)



Author's Response:

Heeeeyyy, thanks for the review :)

that's so nice of you to say! I sincerely hope you'll like this story. It was my first Star Treck fiction, soooo... Yeah x) it's a heavy subject, but I hope you'll enjoy it anyway. Have fun!

Reviewer: Linvalay Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2013 3:05 AM Title: Chapter 21

GLORIOUS!!!!!! I love this story, took me 5 days to get through with school and homework but it was the best story to read between bouts of homework!!!! Thank you again!!!! 



Author's Response:

hey, thanks for the review!

I'm sooo happy that you enjoyed the long journey ;) and it will be continued probably tomorrow or the day after that, so stay tuned LOL thank you very much for your enthusiasm <3

Reviewer: Linvalay Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2013 7:11 PM Title: Chapter 13

you, you my good friend are sick and twisted and i love it!!!!



Author's Response:

heya, thanks for the review :)

haha xD I'm glad you like my total insanity LOL

Reviewer: Linvalay Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2013 2:51 AM Title: Chapter 7

this is brilliant, absoultly utterly fantastic!



Author's Response:

Hey, thanks for the review!

I'm so happy that you like the story so much! Thank you! *blushes*

Reviewer: Linvalay Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2013 8:40 PM Title: Chapter 1

this is twisted! I LOVE it



Author's Response:

Heeeey, thank you very much for the review!

I was pleasently surprised to get another review on this one *happy* I'm glad you enjoyed it!!

 

*whispers* there will be a sequel started in the next couple weeks

Reviewer: Trudlebug Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2013 2:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

great story. and a wonderful job with English. Probably better than mine ;)

looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

hey, thank you for your review!

I am glad that you enjoyed this little thrill ride :) and thank you very much for the compliment. I was so nervous when I first posted xD

until next time! cheers

Reviewer: Bluebell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2013 10:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh wow! Hot and gorgeous. I love the bond between these two, and how Spock had to work through what had happened to him... thank you!



Author's Response:

heya, thank you for your review!

That is such a nice thing to say :D I'm very glad that you enjoyed this story and the development of the two. I'm a sucker for slow healing processes... gla, that you are too! x3 *hugs and kisses*

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2013 10:01 AM Title: Chapter 21

What a ride! A blast indeed..eagerly awaiting the next. XD



Author's Response:

hey, thanks for the feedback!


haha xD how deliciously ambiguous... *purr* x3 currently writing on the next story. originally I had planned to wait until next weekend, but... well... I was bored : /

Reviewer: Sera Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2013 9:37 AM Title: Chapter 21

Hey, das ist ja klasse.

Freu mich weiter etwas von Dir zu lesen und bin gespannt, was du dir da ausgedacht hast.

Kannst dir sicher sein, dass meine Rückmeldungen jetzt immer in deutsch kommen. Lol.

Also weiter viel Spaß beim Schreiben
Sera

Author's Response:

hehe dann freue ich mich in Zukunft auf ein paar Rückmeldungen aus der Heimat *gg*

bis zum nächsten Mal <3


Cyberrat

You must login (register) to review.