Reviews For An Amazing Thing
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2017 2:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

That was gorgeous!

 

Reviewer: MLWood Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2016 9:25 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very sweet.  I kind of wished I could see Jim's reaction to waking up with both Spock and Sarek in bed with him, but that would just be funny and kind of kill the serious mood.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2016 10:03 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ah, I kind of needed this piece! You take all the lose ends, the emotional lose ends and tie them up in such a convincing fashion. You follow some of the most important "what must it have meant to..." and "how would they have coped with..." and it feels totally right. 

And the best part is, that the way Kirk fights for his crew to be treated fairly corrisponds exactly to the impression I had at a certain point in the movies, that behind this hyperactive kid there is hidded a GREAT comanding officer, one who never doubts one second to offer his own life to save crew and ship, one who will fight his deadly fatigue in order to let his friend know he cares deeply for him.

I'd very much like to read on, to read your interpretation of what follows after.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2016 2:16 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love your concept for this fill in

Reviewer: nancylea57 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2015 6:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

I just found this going through the challenge page; really wish someone, anyone had pointed me here before. You named this perfectly; so fric_____ amazing!!! 

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/25/2015 11:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

I LOVED this Jim you have created and would dearly love to read more of this if you are ever so inclined!  Brilliant writing hon! ;o)

 

 

Reviewer: nml Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2014 1:06 AM Title: Chapter 1

Last week was a slow fanfic week and I startd reading your stories. I didn't get into this fandom fanfic until after the 2nd moive (TOS I've been a fan of for years) so I missed this story 1st time around and am so glad I read it. I love the writing, the idea and execution and for me it took off when Jim went in search of Spock and every detail after that was briliant. And of course, it's great having such a positive message (in general for RL and in terms of this movie). My favorite character for both TOS and the reboot is Spock, but I really liked this Jim and glad Spock has him caring for him :)

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2013 4:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

This story took off in unexpected directions - as does life. I liked it very much!

Reviewer: SparklyLala Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2013 3:05 AM Title: Chapter 1

I can very see that happening. The heads treating them as if they stole the ship and went for a joy ride and not giving one damn about how tired and emotional drained they all were. Great work

Reviewer: Alexia Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2013 1:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

absolutely beautiful. . . thank you for sharing this.



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting

Reviewer: Aaliyah1963 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2013 7:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was beautiful; had me in tears. It was the part about the sea turtles. My sister died 11/11 and today is mother's day 2013. I have had a hell of a time getting my mother to continue to live. Yesterday I was upset because she would not consent to go to dinner with my father,brother and our children. I told her it was unfair to retreat so far when we (her other kids and grandkids) are still alive. She was not very receptive to say it politely; she did, however, go to dinner today. The point is, that it is all about the sea turtles and it is some kind of crazy miracle that I read this story today. That is exactly what I was trying to tell my mom. The sea turtles survived and she will too if she will let us help. So yeah...sorry about the rant ...I just had to let you know how profoundly this story affected me and why. I am going to cry it out now and tomorrow I am writing my mother a note about the sea turtles. Thanks for the awesome story!

 

Aaliyah



Author's Response:

I am so sorry for your loss.  Grief does terrible things to people.  I'm glad if this fic helped in even a small way.  I hope the situation improves for you and your mom.

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2013 3:10 AM Title: Chapter 1

I really liked this. Of course jim would make sure his crew are taken care of... And of course he would want spock to remember this living. Very profound, yet simple.

Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you enjoyed

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2013 6:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh poor hysterical Kirk. The Sarek and Spock interactions were great.



Author's Response:

Thank you

Reviewer: Kitsune-chan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/11/2013 2:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

Loved this so much! Especially Jim standing up for his crew, and then his babbling to Spock... Just everything!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2013 9:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

The american alligator? Pick another crocodile, those darn gators are here to stay!

 

like all the emotional stuff, and Kirk and Pike's relationship



Author's Response:

I like the idea of Kirk and Pike having a complex relationship.  I'm glad you enjoyed.

As for the gators... I decided I couldn't pick everything off the endangered species list!  That would be too predictable!

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2013 3:03 PM Title: Chapter 1

Really enjoyed this! Loved your christmas story as well!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: bluefeathers Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2013 11:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful!! I love the way you write Nu!Kirk.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2013 9:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

wow, that was so, so beautiful, I just love Kirk's desperation as he tries to get Spock to SEE what he's trying to say.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you enjoyed.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2013 5:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

Poor Jim and Spock. This is how I would have imagined it after they all returned. A big ole mess and confusion and Spock's grief. But I do see Spock and Jim connected already. I think you should continue this. Seriously.



Author's Response:

I've thought it would be interesting to write a story about them coming back to Earth to face an inquiry.  They didn't exactly follow orders, did they?  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: SoldierGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2013 3:57 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow.... This was wonderful! I loved that Jim stood up for his crew and didn't back down until they were taken care of - that is one of the hallmarks of a true leader, that he (or she) will see his/her soldiers fed and housed before eating or sleeping him/herself. This fic wasn't what I'd been expecting, and I loved the ending most of all. Would you care to browse my 40 other challenges? I would be simply delighted if you decided to answer another one. You did this one beautifully.

Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you enjoyed it.  I realized I probably wasn't writing the story you had in mind, but I was hoping it would suffice.

You must login (register) to review.