Reviews For Five Years
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/11/2016 9:26 AM Title: standalone

You capture the ephemeral and then it evaporates slips through the fingers

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/06/2014 4:07 AM Title: standalone

Randomly hopping around in the Archive, reading a story here and there I happened onto this one and am sooo taken by your style which is neatly different from the avarage. I find it most effective and pleasing and want to read the rest of your stories right away!



Author's Response: aw thank you! Glad to be effective and pleasing to you. I hope you enjoy the rest of my work!

Reviewer: skaylin Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2013 5:38 AM Title: standalone

Thank you! Your stories are beautiful in their own way. This one is so canon - this gliding effortessly around one another, the undercurrent of emotion, almost tangible in TOS. Loved the final scene - you phrased the sentences in a way that my memory supplied their voices, loaded with feeling, the pauses, the intonations - all there.



Author's Response: Yesss! all I ever want to do is infuse my work with their wonderful, wonderful voices. I am so glad you enjoyed this.

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2013 6:20 PM Title: standalone

That is a lovly line. there will always be space. The doomed need of being one with the person you love. Beautiful story!



Author's Response: Thank you! That's what I was going for...space as a metaphor and the literal space that you will always be doomed to in loving someone. Thanks again :)

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2013 3:08 PM Title: standalone

Sign. Such a wonderful work. Agree with T nash-veh. 



Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2013 3:04 AM Title: standalone

Very nice.  I think you sense this all through TOS and the movies, the possibility of something happening although it is never shown as actually getting there.  I liked this very much and will come back to it.



Author's Response: Agreed! There is something there. Thank you so much for the review, glad to know you'll return.

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2013 9:47 AM Title: standalone

Yes, exactly what T'Nash-Veh said.  I too loved this.  It is as though they are skating around the borders of understanding each other.



Author's Response: Yes! Thank you so much :)

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2013 2:09 AM Title: standalone

Aaaahhh.  I love this whole thing , but this is my absolute favorite part: 'The hours feel stacked up against Kirk’s body. Hours like the infinite miles of space, stretching out in every direction, pressing into flesh, compressing skin to bruises and bones. “So, what you are saying, Mr. Spock, is that the Vulcan ideal is to not want. But you, yourself. You do, want."'

I love how you made me feel that pressure of time and how you use the imagery of space as something tactile and immediate.  And that last line ... there will always be space.  

Thank you!



Author's Response: Wow, thank you! Such a nice, thoughtful review. I was definitely going for the reality of space as a force...thanks for reading and understanding!

You must login (register) to review.