Reviews For All Along: Famine
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2013 8:48 AM Title: Epilogue

YEPPY, I LOVE THIS AND THE FIRST PART OF YOUR STORY. I WILL BE LOOKING FORWARD TO MORE . XOXOXOXOXO



Author's Response:

Thank you, great to hear from you! Xoxoxo :) Glad to have you along for the ride!

Reviewer: Boonadducious Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2013 2:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

Of all the Spock-adopts-Jim stories/series, this has to be my favorite. It is so full of warmth and beauty, and I definitely end up rooting for their family in the end. I actually work quite a bit with kids in state custody right now. I think this is as close to reality as I have seen in fan fiction or even in media (including the abduction). Granted, it's not perfect, but there is dramatic license to think about. I am glad you are continuing with another story. I can't wait to get into that one. 



Author's Response:

Wow! Your review had me grinning all day long! :) Floating on a cloud! I drew from my own childhood experiences. Though I was not abused in any way that Child and Family Services would act on, I was emotionally neglected. It was a bit like being raised by landlords if you know what I mean. They made sure I had everything I needed, but there was no emotional connection or guidance, compounded by undeveloped social skills which isolated me further. So emotionally, I experienced much of what Jim did, without physical abuse or even much verbal abuse really, it was more what they didn't do than what they did do. Four years ago, I found a (not professional) mentor who, unlike her predecessors, was stubborn and mentally and emotionally resilient and savvy enough to coach me into being a happy, healthy adult. (she might give Spock a run for his money in stubbornness lol!) Now I realize my parents do care in their own way and did the best they could, but they believe that passing on their religion is more important than learning any life skills or teaching their kids how to be happy. Despite my mentor's recent absence from my life, I have come to terms with having no parental bond with anyone. Still, it is fun to explore it with Spock. :) Glad you are along for the ride! It's cool that you have a career that could make a difference in troubled kids' lives. :) Awesome!

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2013 2:03 AM Title: Epilogue

I'll be there!

And I loved this epilogue! haha, the visual of Stonn's face becoming greener!

Well done!



Author's Response:

Thank you! Lol, it took me awhile to come up with something good. Spock's not into the traditional "disciplinary actions" at least outside the ship, in my head canon. Should make Jim's future interesting lol! 

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2013 8:22 PM Title: Epilogue

Very nice.
I like to read the next part of your series.
Thank you for this wonderful and intense part. :-)

Author's Response:

Awesome! Thank you! :) Hope you enjoy the next part.

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2013 1:26 AM Title: Loyalty

I really like this story. Jim's developing relationship with young spock. I hope old spock tell him the truth soon! If he can handle a genocide, jim can handle the truth! Thanks for the update :)

Author's Response:

Sorry I didn't get back sooner! The darn site was down. Thank you so much! *Big grin* It was great to hear from you. It was fun to write! 

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2013 1:01 PM Title: Healing

Very well.
They are beginning to understand each other. Fine.

And old Spock is going to break the bullying from Stonn and the others.

Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2013 10:53 PM Title: Vulcan Logic

private lessons...

very good for there friendship.

and it's so typical: Spock would never say that Jim is his friend, but Amanda sees it immediately. :-)
I always love Amanda...

Author's Response:

Thank you! Yeah, Amanda is awesome! :)

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2013 12:15 AM Title: Tal T'lee

Spockie!!

Seems that Jim is having some problems with his target, but he is no quitter, no siree!

Thanks for updating!



Author's Response:

Yay I am not the only one who calls him Spockie. Lol! :) Thank you for commenting and you're welcome!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2013 6:18 PM Title: Tal T'lee

Very nice. The first real meeting of both. I'm eager to see how it works.

Author's Response:

Thanks! I've been looking forward to writing this.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2013 2:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

I picture both boys from the movie too.



Author's Response:

So do I. I think Spock is supposed to be at least three years older than Kirk, so that is what I made him here.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2013 2:14 PM Title: Tal T'lee

Yay! Little Spock.



Author's Response:

Thanks! He is so fun to write. :)

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2013 7:43 PM Title: Departed

Sad chapter.

well written.

Thank you for continue so soon.

Author's Response:

Thank you! Thinks will look up from here, I promise. :) 

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2013 7:04 PM Title: Departed

I just wonder if young Spock will be there. I hope so.



Author's Response:

That is the idea. :)

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2013 5:57 PM Title: Departed

Thank you for this new chapter! is this chapter closed?  is Winona out for good?

you have the characters very well developed and it was a nice touch what T'pol will help Jim do.

Looking forward for the rest.

Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

We may still see Winona from time to time. But, in the spirit of your question, yes. Her major role in this series is over according to my current plans.

My characters are well developed? *big grin* That is what I love to hear! 

I haven't started the next chapter yet but I plan to get it up this week. We're getting towards the end of this installment.

Thank you!

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2013 11:36 PM Title: Genocide

omg, omg, an update! and an awesome one! It will be interesting to see how all this affects the current mirrorverse

Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! :) Next chapter will be soon!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2013 8:44 PM Title: Genocide

Oh my, that was so hard to read.
You write so good, it was like a film and with this story a hard time. I cried for jims pain.
Please continue soon.

Author's Response:

It was hard to write! One of the reasons it was on hiatus for awhile. But, I'm pretty happy with how it turned out. 

Thank you! You know, I do imagine it as a film, so it's interesting that it shows. It's not the first time it's been pointed out to me in my various stories. Maybe I'm really a scriptwriter. :) 

I plan on starting the next chapter tonight. Should be much easier now that we'll be leaving Tarsus behind, at least physically. Thanks again!

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2013 3:39 PM Title: Genocide

Thank god he got to him before it got bad. I forgot. Will Jim and young Spock get together later?



Author's Response:

Romantically, they will get together in the fourth one. Orginally, I hadn't planned on having them interact much before then - but then I realized that, considering everything, it would be better for them to have a friendship at least a little more established than that beforehand. Otherwise it might be weird, you know? So, they might be together sooner than you think! :)

Thank you for reviewing! I will start on the next chapter tonight.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2013 3:31 AM Title: Discovery

NICE touch with the apple, well done.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Someone pointed out that Sophie's Choice was slang for a no win scenario. I had no idea. Looked it up on urban dictionary. The rest just fell into place. :) 

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2013 1:15 AM Title: Discovery

oh God, Spock must be frantic by now and there are worst things coming?..

thanks for keeping with the story and updating it! you are doing a great job, poor Jimmy.

p.d. I HOPE that they do not find his mother... because none of the possibilities I so far see, are good..



Author's Response:

Thank you! It is a labor of love and I do intend for All Along to be four parts total. Though I'm thinking I'll get done part three at most this year. Not sure when chapter nine will be along, haven't started it yet. Should be soon though!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2013 11:29 PM Title: Constellation

first time reading this chapter. really like it.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I hope to post the next chapter very soon. :)

You must login (register) to review.