Reviews For Christmas Cards
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: silvertoekee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2015 1:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a wonderful story.  It was great seeing flashbacks of Winona and George's relationship through letters.  I liked how Jim felt awkward sending them to Spock and how happy they were in the end.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I had a really fun time writing awkward Jim. 

Reviewer: Natalja007 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2013 7:03 AM Title: Chapter 1

this was oh, so sweet!! And on top of that I've been reading that just now, in June, and it's supposedly the hottest day in Germany today. I loved it, thank you for sharing... <3



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I hope it cooled you down on that hot day! 

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2013 7:05 AM Title: Chapter 1

I like the fact you had Winona realize what she'd done wrong but be willing to try and change things. This was really cute.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I definitely had a fondness for Winona in this story.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/26/2012 7:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

Such a lovely lovely story.Thank you for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/26/2012 10:27 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a lovely story! I enjoyed learning about George`s courtship of Winona, and that she was willing to share it with Jim.

And Jim wooing Spock with letters was delightful.

Thank you for sharing this!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading it! I'm so glad you liked it.

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2012 6:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

Those letters were cheesy and sweet and perfectly delightful! :3

Author's Response:

Haha, thank you! It was a bit of an effort to be that cheesy!

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/22/2012 3:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

*very* nice!!  I was all ready to hate Winona, just 'cause... then to my surprise found myself forgiving her.  and Jim's courting of Spock -- super-kawaii!!!  XDDD



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I love your stories, it's an honor to hear from you!

Reviewer: mary100859 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2012 9:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

I like this story it was just so simple and sweet in the way that Winona is trying to make things right between her and Jim. The fact that she told him about the letters I think was the real breaking point for them and a healing for her to move forward. Than Jim decides that he will use the same move on Spock is priceless it is like he is honoring the memory of his Father of how he won the heart of his Mother and that he is able to win the heart of the person that he loves in the same way is just a wonderful omage to his Father.

Author's Response:

Thank you! The prompt was so sweet, I'm glad I was able to do it justice.

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2012 3:44 AM Title: Chapter 1

adorable.  Loved this.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2012 12:13 AM Title: Chapter 1

Awww.. Sweet. I like that Spock is able to be affectionate with Jim. And that he was prepared to dislike winona on jim's behalf... Thanks for posting!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading! I'm glad you liked that detail about Spock and Winona; I wasn't sure about it, so I'm happy that it came across well. Thanks again!

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2012 11:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

So sweet. Loved it.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2012 8:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

So very sweet, like the fudge Jim hates.



Author's Response:

Haha, thank you! Thanks for reading!

You must login (register) to review.