Reviews For Alone
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/19/2013 12:53 AM Title: Chapter 1

Nice. I think this would definitely be something Spock Prime would do, and they *would* seek him out, wouldn't they? Despite the anomalies that would be different, in the comics, they've already adapted a few of the things from TOS into reboot, like MirrorVerse, which was cool as hell. lol At any rate, I'm slowly catching up on a bit of reading. I'm sooo behind.

 



Author's Response:

Spock has always been self-sacrificing and I think he would try to maintain the timeline he found himself in, even if by accident.  Thanks for reading and commenting.

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2013 8:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is the first of yours that i have read and i thoroughly enjoyed it - if 'enjoyed' can ever be the right word when it comes describing to the existential pain of spock!prime. Your prose style is easy and flows without ever appearing forced or clumsy. You characterisation is perfect. And I hope that the last lines presage the appearance of a continuation at some point ... a chapter 2? Because the Universe is not so cruel as to leave Spock to his choices. It cannot; there is still a Jim Kirk in it. The whine of the transporter in his dream is no dream; Jim cannot leave him there. It is simply ... not possible for him to do so. <3



Author's Response:

Thank you for your very kind review.  Spock Prime's situation breaks my heart and has been a source of considerable angst for me.  I like Vulcans and don't like the idea of their being decimated. For the moment, the story is finished but should I have a good idea about how to continue it I certainly will.  Thanks again.

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2012 5:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

Spock Prime moves me to tears. I do not know how one could ever bear that loneliness

Author's Response:

I understand.  I was very upset after the reboot movie at where they had left my Spock.  I think I was working through some of those issues by writing this story.  Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: ironland Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2012 3:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

Dear PaintedBird,you are so sweet.

You need not write anything happer for me. I will just be very happy if you allow me translate some of your stoies into Chinese. I have three dogs. 

Merry Chirstmas.



Author's Response:

I am glad that you are enjoying my stories as I am enjoying writing again after so long and telling my stories about the boys.  Translate my stories?  My, I've never had anyone to ask that before.  That is a very intriguing request.

 

Merry Christmas to you as well!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2012 4:27 AM Title: Chapter 1

I very much enjoyed this. It's like Spock not to bother anyone, to hide. Of course, Jim found him...still, I do want to believe, stubborn as Spock is, that he'll change his mind. Or someone will keep bugging him, until he agrees. 

Lovely story, thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your kind review.  

Reviewer: Rubyhair Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2012 6:25 PM Title: Chapter 1

I used a couple of tissues while I read that!! It was very good. I do have a question. At the end are you saying that they beamed Spock Prime aboard the Enterprise against his will?



Author's Response:

I leave the interpretation to you, dear reader.

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2012 1:03 PM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely :D  Very soft and meditative.  A tiny bit sad but not too sad... hopeful, as well.  And Spock accepts it so that makes it okay for us too.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind words.  I hope you continue to enjoy my stories.

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2012 11:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was so beautiful and sad! And you captured Spock`s voice perfectly. And the ending was like a cliff-hanger - the transporter: does it take Jim away or is Spock being beamed up as he sleeps? You don`t feel any compulsion to add another chapter? I would be truly grateful.

Anyhow, I wish a very happy Christmas with people you love and who love you in return.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind words.  Although I've responded to other requests to continue a story, I feel, at least now, that I have said what I can on this subject.  Make your own ending, something you enjoy.  And Merry Christmas to you as well!

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2012 7:24 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is too pain.

Love end lines, they  reminded me of The Sleeping Gypsy.



Author's Response:

Ironland, I'm going to have to write something happier for you.  I will try, even though humor is not my usual strong point.

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2012 5:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderfully written :-). I have to admit though that I don't understand the end?

Author's Response:

I thought the story was a bit sad and wanted to leave the ending open.  Did they transport Spock to the Enterprise?  Did they come back to talk again? Or did someone else find him?  Your guess.  Your ending.

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2012 4:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

Spock Prime is a difficult and tragic character to my eye.  He has no place to go in the new timeline but exists with this huge intricate past.  I can't see him rejoing the Enterprise if only because it would be going backward.  I guess the transporter is real or a figment of his dreams.  That some part of him would yearn to go is obvious.  Thank you again for a most complicated and thoughtful fic.



Author's Response:

I have been a huge Spock fan most of my life, and the reboot treatment of him and Vulcans in general was extremely distressing to me.  I agree that it is very tragic what became of him in canon, and you're right - there's nowhere for him to go.  That is one of the reasons I wrote the story - to try to figure out how he could handle this experience.  I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2012 12:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

i find it difficult to write Spock Prime as I agree with your premise, that he would need to go into hiding eventually. I have enjoyed your story greatly



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review.  I had quit writing for a while and am enjoying getting back to it.  

You must login (register) to review.