You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2015 4:38 AM Title: Chapter 2

This is truly wonderful. Right now I'm only st the end of chapter 2. There's no possibility you could re-start and finish it before i get to the end of Chapter 15 is there? The chracterisation and placement of events is spot on. Bravo!

Reviewer: newaunty Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2014 11:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

This has been beautiful, I'm so grateful I found it. You captured all three personalities perfectly, you wove all elements of TOS into the story, and your attention to detail was wonderful.

May I point out one tiny thing that keeps niggling at me:  "Anxiousness" is not a word - the noun for the state of being anxious is "anxiety".

Thank you for writing this and sharing it with us all!

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2013 11:57 AM Title: Chapter 15

This is one of the best new TOS FICs I have seen since the Abrams movie in 2009. I have enjoyed it immensely!  Thanks! Is there more coming - I hope?



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! There should be more, as soon as I get settled in back here at school and figure out how my schedule is going to work. :)

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2013 9:00 PM Title: Chapter 5

Heartbreaking. Spock and McCoy are perfectly written as they descend into tragedy. And by salvaging some peace for McCoy, he condemns himself to years of pain. . .

Reviewer: Boonadducious Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2013 5:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was my reaction at your last response: "Oooooh....(face falls).....oh." I think I know how the ending might go, even though it still breaks my heart. 

I'm glad this chapter allowed us to see McCoy realizing what he has in his two friends, and that his feelings don't change anything. This story makes me happy in so many ways. 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I'm so glad the story is making people happy. Also, just because I'm "basically" following canon and am not changing the canon scenes dosn't mean I don't have a surprise or two up my sleeve though. ;)

(Though now that I think about it Jim's level of knowledge about Sybok would have to be a little different in this world's situation, buuuut, that's a minor detail. Eh. Crap now I have write that scene, don't I? :P)

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2013 8:21 AM Title: Chapter 15

*Applause* *Cheering* YAY!  This is awesome!  My favorite ending of the movies!  I'm selfish and I want there to be more to to this story but if there isn't that's okay, this is a wonderful place to end it.  But if you felt like writing more, I'd be here to read it!  Thanks so much for your dedication and thank you for your time.  I loved this story.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I'm so glad you like it. It's not over, though. ;) 

Reviewer: Perfect_Potion Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2013 12:13 AM Title: Chapter 1

:( I can see where this is headed, I think... I love this story! 

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2013 1:54 AM Title: Chapter 14

Aww. Aww. I think I have an idea of what may be wrong but I'm not going to jump to any conclusions until I see how you handle this.  You're doing great, I was very impressed at the calmness and the preparedness they had about them for this Pon Farr.  Seasoned pros.  This is about to get real serious, and real good, real quick.  Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: Boonadducious Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2013 12:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

How could you leave us like that?!?!?!



Author's Response:

I'm sorry....!  If it helps, you can remember I'm basically following canon...

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2013 7:14 PM Title: Chapter 13

Ohhh!  This was beautiful.  I was amazed at the beginning part (they had to go to the brig?) but then it evolved into Jim and Spock, and Jim and Leonard, and Jim and Spock and Leonard, and it was painful but it was the best you could have hoped for.  I think you did a wonderful job and I am so glad I followed this story to now.  Great work.

Reviewer: Boonadducious Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2013 2:57 AM Title: Chapter 1

Man oh man. I loved this chapter, particularly the speech from Kirk at the end. It is reminicent of a line from the Katie Herzig song "Wish You Well" that always gets me. It goes "The only reason my heart beats is 'cause you showed it how." The entire song could definitely be reflected in that heart-wrenching conversation at the end between McCoy and Spock.  McCoy taught Spock how to love, but he will not get to reap the benefits of that. The reason I bring it up is because it is my current favorite song, and the parallel made me excited. 

It looks like the story is wrapping up. I can't wait to see the final resolution. I might have said this in my last review, but I always love stories where a happy ending is not in the cards. This makes the story less predictable and more emotionlly effective. This was my first K/S story and it is still one of my favorites. 

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2013 4:40 AM Title: Chapter 12

Great chapter.  Heartbreaking but great!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2013 3:21 PM Title: Chapter 12

Oh dear, this was hard to read, not because it wasn't good, but because it was heartbreaking.  Spock coming back to himself and remembering Jim but not McCoy and what almost passed between them and and and ... *tears*.  You wrote this so well, and I'm so glad you're alright and back.  Thanks for this chapter!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2013 8:45 AM Title: Chapter 11

aww... emotional rollercoaster ride there. I'm glad Spock was wrong in his assumptions about the resilience of Kirk's mind.

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/18/2013 6:19 PM Title: Chapter 11

I was in a white hot panic that this story might be ending and then ran and checked.  Yay!  You capture many things so well, but especially how they interact with each other.  Sometimes in fics, the characters just react to the circumstances they are put in but this story is unique in that each interaction pushes the plot forward.  Great job!

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/17/2013 3:50 PM Title: Chapter 11

Okay.

You're forgiven.

But you have GOT to write faster, dammit!

~AKO



Author's Response:

Lol, I know, I know. Doing what I can while being in college and all. :)

Reviewer: Boonadducious Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/17/2013 11:19 AM Title: Chapter 11

Love it! You may have been agonizing over this chapter, but I think it came out perfectly. Keep it going! I'm anxious to know what will happen after the fal-tor-pan.

Also, I realized the other day that you wrote the first BTVS story I ever read, called Still Here. Its a small world after all. 



Author's Response:

Thanks! :) Wow, lol, that was a while back now. Small world indeed; I often find it quite fascinating. :) Though now I feel bad again because I never exactly finished that story, sorry...!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2013 6:40 AM Title: Chapter 10

awesome chapter... and kind of amazing spackling, there

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2013 12:30 AM Title: Chapter 10

"...Jim needed a friend now.  That was all."  Oh brother!  This is going to be bad.  Bad bad bad.  Bad bad.  Bad.  I'm on the edge of my seat but I know myself how life gets in the way of writing so please take your time so all your chapters will be as good as the first 10.  I love this story and I think you're doing great!

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/11/2013 5:12 AM Title: Chapter 10

I may not forgive you.

~AKO

You must login (register) to review.