Reviews For Interlude
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: drarroway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2019 3:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

It's been a while since I read this--being an "old married couple" I just naturally love it!  

Will re-read the Spot series, THANKS!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2014 3:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

So sweet, homely and warm! I love the confidence between the two, the ease with which they try to protect the other in little things like a night's rest!



Author's Response:

I'm sorry it's taken me so long to respond.  I thought I was getting notices for new comments, but I realized today I'm not getting all of them.  Thanks for your comments.  They are always appreciated.

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2013 4:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hello there, I happened to stumble upon you on the left side bar of the main page :)

Interlude, I suppose, is an odd place to start reading. This piece feels very ominous for some reason.

Will check out the related series :)



Author's Response:

Hope you found the other three!  Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2012 4:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

Sneaky vulcan naming that dog Spot! I knew he was making a joke

 



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/13/2012 1:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

I really love how you see Jim and Spock.  Sometimes in trying to capture the characters, we go to dark places.  You have found a gentle and warm place where I like to believe they live.  Really lovely.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind words.  I have walked with Jim and Spock for many years now, and in some way they are among my oldest friends.  I may sometimes take them to dark places because we all live in dark places sometimes, but I always want to bring them home to the light.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2012 10:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

Love your mixture of normality and fragility of that normality. Our workplace  has just lost a staff member and another injured severely. We are real feeling acutely the sense of how suddenly life can change.



Author's Response:

I am sorry for your loss.  In my job and life, I have frequently been turned upside down so I understand.  In my work life, I dealt with sick children frequently and could never "get used" to burying children.  I hope that you are beginning to recover and have the support in the workplace you need.  Feel better soon.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2012 2:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

Ah, it's a series. Now I get it. How sweet. I love these stories of older Kirk and Spock, and especially domestic fics make me insanely mushy, lol. I like what you're doing here, do continue. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review.  Hope you continue to read my stories.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2012 2:23 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful. Thank you very much.

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2012 12:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

SO DAMNED GORGEOUS!  Everything I said about the previous story applies :D



Author's Response:

Thanks.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2012 8:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love how they have similar thoughts just as an old married couple would.

Spock is ever so slightly off beat here which I think captures Nimoy's Spock perfectly.



Author's Response:

Old married couples are old married couples regardless of gender, aren't they?  Glad you liked my story.

You must login (register) to review.