Reviews For RocketMan
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2013 5:57 AM Title: Part 3

I love Spock and Jim having a chess game! He blew all those tests out of the water!

Reviewer: Kitsune-chan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2013 3:59 PM Title: Part 3

Liked this chapter a lot. Please update soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'll update as soon as I can. :)

Reviewer: Kiwigirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2013 8:21 PM Title: Part 3

I am really enjoying this story.  Uhura needs to lighten up, Jim didn't know he could be heard while he was in the isolation room. Yay Jim is off to space with his Spock. Loved the way they finished off the chess game. Spock is very intrigued with Jim. They are so hot. Loved Scotty taking Uhura in hand. Bones has the hots for Chekov all we need now is sulu.



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying it.  Uhura was going on about a day and a half of no sleep, so we really must forgive her. I know I'm cranky after an all-nighter. :P  Jim and Spock will definitely be going into space in the next chapter.  I am very much looking forward to writing that. XD  Sulu will be making an appearance eventually, though I'm not completely sure yet how I'm going to do it.  Thanks for letting me know what you thought. :)

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2013 4:54 PM Title: Part 2

Thank goodness Pike got Winona's head on straight!

I love Uhura and I hope she gets as happy an ending as Jim and Spock's



Author's Response:

I know, right? He'll keep her in line. I promise. :)

I really want to give Uhura a happy ending if I can.  I'll have to try to work Scotty in there somewhere or something like that...

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2013 1:21 PM Title: Part 2

Jim is sooooo into Spock and you can tell Spock is interested in Jim. So it's a four man mission or will Nyota be going along?

Author's Response:

They are definitely both into each other. I was trying to imply that Spock was jealous when Jim was flirting with Uhura.  I hope I got some of that across. :)

I can't tell you one way or the other.  It would ruin the next chapter for you. XD

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2012 7:27 PM Title: Part 1

Sexy times on Mars or on the way to Mars would be awesome. LOL. Can't wait for some more.



Author's Response:

I'll see what I can do. It doesn't exactly follow the movie's plotline, but then again, it wouldn't be fanfiction if I followed the script.  XD

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2012 8:21 AM Title: Part 1

love it. I mean, yeah, computer programmers work on teams, they don't work alone, and for a big government project like that, that would be suicide. Even so, you might still have someone in the project who is a major expert you could tap. But I'm loving the psychological/family aspect, the fact that Kirk thinks it's just normal for his mom to emotionally blackmail him. I want to see more, totally.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I'm not really a tech person.  I mean, I knew that programmers usually worked on teams to avoid mistakes, etc, but I didn't know how set in stone that was.  I figured that Jim did the bulk of the work and then someone else came in and checked it over, tested it, and did whatever else needed to be done. Plus, the guy in the movie didn't seem to have all that much help.  That'll teach me to base my fanfiction solely on what I see in the movies. :P

Jim and Winona do have a very odd family dynamic.  I think that Jim probably knows it's a bit strange, but he doesn't really know what to do about it. Poor Jim.

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2012 6:59 AM Title: Part 1

I was feeling second-hand embarassment when Spock walked in and saw all those pictures of him! Poor Jim!

 

Winona is freaking me out. I hope Pike can straighten things out



Author's Response:

Yeah, Jim was really embarrassed there.  This version of Jim is a bit fixated.  I think it's the result of living with a neurotic mother.

Chris'll do his best.  Winona is in need of psychiatric help.  I'm sure that he will be able to get it for her. :)

 

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2012 3:57 AM Title: Part 1

I am begging you to make this a long story. I loved the movie Rocketman. This story is awesome.

Author's Response:

Well, I don't think it's going to be an epic or anything, but it will probably be over twenty thousand words, considering the fact that Jim hasn't even agreed to go on the mission yet. :)  I'm glad you enjoyed what I have so far.  I'll try to get some more posted soon. XD

You must login (register) to review.