You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2013 2:20 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love the lyrical way you bring this story full circle, beginning at the end, and in Spock's voice (masterfully evoked). I enjoyed it very, very much. 

I do wonder how Jim could have acquired the Vulcan gifts. Jim is not a wealthy man, and a captain's salary could never pay for those priceless relics of Vulcan that was. Did he enlist the help of Sarek for more than just the photo? Spock Prime, perhaps? Despite this mystery, I really loved your story. 

 



Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to read and review. The gifts? It was challenging enough to research and fit them in. The Lewis Carroll reference was pure luck. Both that Amanda read them to little Spock and the eleven literary works. So I'll chalk it up to a Christmas miracle? Christmas is a traditionally a magical time right? 8-)

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2012 5:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

Such a delightful story! I loved that it was from Spock`s POV and you caught his voice so well.

I also loved all the gifts Jim had for Spock.

Thanks for this.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2012 9:17 AM Title: Chapter 1

My dear friend, I have been a TOS lover for what seems like forever, but you made me enjoy the Abrams universe just as much. What a unique way of making us understand Spock. How he feels as events happen to him, how he reacts to it emotionally,and he does...

The gifts from Jim were a delight, and the connection between them was electric. 

It shows that you did your homework here, Such great attention to detail, it must have been overwhelming 

to search for things you needed, to tell your story, I'm glad you did, it made it feel so genuine, so filled with love. This story made me smile, made me feel pain for Spock's loss...but it also made me believe that when a door closes, another one will open...just step inside.. Brilliant my dear...

Author's Response: HUGS TO YOU! Thank you.

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2012 10:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is terrific!  I love Spock's narration, I love the 12 days of Christmas being tied to his past, i love how you handled Uhura deftly and diplomatically.  Just perfect!



Author's Response: You made my day 8-D. Thank you!

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2012 12:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

That was so good.

Author's Response: 8-) thank you!

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2012 6:57 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was great! i think my favorite gifts were the first, the ninth, and of course the twelfth! Very nice



Author's Response: Thanks! You noticed 8) At first the prompt seemed like it would be fun and easy. Hah! Just try and figure out the 23rd Century of 4 Golden Rings. Three Cheers for Google!!! Thank you for taking time to review my story and I'm very happy you enjoyed it. Happy Holidays!

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2012 11:09 PM Title: Chapter 1

As I said on facebook, this story is absolutely wonderful. You have reignited my own spark for K/S, and I thank you for that. :)



Author's Response: Thank you. What a nice thing to say. You have a great weekend.

Reviewer: lyra vega Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2012 8:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

Beautifully done.  Telling the story through Spock's eyes was a particulary brilliant and difficult method of writing. And the start of the story was awesome! Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response: Thank you very much! I struggled with the start of the story, then suddenly Spock was talking in my head and he started telling the story. So I just went with it. Have a great weekend.

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2012 6:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful



Author's Response: Thank you! Happy Holidays!

You must login (register) to review.