You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LdyJulanna Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2021 12:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

too funny :)

Reviewer: spookywanluke Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2016 6:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

Squeeing like a fangirl, laughing at their discovery of their language mistake and wishing I had been on the enterprise summarises my feelings while reading this.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2015 2:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

I hope no one says "rod" or "staff" anytime soon..brilliant!!

 

Reviewer: Eeriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2015 1:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

Freakin hilarious and awesome! More detail would've been...ahem...nice ;) 

Reviewer: fandomlucky Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2014 9:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

I absolutely adore this story - I laughed pretty much throughout the whole story. My favorite line: "He’s surrounded and shunned by nudists, his men are letting it all hang out in the strangest way imaginable, and his first officer is fellating a purple penis." I feel like this sums up the whole story. This was a fantastic way for me to begin my weekend after a rough week at work. Thank you! :)

 

Reviewer: lyiko Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2014 7:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

It's brilliant! Just masterpiece in every sense!

Reviewer: museattack Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2014 1:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

I loved every word! 

Reviewer: eefreeboo Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2013 9:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

Crafty Spock eh?! Love how Jim was actually quite shy and reluctant to get his kit off initially :) Glad he did in the end though (and so is Spock :D)

Reviewer: smokeySpock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2012 2:03 AM Title: Chapter 1

OMG!!!

...burning rod....shifting staff of satisfaction...holy lance of love....

I was laughing so uncontrollably, crying, gasping and in general making chaotic noises that my husband came to see what was going on.  After a less-than-coherent explanation from a still totally out-of-control-laughing wife, he quipped, "That was written by someone with penile envy" and walked out of the room, leaving me laughing even harder (if that was possible).  We have been "flirting" using adjectives from your story ever since...

I just finished my second read and laughed just as hard - you are a CRACK MASTER!  Would love to read more from you in the future! 



Author's Response:

You just gave me the most wonderful mental images, and for that I thank you!  Regarding your husband, I will neither confirm nor deny said envy (but seriously how awesome would it be to have genitals you could flop that don't bleed on the regular), but I'm thrilled I could bring amusement to you both.  I struggle to explain this story myself, so trying to imagine someone else explaining to a non-fan... priceless!

Oddly enough, I had never actually set out to write crack before.  I've written some things with a hint of crack, but never a full-on, balls-to-the-wall *snerk* crackapalooza.  It was way more fun than I expected, and just hooked me like, well, I'm sure you can supply the right word here.  But I'm quite flattered by the title of Crack Master, and I hope to do it proud again one day!

I'm endlessly amused that I contributed to your, uh, "flirting!"  Thanks so much for commenting! :D

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2012 9:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

OH
MY
FUCKING
GOD

PERFECTION



Author's Response:

Hahaha so glad you think so!

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2012 9:07 PM Title: Chapter 1

Love it, love it, love it



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! :D

Reviewer: TDazz Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2012 8:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

That is fantastic.  I bow before a masterful writer who can make such utter crack seem almost plausible.  Thank you for making Monday a little better!



Author's Response:

Thanks, I really appreciate your kind words!  I tried very hard to keep the crack at least semi-in-character/plausible.  Or, you know... as far as the situation could allow!  So it's lovely to know you picked up on that. :D

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2012 4:35 AM Title: Chapter 1

Loved it. So good.



Author's Response:

Why, thank you! :)

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2012 3:56 AM Title: Chapter 1

OMG...this was fan-freakin-tastic! I try to attend The Cimema of Squee as often as I can, but alas it usually falls on a day that I visit the family for our once a week get togethers. Thank you for giving me a good laugh that I really needed as I prepare to get stranded at work for the next two days from Hurricane Sandy bearing down on us.



Author's Response:

Awww, thank you so much!  I'm thrilled I could bring a little levity to your Sandy situation.  I'm only trapped at home, which isn't nearly as bad as work - stay safe out there!

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2012 3:50 AM Title: Chapter 1

I second the orgy...LOL. I wish my time zone permitted viewing of the cinema of squee. Even though I receive the invites, I can't ever do it because hubby is always home at the time. *leh sigh* Thank you for the lovely bit of hilarity. ;)



Author's Response:

Aww, that's too bad!  You'll have to kick him out one day... or just put on some headphones and pretend to be working? ;D  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2012 2:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

this was so insane and hilarious, I have no words.  My only regret is Jim and Spock somehow didn't wind up in an orgy on the planet. (someone, somewhere, will grant my wish)  I truly need to quit my job so I can watch the Cinema of Squee more often.  Clearly I missed something.  Fab!



Author's Response:

Hahaha not a bad idea, but I find orgies... complicated to write.  Too many limbs. XD  And yes, of course, the Cinema is far more important than any job!  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2012 12:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great job!  I can not stop laughing. It is crazy and sweet.



Author's Response:

Yay, I was hoping for some uncontrollable laughter!  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2012 12:40 AM Title: Chapter 1

Way hay total crack. Love your grammatical Vulcan joke. 



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed! :D

You must login (register) to review.