Reviews For Strong Together
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2019 11:13 AM Title: Chapter Four

This is a wondefully written first time story.  The characterizations are bang on.  It is the attention to detail that I admired the most.  I remember Kirk thinking of the small callouses on the tips of Spock's fingers from playing the lyre.  I only wish I could write like that one day.  It makes it come alive.

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2017 4:23 PM Title: Chapter Four

I had a long time not as much pleasure in reading as with this story.
how beautiful !

Reviewer: 4dogshome Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2017 5:27 PM Title: Chapter Four

Just wonderful!  One of my "go to" stories. 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2016 12:52 AM Title: Chapter One

I'm re-reading this story because I like it so much.  Now that I'm familiar with the plot, I have the luxury of noticing new things, such as how well you've written it.

Reading that Kirk was watching the stars and Spock was watching Kirk was already lovely, and then you said, "For a long moment neither of them moved, both in their various ways fixed on the lodestones of their lives," and that elevated a nice moment into poetry.  Beautiful!

 

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2016 9:32 PM Title: Chapter Four

LOVE this line:  He'd been touched before, on half a hundred worlds by people he'd barely known and could not now remember but he knew that only love touches your face like this, gentle fingertips on cheeks and nose and brow, tracing the outline of every feature, absorbing the contours and textures


I'm always surprised that so many stories have the guys diving directly for the genitals, without taking time to really caress one another.  So I was all the more thrilled to find nost just some time spent caressing but your phrasing it in such a way as to show us the love involved.

 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2015 7:47 AM Title: Chapter Four

Thank you for this different take on the. New York excursion.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2013 7:55 PM Title: Chapter Three

Huh?  I don't understand what brought on those last five paragraphs.  One hopes it will become clearer in the next chapter....

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2013 7:36 PM Title: Chapter One

Wow.  I wouldn't have thought of this, but you're right; it really would have been hard for them to earn enough money to buy the equipment they needed by sweeping floors and whatnot.  And Kirk really would have stepped up and done what needed doing.  I guess I'm saying that this chapter of your story is chilling precisely because it seems so very probable.

 

Reviewer: fohatic Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2013 7:34 PM Title: Chapter Four

super sweet!

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2012 11:34 AM Title: Chapter Four

Great story!

Reviewer: jat_sapphire Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2012 3:05 PM Title: Chapter One

Thanks so much for putting these stories up, Jess. This is a wonderful missing scene.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2011 2:04 PM Title: Chapter One

 

The last chapters were wonderful - I read them avidly.

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2010 7:55 PM Title: Chapter Four

Well that's it, where do I sign up to become an official fan? Do we get a secret handshake? Are there regular meetings?

Ohhh now I'm off to see what else you've written!

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2010 7:48 PM Title: Chapter Three

An almost painful ecstasy exploded outwards through every limb, every cell, every atom then snapped back with shocking force to centre in the climax that erupted from him, irretrievably scattering everything he had once been, never to be recaptured, never to be regretted.


HOLY HELL that's beautiful.

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2010 7:42 PM Title: Chapter Two

After reading so many reboot stories it's really interesting to start on some TOS versions. The language and characterizations are subtly different, but each genre has its own appeal.

Wonderful writing here, I think I'm getting hooked.

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2010 7:34 PM Title: Chapter One

I've never watched the original series, but reading your wonderful story here I now have the compulsion to get my hands on some DVDs.

You have a wonderfully evocative writing style which makes for a delightful reading experience. Many thanks!

Reviewer: spirk-sporked Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2010 1:44 AM Title: Chapter One

Very interesting take on the situation. Not what I was expecting, but I was pleasantly surprised. It was very well written and engaging, and a little bit heartbreaking. You write well, my friend. ^.^

-Spirk-Sporked >: )

Reviewer: kuhekabir Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2010 7:16 PM Title: Chapter Four

excellent story, Thanks for sharing, i enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: Judin Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2010 10:57 PM Title: Chapter Four

Wow, that was amazing! Amazing angst (it hurt so much!), amazing characterisation, amazing plot, amazing sex (*is puddle*), amazing dialog, amazing details. So entertaining and so impressively well written.

This fandom has the best writers, I swear.

Reviewer: Saharra Shadow Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2010 7:39 PM Title: Chapter Four

This is wonderfully done. I'm so glad I found it. I enjoyed the build-up to them coming together and the way you showed the development and deepening of their friendship as it moved towards a relationship.

You must login (register) to review.