Reviews For Graveyard Orbit
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: mila Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2017 3:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

One of the best stories in fandom from one of the very best writers. It just doesn't get better than this.  Dearest Jack Hawksmoor, wherever you are, we miss you. Please, please write more K/S. Your stories are transcendent and reading them is the highlight of every day for me And I am certain so many others. 

Reviewer: KeBo Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2014 1:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really need a sequel. This is so hardbreaking, but lovely written. I hate open endings and since you mentioned you might write a sequel, please do! I think you'd find many readers who love it!

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2013 7:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

ahhh!!! i require a sequel! so good so far!

Reviewer: fohatic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2013 4:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

I'm sitting here with an elevated heart rate, an ongoing stream of "Oh my God... oh my God..." running through my head as I try to reconcile my mounting awe of your storytelling abilities with the spiraling despair brought on by the fact that this story remains 'TBC.'

No, really... this is so good; this is so heartbreaking!

Oh! The stuff between Spock and McCoy was so sweet! I really loved how you wrote Spock's reluctant acceptance of their friendship in the wake of Kirk's [presumed] loss. I don't know if I've ever seen McCoy written so well, his essence articulated with such subtlety:

He walked over to Spock, who had darted over to the science console the moment they'd all got through the door. Kirk had to step over a crewman's body as he did it. McCoy was crouched beside the man, and paused in his scan to watch Kirk do it.

At times like these, Kirk had a sneaking suspicion Bones hated him a little.


Jesus. I had to pause for a moment to process how excellent that single line was.

And, oh God, this part:

Jim was kissing him with every ounce of skill, with every last drop of tender feeling he had. It was staggering, both to feel it, and to know so clearly how Jim felt as they entwined. Aroused was not the word. The sensation ached too badly, was too tender and too bright.


YES. YOU HAVE DONE IT. You have written the consummation of this unique bond as I have always wanted to read it; as I have always felt it should be. Where other stories have leaned too heavily on either the eroticism or the emotionalism of this consummation, you have struck exactly the right chord for me. The resonance is so profound! This is what I've been searching for! Everything about this scene was perfect. You are a golden god of fanfiction for writing this!!

If you have any intention of continuning this story, please do. Though something so flawless shouldn't need supplementation, I can't help but bemoan the situation these characters are left in; it's as if you've opened a new universe here—or perhaps tapped into a pre-existing one on some kind of metaphysical level that storytellers might access—and have left it in a tragic state of stasis, wherein this universe's Kirk and Spock are forever trapped in fanfictional limbo, in perpetual agony! Am I getting too flowery here? A little too invested in this story? Ugh. Too late, too late — you've pierced something too raw, too close. I'm bleeding here. And I'm loving it.

Reviewer: Daybora Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2013 3:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

You didn't REALLY end it here, did you?  Did you never write the sequel?

Reviewer: Simone Allen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2012 7:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is a great story. Beautifully written, and with a wonderfully descriptive use of language. The way you have portrayed the entity is clever and effective, particularly having it refer to people as ‘it’ and Spock’s reaction to what it does to Kirk. The horror of what is happening comes across very clearly. I also thought you were spot on with the dynamic between Spock and McCoy - the trust and respect that is there underneath their complicated relationship is very skillfully written. A really outstanding piece of work. Thank you for sharing it.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2012 7:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

Nice to see you on here again. Enjoyed the story, probably missed a lot of things due to being really tired (wacky work schedule again), but I know I will reread. Love to see the sequel whenever it's ready. I have to say, I found the way you described the passion between Kirk and Spock to be very satisfying. Hit all my emotional buttons, I suppose.

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2012 1:36 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh wow, the end just gets me. 

 "he could damn near smell that funeral pyre lighting up, and Spock had the look of a man ready and eager to jump in."

SPOOOCK! D:

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2012 2:27 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is a powerful story. Waitting for the second part.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2012 2:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, wonderful part one. I can't wait for the part set aftter TMP. Let me just say, for the record, your writing skills are second to none. Truly, wonderful work here.

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2012 2:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

This story is brilliant.  I love how Spock is hungry for Jim's mind throughout.  The intimacy between them is very well written.  The plot is involving.  I look forward to your update.  i really enjoyed this.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2012 2:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is a brilliant story, tense angstybout never Over the top. Please update second part when you are able. The best bit is we are not sure what has occured so everything is in the air

Reviewer: Josephine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2012 1:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh God, this Story is so great!!!!

You're brilliant, please don't ever stop writing :)

I luv it! I really, really can't wait to read the next part.

Though with the stunning, mind-blowing way u write I'm not sure I will be able to survive it when Spock leaves Kirk. Any Chance u'll write more chaps and end this fantastic Story with a Happy Ending?

Pretty please with Cherry on top? =D

 

You must login (register) to review.