Reviews For New Life
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: mary100859 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2013 6:27 AM Title: Chapter 1

I really loved you story and thought that it was a really sweet story. I had not problems with and if memory serves me right that would be about the age that Kirk in the original timeline would have been with Carol. I was really sad to see Selek die here, I was so wishing they would find the cure in time but loved that he was able to help them find the cure. What a way for Selek to leave his life that he was able to help save what was left of the Vulcan race. I was sad to see the story end so soon just as it was starting to get really good. I was hoping to see more happen like Sarek finally accepting is son finally and Spocks relationship with Jim and David. I do not know if you thought about it but maybe a sequel to the story show how their lives have progressed and maybe even go so far as to where Jim would get to be Captain of the Enterprise finally with Spock as his First Officer. Just a thought but thanks for such a really great story.

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/10/2013 7:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

For some reason I didn't expect it to end there, but I really enjoyed it! It had a nice build to it and I'm glad you chose to share it.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2012 5:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely story.

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2012 11:23 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was such a lovely story! It's a very plausible alternative to Jim getting the captaincy. And I always love Jim as a dad. They way he and Spock befriend each other in the chat room was great. And little David cuddling with Spock was so sweet.

Reviewer: Winterrose Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2012 1:37 AM Title: Chapter 1

I enjoyed this very  much.  Thank you for posting it.

Reviewer: murt Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2012 8:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

Really enjoyed this - your writing style is beautifully concise -- I love how what is not said is just as important as what is said in the story.

 

I don't see any issue with timelines here - do we know how old David Marcus was in STII? If we assume he was around 25 in STII, and we know Kirk was 50, then David would have been born when Kirk was around 25, which works with this Reboot timeline as well.

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2012 4:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

I loved how they formed their own little family. I felt so bad for Selek's passing but I'm glad the disease was cured.
Diseases and cleavage. Ha.
Interesting usernames for them too!
David is just adorable! :3

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2012 4:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

I loved how they formed their own little family. I felt so bad for Selek's passing but I'm glad the disease was cured.
Diseases and cleavage. Ha.
Interesting usernames for them too!
David is just adorable! :3

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2012 1:03 PM Title: Chapter 1

OH, I Loved it! What a great story and such a believeable alternative to having him made Captain right way. Poor Selek, but he saved the day once again on his way out. Wonderful story, and I enjoyed the art that went with it. Thank you for sharing it here. :)

Reviewer: Ivy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2012 6:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, I thought this was a lovely story! And I didn't see the timeline changes as a problem at all. That's what alternate realities are for! I just kinda didn't want it to be over when I reached the end--and I think that that's the best compliment you can give a writer!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2012 6:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

Mmh an interesting thought liked story but timeline would place Meeting with carol after the five year mission probably after a second one too. However the Horta associate microbe form was inspired 

You must login (register) to review.