Reviews For Take A Chance
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2013 2:25 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very good. I like it.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2012 5:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very nice.

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2012 11:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was so beautiful. Poor Spock fighting his emotions and planning to achieve Kohlinar! (Worst idea ever). I was very glad that Jim did not let him go.

And you really have to write a sequel to this because I want to see them together.

You paint them so well, I just want to know what happens next.

Reviewer: Ivy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2012 3:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is absolutely wonderful!

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2012 11:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

A tremor worked its way through Spock, all the way through his tense frame and he slowly turned his hand until it was level with Jim’s, fitting it palm to palm, slightly touching. The sparks of confusionaffectionprotectivenesstrust transferring through the contact were both disconcerting and pleasantly exciting.

 

“T’hy’la, thank you”, he heard, and he couldn’t be sure if it was with his ears, his mind or his heart

 

I don't remember ANY of this...I wonder if I somehow fucked it up when I was betaing and missed it...but I swear to God, everything is familiar but these few lines, lol. I can't pull up what you sent me either because my netbook took a shit and anything I didn't have on the archive or backed up to dropbox got lost with it and I always delete others' work from my computer after betaing anyway, just for respect's sake.


Oh well, don't suppose it matters. All I know is that it seems to mesh better to me on the second read. :)

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2012 3:36 AM Title: Chapter 1

oh, this is lovely.  I really like Jim's voice, he is causual (this is reboot after all) but kind and intuitive.  Spock is an idiot of course but you make it very clear why.  Very nice job.

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2012 3:03 AM Title: Chapter 1

I'm so glad you wrote a sequel!!! This was so great and I would like for you to continue this^^ It's a really good story and I would love to see their relationship continue if you feel up to it^^

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2012 6:10 PM Title: Chapter 1

This has got to have a a sequel! Ienjoyed the Kirk grows up thoughtful but still headstrong.  Also love that you tackle the idea of Spock's being a little unhinged. I thought the movie has him come back to emotional control too fast.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2012 5:03 PM Title: Chapter 1

I remember this fic! I thought I had read it before. I like how you ended it...I'm pretty sure you hadn't mapped that out entirely before you sent it to me...but it makes it far less dark than it was before, a better companion piece to the other one.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for commenting!


It's funny, actually... I think it's exactly the story I sent you. I may have changed a word here or there, but not even as much as whole sentence... ;-)

Unless I accidentally sent you an unfinished version, but I don't think so :-)

Anyway, I'm glad you liked it better this time!! Thank you for taking the time to read... twice!

You must login (register) to review.