You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: newaunty Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2014 4:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

This. Took my breath away. Can't believe I've never discovered it before.

So well written, so angsty. Leaves me hoping that maybe they might try it again. God, what a journey, though.

Thank you so much for writing this and sharing it.

Reviewer: museattack Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2013 2:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

Well, that ripped out my heart and stomped on it, but...in a good way. I loved Sybok. He made the pain of losing Spock more bearable. I am glad you left the ending slightly optimistic. 

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/21/2012 7:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

Love the hippie Sybok!

Reviewer: Kitsune-chan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2012 5:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

Really liked this, and how Jim didn't just instantly forgive Spock, but still didn't completely break things off (I like happy endings...) Also like how you pointed out that Spock was technically still a teenager

Really loved Sybok's character n.n he made me laugh a few times.

Reviewer: Banner Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2012 1:22 AM Title: Chapter 1

Just wonderful - sharp and sophisticated and wrenching.

 

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2012 3:23 AM Title: Chapter 1

woooooooo...  I *like* this.  such lovely pretty shiny-sharp angst it is, uhhuh.

kickass, forrealz.  most excelent!!

what happens next?  =)

Reviewer: Ivy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2012 5:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

I had the oddest desire to burst into tears at the end of this story.  And that's a compliment 'cause I don't cry easily.  My heart wanted the happy ending, but my head knows that the ending was perfect for the story....

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2012 12:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

All of your stories are absolutely wonderful, at least the one I've read, and this is no exception. I felt like I was on an emotional roller coaster, but I soooo didn't want to get off, lol. Great Job!

Reviewer: Rhaegal Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2012 5:40 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love your Jim voice! I felt so angry for him throughout this, even though I totally sympathise with Spock's confusion.
(BTW, the title made me picture Jim as Tyrion Lannister. This is not a bad thing at all...)

Reviewer: Amanda Warrington Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2012 5:09 PM Title: Chapter 1

Great story! I really enjoyed the way you brought Sybok into it - a lovely touch, and having T'Pring be the one to discuss 'Vulcan biology' with Jim genius!  Like other readers I wanted to scream at Spock and even more, at Sarek, who should have known better, given he illogically married for love himself, and he must have known about the bond when he touched Jim.


You did a great job of having Jim do the narration in 1st person - that worked really well, and his voice felt authentic to me.  I appreciated him being clever at times and figuring things out/  I also enjoyed the epistolary aspect of it, with the various letters.

Thank you for such an enjoyable read! :)

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2012 4:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is so wonderful. There is so much i love about this story.sybok is so cool and I was so glad to see T'pring with him and loving Jim as a brother. Jim was so strong after all that Spock put him threw. Just a perfect amount of everything. Xoxo

Reviewer: chicagogirl6 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2012 6:13 AM Title: Chapter 1

absolutely fantastic! I hate Spock so much and at the same time, I understand him.  and poor Jim, my heart breaks for him and I just want to take him in my arms and hold him tight and try to take away his pain.

love love love how Sybok is incorporated.  so much angst. i read this before i went to bed and 2 hours later,I still can't sleep thinking about the story and all the anxious feelings that it brings up.


great writing. you did a wonderful job.

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2012 2:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

I wanted to slap Spock and hug Jim
Then I wanted to shake them both
And now I'm content with watching them go about and get back on track.
Good job envoking feelings in the reader! ;)

You must login (register) to review.