Reviews For Aberdeen
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2012 8:15 AM Title: Chapter 2

I just watched the video, and was bawling. I love dragons and Spock is my favorite ST character(not to mention that Caged the elephant is a cool band), and cause this really hits close to home, i change my opinion about the alternate ending. So thanks for posting this chapter too!



Author's Response:

I completely understand that you didn't like the second ending at first. I wouldn't like I either - as I generally dislike happy endings. But I wrote it anyway, because it's optional and up on the reader if he wants to read it or not. What helped me write it was the fact that the second ending doesn't null the first one. Spock still died in my universe. I only continued after his wish for a better world. It's up to everyone if the "happy ending" is another 'dimension', or dying Spock's illusion or maybe a disney-like miracle. 

Anyway, I'm glad you liked it in the end :).

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2012 7:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

I really like this and I knew it had a major character death warning attached to it but I still cried like a baby anyway. Thanks for writing and posting this (personally the alternate end kinda cheapins but i understand the need for it to have it end on a better note ) 

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2012 5:37 AM Title: Chapter 2

Thank you.

:-)

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2012 2:23 AM Title: Chapter 2

The first chapter was beautiful and such a horrifying and accurate portrayal of fearful humans! Oh, SPOCK! ;_;
I'm so glad for the second chapter to stop the tears! :')

Author's Response:

Uff, I'm happy the second chapter made it in time ;). Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2012 2:22 AM Title: Chapter 2

Yay!

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/28/2012 10:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

So good and so sad. I'd be interested in reading more of your work!

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm very glad you like it. There will certainly be more ;).

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2012 12:10 PM Title: Chapter 1

I just realized that my other review seemed a bit..uh..dumb. Anyway, if you need a beta, I'm around. Can't do much of my own writing right now because hubby is home from work, but I usually get a couple hours in the morning where betaing would be feasible. Just send an email.



Author's Response:

Thank you,  you're very kind. I'll let you know soon ;).

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2012 9:28 AM Title: Chapter 1

poor, poor Spock. what a sad story. but good.
I say it like "scifinut": "I want an other version where is happy ending. Pretty please?" I would like that.
Thank you.

Author's Response:

I did a quick happy endinf, nothing much, but well :)..

Thank you for liking my story!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2012 8:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

Reread after lyrics sorry Greywolf you now have second best in the fic stakes. This writing has the air of simple horror/angst reminiscent of Theodore Sturgeon. If you have any other really good fic ideas try writing them mainstream as well as slash. Keep writing this is good.



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm very glad for your support. There are some other stories already growing in my mind, so I'll try to make some of them bloom here.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2012 8:12 AM Title: Chapter 1

kudos for writing a not-happy ending!! yes the english is not perfect -- but I know ifI wrote a story right now in Spanish, the only other language I know more'n a few words in, it would be considerably less coherent than this one.

had I time I'd beta, but am working a lot of hours after being unemployed way too long, so sorry for that.  but keep writing!  for whatever flaws it may have this story has "the juice" -- and that is something a story either has or it doesn't, and very hard to teach.  'tis an essential thing for a writer to have I think, so keep going.  the english will inevitably improve as you learn more, but yer off to a good start!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your support! I'll try my best to get better and writing stories is a good practise I guess.

Reviewer: scifinut Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2012 7:27 AM Title: Chapter 1

The storyline is unique. I wonder how his planet was destroyed.

I'm so depressed now. I want another version where it is a happy ending. Pretty please?

Author's Response:

I can't say no when someone asks me like that :). Meaning, I wrote anither ending. It's very short with only a minor changes, but hopefully will lessen your depresaion. Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2012 6:03 AM Title: Chapter 1

I enjoyed this, find myself one of the few attracted to the realism of what might happen before we and other races overcome their prejudices. (Yes I do resonate with Enterprise) one thing that I see here is the acceptance of TIme Lords I guess pointed ears ans green blood is a no no! 

 

happy to beta, though as a scientist my grammar is not that of a journalist Have one or two more serious  attempts of my own that wouldn't mind a beta for. Please e mail via contact section 



Author's Response:

I "like" to think about all the scenarios as well. Journalistic grammar not required, I actually think you are perfect for the job. Once I have at least a bit of time on my hands I'll contact you. Thank you!

Reviewer: Yuk-Tor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2012 5:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

Whoa. Now this was sad. Poor Spock :(.

I could help you with the smut, as we talked about before, but I cannot be a beta becauase my grammar's not proper. Hopefuly you will find someone, I would like to read a longer story!



Author's Response:

Thank you anyway, for both your support and liking the story ;)

You must login (register) to review.