Reviews For Shakedown Cruise
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/01/2014 7:53 PM Title: Shakedown Cruise

Most delightful story, you explore with such depth the difficult time Spock has in getting closer to his captain again, the memories that come back in surges, unpredictably; the doubts and fears, the struggle to make it right. And ever there is the guiding light of a dedicated love, Jim's willingness to wait and hope, even to rejoice in what he already has, because it is so much more than he had ever hoped to be able to have again. 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2013 8:52 PM Title: Shakedown Cruise

Perfect!  I love the way you move Spock's internal dialogue from logical and confused through all the intervening steps.  Masterfully done!

 

Reviewer: ImperiousTiberius Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2012 1:18 PM Title: Shakedown Cruise

Thank you for posting this wonderful story.  I've always enjoyed your characterizations of Kirk and Spock but this one really touched a chord.  Well done - and please keep those TOS stories coming!!

 

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2012 8:42 PM Title: Shakedown Cruise

Awwwwwwwwwww SO CUTE! Big squee from me at the end there :)

I really loved this.  Everything about it was perfect.  You completely convinced me as to what it must be like to lose your memory in that way, and then regain it gradually...  And I loved all of Spock's inner monologues... great stuff!

Reviewer: wanda72 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2012 3:42 PM Title: Shakedown Cruise

I really loved this story.  It kind of neglected the whole 'Spock went to Gol and left Jim' issue, but I didn't have much of an issue with it.  I could visualize along with Spock when he saw visions/memories of his relationship with Jim.  Very sweet story and nicely written.  Now I'm going to go read the rest of your work...



Author's Response: To be honest I didn't think the Gol thing was relevant here - its been 14 years, after all, and my headcanon is that they got together just after TMP (though I'm flexible on that point as there's a lot of awesome fic set during the 5YM!). Still, I'm sure they had Words about that whole period later once they were done, er, remembering each other ;-) Thanks very much for reading and for taking the time to leave a comment, I really appreciate it :-)

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2012 2:11 PM Title: Shakedown Cruise

I read this last year on the Star Trek Big Bang and loved it very much. I was just lurking then and didn't leave a review but now that you posted it here, I can finally tell you what a great tale ths is. I loved it from start to finish, even though I'm not a big fan of older Spock and Kirk. But the way you wrote them captured me completely and I've saved the story to my hard-drive to read it again and again.

Thank you for making my days brighter with your writing.



Author's Response: Ah, I'm the opposite, their sexiness only increases with age as far as I'm concerned - mostly because I'm a sucker for epically romantic angst and the movies are laden with that stuff :D Thanks so much for reading outside your comfort zone, I'm really thrilled you enjoyed it :-)

Reviewer: Simone Allen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2012 10:56 PM Title: Shakedown Cruise

Great story. Well written(as always), touching and in character. Thanks for sharing :)

Author's Response: Thanks my dear, it's always a privilege to get a nice comment from you :-)

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2012 2:09 PM Title: Shakedown Cruise

 

Amazing! This is lovely and touching. Thank your work.



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it :-)

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2012 12:12 PM Title: Shakedown Cruise

This story is absolutely lovely--so many things that I liked about it, and frankly, I'd expect nothing less from you. ;) I think my favorite part was Jim explaining how they had finally gotten together and Spock's simple declaration--all cards on the table. Makes me feel all soppy just thinking about it. Definitely adding this to the faves. ;)



Author's Response: Soppy is definitely what I was going for :D I was focusing on Kirk's angst here but I can't imagine what it would feel like to not remember how you met your husband!! Thanks for reading and for your kind words :-)

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2012 3:12 AM Title: Shakedown Cruise

I loved this a year ago, I love it now!



Author's Response: Thanks for reading it again!

Reviewer: drarroway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2012 2:00 AM Title: Shakedown Cruise

This is lovely and tender and raw with need.  Spot-on characterizations.  Beautifully written!



Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it. I ache for Kirk during ST4 so I had to write one of these :-)

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2012 10:39 PM Title: Shakedown Cruise

;_; That was beautiful. All throughout this I could just feel their pain. Wow.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comment, I'm glad you enjoyed it :-)

You must login (register) to review.