You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Cyn2K Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2019 2:54 AM Title: New Life, Old Loyalties

Ahhhhh! I didn't realize this story was incomplete when I started it today, so it was. a shock when I got to the end of this chapter and there was no link for the next chapter!

I like royalty AUs when done well, and this is marvelous - diplomacy, treaties, palace intigue, spies, betrayals, loyalties, and an arranged marriage that works out.

I am not currently looking at when your last update was, but I suspect it was a while ago. I do hope you continue this at some point, if you can, as I have so many questions, like: what was the bigger picture Sulu tried to tell them about?Will Uhura end up helping them out, or is she also in FitzWalters' scheme? Will we see Uncle Vanya again? Will George get the comeuppance he so richly deserves? Is FitzWalters the only problem, or is there even more intrigue at the palace?

Enquiring minds want to know!

Reviewer: serpens Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2017 11:28 PM Title: New Life, Old Loyalties

Interesting chapter. I'm glad they are happy. Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: Popcorn Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2016 9:23 PM Title: New Life, Old Loyalties

OMG is this the end of this story? Please say it isn't so. I usually don't "get into" AU storiies but I found myself being drawn into this one - like with all the stories I have read from your talented fingers. But I must admit I feel like I have been left on a clif. It looks like it's been a while since you have worked on this saga. Is this the end? (sob). BTW I love the idea of the boys taking a few years off to become pirates. But is it time for them to return to the real world and fix what Jim's crazy family has wrought? Once again...Well done!!!!



Author's Response:

No it's not done yet. 

Reviewer: ryokoyuy Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2014 10:07 PM Title: The Needs of the Many

Utterly, utterly fabulous! I always look forward to reading where you'll take them next!

Reviewer: Damej Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2014 6:14 AM Title: New Life, Old Loyalties

I've GOT to stop reading your WIP's... It's just PAINFUL when they suddenly peter out.

loving this but POOR Sulu & poor Jim too :_(

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2014 2:20 AM Title: New Life, Old Loyalties

Where would you lead the princes next?

Reviewer: oyboh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/13/2014 9:07 AM Title: New Life, Old Loyalties

I do so relish waiting for next chapters than sitting by the Ganges...

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/13/2014 8:47 AM Title: Betrayal and Redemption

Aw, bummer, I didn't remember Sulu being the bad guy either. That's sad, that's awful. And home gone. Damn. Maybe you stopped at the last chapter for a while? Or maybe I did...

You have gotten me to the stage again where I wanna mayhem somebody or three. Usually the "Frank Effect".

Talented wench.



Author's Response:

The fire was the last chapter for more than a month; then I picked up with space pirates.

 

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/13/2014 8:34 AM Title: One Perfect Day

Yipes! I'd forgotten all about that!

Getting on is such a treat...

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2014 2:33 PM Title: New Life, Old Loyalties

Space pirates! I never would have guessed, but I loved it.

I`m happy you`re writing again and hope the next few months will be all good for you.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2014 2:30 PM Title: A Parcel Delivered

Oc it's been awhile--so I get to read it all over again. Yay!!!Yas'm!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2014 2:17 PM Title: The Needs of the Many

Aha! Good things come to those who wait!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2014 11:26 AM Title: New Life, Old Loyalties

interesting developments! like the old Russian crook, he was a character


as for platinum studs, I thought gold was enough risk tearing your ear open--hard metal, fuggedaboudit!

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2014 5:44 AM Title: New Life, Old Loyalties

I just spent a rather enjoyable afternoon reading the last half of this wonderful story, catching up from a while back, and it was wonderful!  Reminded me why I love the archives!  I laughed at them working for Harry Mudd, but I can seriously see Jim as a pirate.   Lovely story!

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2014 4:24 AM Title: When There is no Other Choice

Holy smokes!

 

Reviewer: Winterrose Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2014 10:26 PM Title: New Life, Old Loyalties

Wonderful to get another chapter on this story and I hope the next couple of months are better than Jan. was.  One little quibble - the jeweler's tool is a "loup", but the story advancement is great.  

 

Thanks muchly



Author's Response:

You're quite right, and I went in and fixed it. Thanks. :)

Reviewer: mary100859 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2013 9:46 AM Title: Betrayal and Redemption

Well we know Spock and if he wants them to disappear he will make sure that they will and no one will find them until he wants them to. I first thought that they would go to Chris and lay low for awhile and then join Star Fleet but then I think that maybe just maybe with the help of Grandmother that they may even be on Vulcan for now. Can not wait and see and I do hope that you will update very soon. PLEASE!!!

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2013 10:14 PM Title: Betrayal and Redemption

A great chapter. I can't wait to see what you put them through next. :-)

Reviewer: DivaPammy Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2013 8:05 PM Title: Betrayal and Redemption

NNNNNOOOOO! You are evil! 

Whats happening? Where are they? How can you sleep at night KNOWING you have left us hanging on a cliff by our finger nails !?! 

Dont you love us anymore?

I ADORE this story! Please finish it and put me out of my misery! 



Author's Response:

I sleep with the help of powerful drugs, thanks. :)

Reviewer: UFR Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2013 6:52 PM Title: Betrayal and Redemption

Hooray, an update! Guess you never do forget any of your stories, no matter how long it's been lol. Wow, that was a shocker! A little bird told me there might also be an update to The Sensitive. Updates are the best Christmas presents ever. Since all of my assumptions about how this story will go just flew out the window, I'll be waiting on tenterhooks for the next chapter. Great to see you getting active again. Hopefully this means life isn't as busy anymore :)

You must login (register) to review.