Reviews For Breathe
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Akaiii Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2015 1:31 PM Title: Chapter 23

Simply stunning. I admit to shedding a tear or two during reading this.

Excellent piece.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing. I really enjoyed writing this, which became a narrative poem I guess. If you liked this, I have some Spock centered fics on ao3 under cowgirldressage1.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2013 8:07 PM Title: Chapter 23

Once again, a deft summary, not just of the events but the meaning of an emotionally complex adventure for the pair.

Thank you for taking us on this journey with you.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2013 7:57 PM Title: Chapter 22

As good a summary as I've ever read of this film! I'm glad you could give it meaning.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2013 7:55 PM Title: Chapter 21

You make real the mysterious, almost inexplicable process of Spock's gradual reintegration.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2013 7:53 PM Title: Chapter 20

Thank you for giving meaning to this mysterious time, when Spock was reborn and growing up on Genesis, and for illuminating the truths of that terrible time in Kirk's life.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2013 7:50 PM Title: Chapter 19

You have said so, so much in this chapter. So much insight into the characters and their inner life during this complicated stage in their relationship. Beautifully written and so well done.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2013 7:45 PM Title: Chapter 18

Fascinating analysis, not just of what Saavik means to Spock, but of the differences between Spock and Kirk. And a reminder that Spock's mentoring of Saavik happened when Kirk was still an "unhappy Admiral."

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2013 7:43 PM Title: Chapter 17

It's great to read a bonding fic that isn't just about the ceremony, but the inner reality of what they are feeling.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2013 7:16 PM Title: Chapter 16

Beautiful, poetic.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2013 7:14 PM Title: Chapter 15

I always thought that Spock was responding to Jim's mind calling out in that scene where he fails the Kolinahr. I think that Roddenberry's novel supports that, too.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2013 7:12 PM Title: Chapter 14

How wonderfully you capture in such spare paragraphs the immense and devastating struggle that led to Spock's departure for Gol.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2013 7:10 PM Title: Chapter 13

Spock, giving everything he can give and Jim still needing more ... this is haunting and powerful.

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2013 8:08 AM Title: Chapter 16

Ah back together as they should always be.  This is terrific.



Author's Response:

Gosh!  Thank you for reviewing every chapter.  It validates this story for me.  I enjoyed the challenge of keeping it to a minimalistic structure and had to work hard to keep the language patterned.  I hope you have a chance to finish it!.

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2013 8:05 AM Title: Chapter 15

Yes, finally Spock has got it together ;)  Love this, love, love it.

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2013 8:01 AM Title: Chapter 14

Silly Spock

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2013 7:58 AM Title: Chapter 13

Hot and spicy

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2013 7:56 AM Title: Chapter 12

Of course he did, but not without great pain at the loss of this incredible woman. :(  You're doing all my favourite eps...lol

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2013 7:54 AM Title: Chapter 11

Whoosh, Spock stepping over the line of duty.  Love it.

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2013 7:53 AM Title: Chapter 10

Poor Spock, he was torn apart in that episode.  Thank you for putting a Vulcan face to the shame that Spock felt.  I love 'Plato's Stepchildren' one of my very favourite episodes.

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2013 7:49 AM Title: Chapter 9

'The Empath' one of my favourite eps.  You've captured it here

You must login (register) to review.