You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AuroraMoon Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2012 12:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

Any chances you could do follow up essays on things like Military laws are enforced, espeically in Militia court? :P

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2012 12:33 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is great! Thanks for sharing this knowledge and info!

Reviewer: missfae Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2012 1:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very interesting read.  Thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2012 3:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was very interesting and very well written. If I used fraternization in a fanfiction this would be very helpful! :)

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2012 9:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

@Nejansa, I think Rodenberry says, that love between Kirk and Spock was sufficient for an intimate relationship IF it were the particular style of the 23rd century. And then he fails to tell us if it is or not, but I don't think he ever said it WASN'T the particular style of the 23rd century. Hold up...googled, found quote.

 

"Yes, there's certainly some of that—certainly with love overtones. Deep love. The only difference being, the Greek ideal—we never suggested in the series—physical love between the two. But it's the—we certainly had the feeling that the affection was sufficient for that, if that were the particular style of the 23rd century."

 

Source: http://www.fanhistory.com/wiki/Kirk/Spock

 

I would hope that by the end of this century, homophobia would cease to exist along with the threads of racism that are still lurking about in dark corners. That aside, yes, it would have been complicated. I don't think I would have been able to send my lover/husband/partner into danger without a large amount of doubt and unease to go with...

However...Page's wonderful outline of the regs do make me smile when I hold it next to Rodenberry's quote...K/S...so possible and so technically not against regulations, lol.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2012 9:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very nice!

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2012 7:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great! This is  very helpful .

Thank your for sharing.

Reviewer: Nejasna Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2012 6:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

To follow cowgirl's example, bookmarking this. :) Thank you for the effort, this is very much useful. 

When combined with Gene's quote where he says Kirk and Spock kept it platonic becuase it was "not the particular style of the century" it translates to either - they kept away from one another because of homophobia (sad face) or they kept away from one another because of there being a stigma surrounding either interspecies couples and/or captain and first officer couples. 

Imagine being interspecies, homosexual and capt/fo at the same time. Nevermind the regulations allow it, it is still complicated. 

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2012 5:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

you are now my personal hero!  Bookmarking this!  I am curious as to how you come by your interest?  Without being nosy of course.

Reviewer: AuroraMoon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2012 5:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is actually very helpful for a fanfic I've been writing. Thank you very much for posting this. :)

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2012 5:09 AM Title: Chapter 1

I found this extremely informative and helpful. I will use this in my writing. Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.