Reviews For Supernova
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Uroboros Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2020 11:31 PM Title: Interstellar Shockwaves

Hi, I just wanted to tell you how absolutely wonderful is this story. I've loved every chapter, I've read this story multiple times and enjoyed it immensely every single time. I know it mighr be unrelistic to hope that you'll finish it after so long but it if you ever got the chance to write more it woulb be fantastic!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2016 9:54 PM Title: Interstellar Shockwaves

Oh I'd so like to read more 

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2015 7:02 AM Title: Interstellar Shockwaves

I have been so completly blown away by this fic!  Truly, truly FANTASTIC WRITING here hon!  I adore the way you have written each of your characters and love how you have everyone's POV's!  Please, please, please, please come back to this fic when you get the chance!  I am on pins & needles wanting to see what happens next and I'm hoping that The-Bitch-Who-Shall-Not-Be-Named will get her just deserts along with Spock Jr being put through the shreder due to being a heartless moron! ;o)

 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2014 2:19 PM Title: Interstellar Shockwaves

Oh please update this is a great story and tye writing style professional and acomplishe. We do not deserve to be deprived of updates for so long.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2014 7:17 AM Title: Interstellar Shockwaves

This chapter was great. I know how much losing chapters and having to rewrite sucks! Stupid computers!


The message from Jim is really powerful. I have to admit I skimmed a bit when Bones was drinking and feeling sorry for himself because I myself ruminate too much. Sorry, Bones.



Author's Response:

No worries. The McCoy boys won't take it too hard to heart. After all, that was the part which had to be rewritten over six times due to losing the drafts. Rather a hard chaper to put together! Some of it was luckily recorded on audio files, so that really saved most of it. Especially, the message from Jim. Plus, when the Q showed up. . .all bets were off. Did you know my McCoys are comfort food men? Yep, they cook when they feel anxious, blue, or just down right angry. Barefoot, low slung jeans, and worn-cotton tee-shirts was their appearnce each day in my breakfast nook. Yep. Torture.

How do you say no to coffee from a McCoy? You don't. You just accept the cup and hmm a thank you before retreating back to the computer.

I'm lucky to have my kitchen back in one piece. Though, I've been begging for their delicious Georgia Peach Crumble recipe ever since. Guess Grandma McCoy's recipe is famous across six counties AND has won a blue ribbon! Grr. Talk about angst!

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Cheers!

Reviewer: Galaxystar Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/15/2014 7:57 PM Title: Interstellar Shockwaves

Great story!  I really like how you're going into depth with each character so you can really see how Jim's death affects each of them.

Jim's death reminds me of the episode from the original series where everyone thought thought he was dead but in reality he had been sucked into a parallel universe where he flickered in and out of reality.

Well, it seems like Jim wasn't even aware of the extent Uhura had gone to break him away from Spock.  From what I've read, it's like she knew the only way to do that was to get herself pregnant.  I'm not even sure T'Sea is really Spock's daughter.

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2014 11:29 AM Title: Interstellar Shockwaves

This story is utterly and wonderfully harrowing (yeah, I'm an angstmuffin - you should have a look at my story I just want you to know who I am (it's not quite finished yet).

I am hoping against hope you'll get the two Spocks and Scotty to collaborate on finding the Nexus (where I assume Jim's been sucked)... And I'm hoping you're going to bring both Jims back...

But ah, you're the author! You do what you must... And meanwhile we shall wait expectantly.



Author's Response:

I would say your quess isn't all that far off . . . but then I'd have to shatter it by confessing that the Q are involved. All hell broke loose when they arrived in my apartment. My McCoys raised a massive snit, the Kirks fled to hide in the bathroom, and my Spocks had a field day trying to communicate through a door. So much fun.

As the author, I will confess, I'm not even really sure where this story is going but I can promise where ever it goes it will hopefully be a fun read. If the guys prove anything, it's that they are going to keep me on my toes while I write each chapter. Let's just hope the Q weren't the ones to make me loose those drafts.

Cheers!

 

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2014 9:44 PM Title: Sudden Gravitational Collapse

I should feel more sorry for Uhura, but I don't--and I'd like to slap Jim. He had no business making that kind of an important decision for "Spock's good" without letting Spock know the truth.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I kind of feel the same way. Uhura has a chapter coming up that will probably swing votes either way. As for Jim--you're totally right! Then again, Jim's been having to make important decisions as Captain and right or wrong people put way too much faith in his abilities not to screw things up. *wink* My T'Pau spent three months this year sitting in my apartment not speaking to me because my Jim forced her hand. Cranky Ass Vulcan Grannies are scary, so be warned!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2014 7:37 PM Title: Sudden Gravitational Collapse

Worth a note. Although if our heros had half the hindsight fanfic writers put into their tales then maybe they wouldn't make quite so many messes as they seem to.



Author's Response:

That comment made my DAY! The foresight and highsight used by fanfic writers I am sure nearly rivals the Q at the best of times. I mean, come on! We have access to all sorts of references the poor Crew of the Enterprise probably never even had access to.

That being said, I wish that my McCoys would vacate the kitchen now! After all, if they aren't going to offer this starving writer some of that homemade peach crumble than I say that's just plain wrong!

Don't know about your McCoys but mine just love to cook!

Reviewer: Alye Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2013 2:45 AM Title: Aging Massive Star

I hope you are planing on finishing this story. I love it! There is so much emotion in it especially on the part of the Vulcans. 

Reviewer: humorme 94 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2013 1:16 PM Title: Sudden Gravitational Collapse

This story is tragic and beautiful at the same time. My heart was aching for Selek! Youhave me sobbing all over my computer.



Author's Response:

Sorry that you cried. While this story IS full of angst, I promise that once the Q take the reigns all heck is going to break loose. You'll like T'Sea. She'll make up for all the tears I promise.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2013 1:43 PM Title: Sudden Gravitational Collapse

Will Jim be coming back to life in this?



Author's Response:

The trick has been going back through all the chapters I had left in draft stages and make them "Into Darkness" ~compatible. Add Q into the mix, as he is constantly taking my QWs insisting on adding new material, results tend to vary based on the draft. Sorry to say, you might just have to wait for the updates to see what happens. Also, this story does have a healthy dose of angst to it. But, like all good stories, hope is what which helps us keep faith.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2013 3:19 AM Title: Aging Massive Star

Congratulations on the most eloquent portrayal of T'Pau. This is a tragedy of epic proportions. 

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2013 1:01 AM Title: Aging Massive Star

Interesting... You shouldn't have to defend your story so much! Just like people who don't like slash don't have to read it! Tell ppl 'Don't like, Don't read - No flames!'. Yeah, nott a huge fan of baby!uhura after everything uhura has done... I don't blame the vulcan sfor not being willing to join minds with her.
Ah! Hopefully, villian!uhura will be punished after screwing with the communications..
Overall, this story doesn't make uhura look bad, it makes spock look dumb, lol.
Poor, brave kirk! Yes, he lived in the abyss of tarsus. I like the apple imagery, being given to too many people...
Hmm.. Q is getting involved? I almost think spock doesn't deserve a second chance. After kirk having to suffer through all that, knowing when spock's having sex, a family...

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2013 5:00 PM Title: Pair Instability

Please update this is very interesting



Author's Response:

On my way! I'm behind in posting on the Archive, so here's at least one chapter coming up. Sorry, I was busy with school.

Reviewer: AuroraMoon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2013 12:08 AM Title: Pair Instability

I noticed that you kept on spelling "aid" as "aide". aid and aide, while both sounds the same thing, actually have two different meanings. ^_^;

that aside... it seems like Nyota focused so much on Spock as her prince charming, that she became blind to the fact that her behavior was actually becoming obsessive and even self-destructive. She doesn't even realize that she had a problem, as seeing she kept on lying to herself with all those rationalizations.

It seems up to Sarek now to show her that she does in fact, have a problem and not in the way she thinks. it might be a bitter pill for her to swallow once she realizes the truth.

Reviewer: Sammycakes Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2013 2:57 AM Title: Pair Instability

Wow she is selfish and crazy.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2013 12:59 PM Title: Sudden Gravitational Collapse

well done. i m eager to read more.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2013 10:24 AM Title: Pair Instability

A sympathetic handling of Uhura, looks like Spock was a fool and She was desperate for a real partner. But one thing we know Jim's life force is gone but did the find the body yet. I am enjoying your Sarek, a man who has known a marriage of compatibility and a marriage of love. Can he bring healing to this tragic situation? 

 

Please keep writing it is a worthwhile story

Reviewer: ladycrow67 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/18/2012 8:31 PM Title: Thermal Runaway

I love this story I hope you up date soon.I hope that some how the Kirk is still alive.

You must login (register) to review.