You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ishtar205 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2013 4:07 PM Title: Of Epiphanies and Miracles

Frankly, when I saw the title I thought : What's the... But I LOVED that story !!
It's really innovative and it's fun and the suspens is killing me !! What more can I ask for ? A quick update ? (chibi eyes) ;b

Author's Response:

This one is up for update after Between Friends. I try to keep them on a cycle so that nothing is hanging out there too long. :) I'm glad you liked it. I'm trying to win an unspoken award for most outlandish story titles...LOL I'm going to ask Killa to make it a Top Ten thing, ahahaha. jk.

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2013 10:10 PM Title: Of Epiphanies and Miracles

SPOCK!
WHEN YOU SAY THINGS LIKE THAT I JUST WANT TO HUG YOU!



Author's Response:

Lol. Yay! The desired effect is realized! :)

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2013 3:44 PM Title: Of Epiphanies and Miracles

Oh wow! Five tribble babies! Poor Jim, he`ll look like a shuttle-craft when he`s full term. ;-)

I loved Spock fainting and look forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Yay! I'm happy you liked! Thanks for taking time to tell me, as always. :) And you might be surprised about just how big Jim gets, LOL! More tribble baby science ahead, LOLOL!

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2013 9:02 AM Title: Of Epiphanies and Miracles

LOL - literally, I did laugh out loud at "in a most admirable show of Vulcan stoicism, Spock fainted."  So loud it brought the family into my office wondering if I was watching something funny on Utube.

<3<3<3 :) :) :)

 

 



Author's Response:

Oh God...not all the boys!!! lol. Did you promptly slam the laptop shut? LOL.  I'm glad you rolled hysterically at that line. I deleted it and rewrote it like three times, but I really did think it would be hilarious to have Spock do some fainting...LOL There's only so much illogical one Vulcan can handle. ;)

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2013 8:52 AM Title: The Big Reveal

LOL Poor Spock, and my heart goes out to poor wide-eyed Jim in sickbay.  I am so loving this story....



Author's Response:

:) All will be well. *munches on stars* nom nom nom....what?

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2013 8:44 AM Title: Strange Revelations

More K'Lar and Ives... good, good..... :)))

 



Author's Response:

Yay! So happy people like them, lol. ;)

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2013 8:26 AM Title: The Animal Side

(Fans self)

 



Author's Response:

*hands you lemonade* Please don't send me the water bill, mine is high enough as it is...

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2013 8:04 AM Title: The Transporter, Orion Style

I've missed a chapter somewhere LOL but this is a great story!  Fun but still warm and all tribbly.  Tribbles and Vulcans mmmmmmmmmmmm.

Reviewer: Kelva Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2013 10:57 PM Title: Of Epiphanies and Miracles

Aw man, dad-spock always get my uterus kicking and screaming for "some of that" 

Have to whip them back into coma with a not too gentle reminder of the fact that they are basically useless til i stop taking the pill.

Doesn't always help.

Dad-spock is like cryptonite to my pills. or penicillin. 

sigh



Author's Response:

OH dear. I hereby state that any unauthorized pregnancies inspired by daddy!Spock are not neither the fault nor intention of the author. All enflamed loins please make your way to the nearest toy store and abate thyselves in a timely and sperm free manner.

 

End disclaimer. lol. Thank you for reading. I am happy you enjoyed :P

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2013 10:05 PM Title: Ten Reasons Tribbles Shouldn't Have Sex While Trying to be a Diplomat

*Sigh*  If I could trill I would, but the ending..... eeek.   Your usual brilliance my dear....



Author's Response:

*Awe shucks* Jim is rather trill inducing as a half-tribble. LOL

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2013 4:44 AM Title: Of Epiphanies and Miracles

 Well, Spock fainting was a bit over the top, sounds more like my dad (who is shy) than Spock (who is not), but otherwise I think it hit the right note.  Spock listened patiently through the explanation and Kirk listened patiently to Spock's reaction, which was really just as much as you can ask for (given that it's K/S and they're supposed to get mad at each other over a misunderstanding and angst for 15 chapters instead of communicating ///j/k of course).



Author's Response:

Lol. Yes, I worried over his episode and I have managed to reach both ends of the acceptance spectrum without touching the middle ground, between OMG how cute and OMG over the top, LOL. Yay for me.


As to the other stuff, LOL! I know, right??? I have never liked the over reaction in some fics that sometimes create angst for the sake of creating angst. I don't feel like Spock is the kind of person who gets pissed over accidentally making a baby...and I don't think he would hold it against Jim for not telling him--he is the one who said Jim didn't have to explain everything. They're both adults in immense leader ship roles (albeit, horny trilling/purring adults in this fic, but still...). Also, the fic is supposed to be lighthearted and fun, and 15 chapters of angst doesn't really meet those requirements, right? LOL. I'm glad you still like it, despite my swooning Spockisode. LOL

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2013 3:54 AM Title: Of Bar Fights and Fleeting Life (TWT Part 3)

Tribble blue balls...

Fascinating!

~AKO

Reviewer: ivycross Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2013 11:30 PM Title: Of Epiphanies and Miracles

I love the opening. The action was great and easy to follow, but why must you make me love Ives and K’Lar so much? It has gotten to the point that they need their own story, where they get married and have babies, LOL.

I adore Jim blurting everything out and having Bones as his inner voice. I laughed so hard at that. And could Spock be any cuter fainting? No. And did I tell you how happy I am that they are having five babies? If even I have let me say it again, because it makes me very excited. I think it's because I'm a sadist of some kind. :(

This was an awesome chapter over all and I will be good and wait patiently for the next update so you do not have to rush next time.



Author's Response:

Awwwwwweeee, thank you so much, Ivy! I'm glad you like my precious OCs and they might just get their own story in a different format. ;) Ask me about it on FB. :D I have only 11 days to write it though *faints* Anyway, they're story in this fic is yet ongoing and there are surprises in store. At any rate, I'm very happy they've gotten such positive feedback.

I don't know what Bones is doing in Jim's head like that, but I confess to giggling while slipping it in. Also, I worried over the swooning Spockisode, but I didn't change it, lol. I liked it too. tee hee hee. unflappable no more!! muwhahahahaha.

Thank you for all the kind words. :) <3 I always try to be swift with the updates, but RL is like a row of hurdles sometimes and I've never been much of a jumper....more like a heave myself up and tumble over kind of girl...LOLOLOL

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2013 9:53 PM Title: Of Epiphanies and Miracles

HEHEHE!  First off, the beginning is awesome.  I'm cheering our guys on as they run like the devil for their lives.  With a little slashiness in the works.  YAY!  And then Jim.  And Bones.  And Spock.  Spock fainting was the best part of all.  I LOL'd at that part, startling myself.  This is beautiful.  Spock's reaction was perfect.  "you ... are a miracle."  Yes, he is, Spock, and he's yours.  Great job, and sorry you had to rush.  Just speaking personally, I was content to wait ....



Author's Response:

*beams at your use of the 'our guys' to describe K'Lar and Cane* Thank you so much for all the kind words. I'm so happy that so many of you like K'Lar and Ives as they run about the galaxy causing shinanigans and hilarity where'ever they to roam, LOL. More fun is in store for them in coming chapters. I've having fun with Ives journey from Earth to finally meeting his grandfather's prized Tribble. LOL.

Also, Spock's faint caused an inner debate within myself, but after deleting it twice and rewriting it, I left it in and so there it is. I'm glad everyone doesn't hate it. I think it fits in with the light nature of the story overall, you know? For better or worse, Spock lost his shit for like five seconds, ahahhah. And who could blame him, really?

Thank you for all the sweet encouragement. I figured you guys had waited long enough and I was actually impressed with how easily the chapter came together. I had it done in less than two hours, which hasn't happened in a while. :) <3

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2013 9:22 PM Title: Of Peanut Allergies and Dr. Frankenstein

Cute.
Spocks shock about the pregnacy. lol.

Author's Response:

Lol. Thank you! :) I'm glad you found it as it was meant to be found, LOL

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2013 6:46 PM Title: Of Epiphanies and Miracles

love this chapter.  The action was written really well and damn you OCs deserve a story on their own.  Spock's reaction was hilarious and genuinely heartfelt at the end.  Great job.



Author's Response:

OMG. Caren, I could kiss you!!!! I think you may have just solved one of my biggest problems in RL fic writing EVER!!! <3

Anyway, I'm glad you liked his reaction. I'm trying to go easy on the 'serious' for some of the  story's themes. And my OCs are my babies...especially K'Lar...the image in my head...hubba.

Reviewer: AuroraMoon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2013 6:41 PM Title: Of Epiphanies and Miracles

Five??? Oh, those boys are in for some long sleepless nights. and as they grow up they're all going to be a real handful. LOL.

Author's Response:

Oh yes...yes, they are, LOLOLOL! Thank you for taking time to review and for the five pretty, shinies....

Reviewer: Since 1966 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2013 6:36 PM Title: Of Peanut Allergies and Dr. Frankenstein

LOL!  I love this sooooo much, I squeal with delight every time you update.  Waiting impatiently for the next installment.  Spock fainting was too hilarious!



Author's Response:

Lol. I'm so glad you found the humor in Spock meeting the floor, bahahahha. Thank you for taking time to review and to continue to read even though my updates haven't been as quick as they were when I started it. :)

Reviewer: AKO Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2013 5:05 PM Title: Of Peanut Allergies and Dr. Frankenstein

Okay, LOOK!  I still have to READ the story, but I couldn't resist being the 300the review!

*waves to Pam*

~AKO



Author's Response:

LOLOLOL. Cheater, cheater pumking eater! God love you for it!! ahahah. Congratulations, 300th reviewer, you have won this bottle of Chocolate wine and will not be rained upon with imaginary penise confetti of a Spock and Jim variety. *Shakes your hand* Now, GO READ THE STORY!! Lol.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2013 4:52 PM Title: Of Peanut Allergies and Dr. Frankenstein

LOL.

You must login (register) to review.