You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2013 10:23 PM Title: Chapter 6: Ditched

Loved your story.  Very interesting that your Spock doesn't practice telepathic horsemanship. Back when I used to ride, I was ditched and dragged (hit my wrist on a rock and lost the reins). Not fun, though like Spock, I walked away from it.  Your story takes me back. Thanks. 



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!  I thought about adding the telepathy but it was one of my early stories so I tended to stay away from that issue. I've been ditched many times with many humiliating and public results.  It was fun putting them in breeches and boots too, of course.  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2013 11:50 AM Title: Chapter 9: Epilogue

Lovely story.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Sorry I was so late, missed this review completely.  

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2013 5:38 PM Title: Chapter 9: Epilogue

I cringed for a moment thinking of all the bodily harm and - erm well... - Spock has gone through, then, to ride that horse bare back! Does he have a bottom made of steel? O_O

and doing JUMPS?

ouch, seriously, or maybe I'm just not seasoned enough. XD

This has been a very very nice one. Feels so, dream-like. Like how I'd imagine a tropical holiday would be after a whole week of all-nighters of troubleshootings. It's a blissful haze, and then you'd wake up as the ship drops out of wrap speed.

Hello again real life. I'll dream of horses again soon tonight.



Author's Response:

guh, RL messed me up.  sorry I missed your great review!  I would ride dressage bareback, but jumping?  If you're a guy?  wow.  Thanks again for your kind reviews!

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2013 5:29 PM Title: Chapter 8: The Wedding

Oh! The light command worked! I thought that only worked on the starship! My mind didn't wrap around the fact that the old-fashioned sorta house with beds that could break would have lights working on command...

Well, they have been wed! And Jim and Spock managed to get it on! With so many guests mere meters away! So bold they are, tsk tsk tsk, Marie better get to that planning soon. Hope she has a good enough argument to go against the Ambassador and the officials.

 

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2013 5:11 PM Title: Chapter 7: The Rehearsal Dinner

With the sudden drama, I was expecting worse things to continue happening. But downplay means you're pulling the focus away from drama for the rest of the story I hope.

Just let them be wed and Jim and Spock can have their privacy minus Panda! Haha!

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2013 5:03 PM Title: Chapter 6: Ditched

Heeeee :D

Maybe they'll never get it on while they're there. I doubt Jim would mind, learning a brand new side of someone like Spock surely is more worth it.

I don't think I can not think of Spock now when ever I see horses... Black Beauty is going to take 2nd place, and that's a shock!



Author's Response:

Yay!  Black Beauty should never take second to anything though!  Thanks so much for your review, sorry it took so long to respond.  RL is hell sometimes!

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2013 6:32 PM Title: Chapter 5: Breeches and Boots

Your hourse intel sure is kicking it in these chapters ;)

*sighs* makes me really miss riding. Unfortunately, don't own any of my own. Thus have to wait for the next next next long holiday season before I probably can do so again. :(

Gnite, shall be dreaming of horses tonight!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I might like horses a bit too much.  or maybe I just wanted to write k/s in riding clothes mounted.  (laughs hystarically)  

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2013 6:20 PM Title: Chapter 4: Family is Something Else

Just how exactly did that bed break...

ps: hope ya don't mind my insistent reviewing XP just a... habit? to do so after every chapter. I mean... the box is right there you know. empty boxes like that are meant to be filled with words. :D



Author's Response:

I love that you review every chapter.  It is a lot of work but having heard a few crickets after posting stories, I appreciate all feedback.

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2013 6:15 PM Title: Chapter 3: Meet the Family

I have noticed, that you like to show the expressive side of Spock. The emotions. and it always somehow - fit.

Like you never knew it would fit, till you actually saw it fitting.

Like Cinderella's glass slipper :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I saw Spock as quite expressive, the side long glance, a twinkle in his eye, a questioning eyebrow.  It is dangerous ground though writing him that way , because obviously he has to stay in character.

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2013 6:05 PM Title: Chapter 2: Road Trip

I somehow keep getting this feeling of nostalgia. or Déjà vu...

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2013 5:55 PM Title: Chapter 1: Who Are You and What Are You Talking About?

Yep, going by chronological order.

9 chapters on this one! *rubs hands in glee* Bring it thy literary goodies~

Mwahahaha Amanda! Skin ye son alive! Brian should tell on him, like the good natured cousin he is~
I like the new character, oh and Jewel ;)

Reviewer: Cyberrat Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2013 12:55 PM Title: Chapter 3: Meet the Family

Spock is such a cutie x3 have to imagine him in tight riding garment.... rawwwrrr



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing this story!  It is my favorite of everything I have written even if a bit rough now in retrospect.  It is such a pleasant surprise to get a review after so many months!

Reviewer: Cyberrat Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2013 12:48 PM Title: Chapter 2: Road Trip

Oh my god. I suspect I cracked a rib just now XD funniest thing I read in a while. I love this spin with Spock having such a down-to-earth family... hilarious!



Author's Response:

how did I not see this review?  Thanks so much.  I'm glad you enjoyed this.  It was fun coming up with all the things that could go wrong!

Reviewer: Zzickle Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2012 3:40 PM Title: Chapter 9: Epilogue

As a completed story, this should not be in the WIPs category.

Author's Response:

Just noticed that thanks!  Did you like it?

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2012 1:10 AM Title: Chapter 9: Epilogue

Delightful read.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2012 9:46 PM Title: Chapter 9: Epilogue

Thank you for this beautiful story and I adored ALL of your original characters.  I know Jim was thinking of a wedding on the Enterprise, but I would hate to have Marie disappointed in hosting the wedding at the ranch - maybe a ceremony in both places?  *hint, hint*  I would love to see the look on Bones' face when he sees Spock and Jim jumping horses.  Thanks again for all of your hard work and I hope you're having a wonderful vacation!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review.  This was a lot of fun to write.  Sadly, I think Jim and Spock would not be married on the farm but who is to say there is not a horse show in their future?  whoa, that would probably be too much even for me.  

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2012 1:30 AM Title: Chapter 1: Who Are You and What Are You Talking About?

 

I am already imagining another wedding ,Panda will be flower boy.

Thank your story.Agree with Roubhair, this is  most wonderful: dog ,horse  and K/S.



Author's Response:

I am so happy you liked it!

Reviewer: Rubyhair Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2012 12:48 PM Title: Chapter 9: Epilogue

Loved the entire story! Of course it had three of my favorite things: horses, dogs and K/S!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2012 10:48 AM Title: Chapter 9: Epilogue

Thank you for finishing before your vacation....  a whimsical tale, very different from the usual.  I love animals, and loved the story.



Author's Response:

I always aim to be different!  So glad  you liked it!

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2012 10:44 AM Title: Chapter 8: The Wedding

Wow, great bedroom scene!  Hot!

You must login (register) to review.