Reviews For Gotcha
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2013 4:30 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful beginning to their friendship!

~AKO



Author's Response:

Thank you, for reading and especially for reviewing! Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2012 5:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

I found this story just now.. .why?? 

its a wonderful piece! The characters sucked me right in.

thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Lucky me, you found it after all.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review!



Author's Response:

Lucky me, you found it after all.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review!

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2012 1:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really enjoyed reading this.Thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2012 7:27 PM Title: Chapter 1

So, nun hab ich deine Geschichte zum zweiten Mal gelesen.
Und sie fasziniert mich weiterhin.
Wunderschön, perfekt.
Ich würde gerne mehr von dir lesen.
Vielen Dank.

Author's Response:

Ich bin ein bisschen spät aber... thanks for reading... TWICE!

So happy it worked for you!

Reviewer: chicagogirl6 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2012 1:04 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great first story! I look forward to reading more. Your writing style is easy to follow and you could have fooled me on not  being a native speaker. Will you be writing a sequel? 

Reviewer: mary100859 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2012 2:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

I so loved this story is was so sweet and I liked how you had Jim go and make the effort to make Spock his friend. That he took it slowly was the best way to do it. It all starts with the chess games and than the talking over the games and more and more time spent with each other and Jim taking him along to spend time with every one else not easy for Spock but he does it for Jim. I think that for you first time writing for Star Trek I think you did a really great job expecially with Jim and Spock I feel you got them down really well and I did like that in your story that you let us see that Spock really had not dealt with his greif and here it takes Jim just one question and all of it just comes out and Jim helps him through it. Loved the way you ended it Jim saying how he can see to read Spock very easily and than Spock putting the pieces together and realize that they are T'hy'la and than just so sweetly kisses Jim but he is gone when Jim regain is senses enough and open his eyes I thought that was perfect. I too have to agree that this dose deserve a sequel and I do hope that you will do one and let us see how their relationshipe delevopes and I would love to see how Uhura reacts to their relationship and knowing that Jim was able to do what she could not. Please keep writing and hope to see more soon.

Author's Response:

Oh, wow, I can't believe I didn't respond to this one! I'm sorry, I must have read it at work with every intention to answer later and then just forgot about it.

But better late than never: Thank you so much for your kind review!

I'm thrilled to see that I got everything I wanted across, you understood it exactly the way I wanted it to be understood.

Again, thank you so much for reading and even more for reviewing and sorry for the delay in answering!

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2012 10:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a wonderful, wonderful story.  Beautifully written, expressive but constrained, the interaction between them is so realistic.

You're right, there are a few mistakes (some that even made me chuckle) in the English, but I can see the effort that you and your Beta have put into it and for  the most part the English is excellent.

Please keep writing.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and rating!

I'd rather you chuckled at the story than at my mistakes :-) Nono, really, I don't mind, I love to make you laugh! I'm sure some of them are pretty damn funny! ;-)

It's been ages since I've been to an English class, most of what I know I've picked up reading and watching movies. It's all but fool-proof, especially concerning grammar!

I'll leave Gotcha the way it is, but I'll have a native speaker look over my next story, promise!

Reviewer: Jade Dazy Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2012 5:57 AM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful.  Slow and gentle, sweet and tender and just beautiful!



Author's Response:

So glad you liked it. It's exactly what I wanted :-)

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2012 8:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

That was lovely! Well written and finely woven.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2012 6:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

Happy to be on your 'to read' list. Unfortunately, I have no excuse for any typos you might find, lol. I've been going through my stories one by one and trying to fix my little oopsies. I don't make a ton, but the one thing I'm bad about is typing too fast and skipping a word or a letter here or there. I catch about 95% of it during proofing...but, uh...not everything. lol

Feel free to take me up on my offer whenever you have a need. I typically like to have the author send me an email through the 'contact me' thing on here first, so that I can send you my actual email. Otherwise, it's copy and paste and that's a pain in the arse to edit and format. I like attached documents much better. ;) Also, I don't usually have any opportunities to beta over the weekends, so if you want it out fast send it on a weekday before Friday. ;)

Reviewer: Perfect_Potion Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2012 5:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is your first fic? Could have fooled me. I was enthralled the entire time. Please, please write more! A sequel, perhaps.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, you make me blush.

Yes, it is my first. I hope it won't be the last. But you know, Real Life's a hassle!

Anyway, thanks so much for reading.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2012 5:12 AM Title: Chapter 1

I agree with everyone else. This is awesome. I want a sequel.

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2012 2:20 AM Title: Chapter 1

I know you listed this as a one-shot, but please, you have to write more; I'm dying to know how Jim is going to handle this revelation.  Your English is very good and I only noticed a few boo-boos.  Hopefully looking for more soon and you did an outstanding job!

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2012 1:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

You certainly do not need to worry about your English skills. I don't speak English--I'm an American, ha!--but your story was quite clear and very well-written.



Author's Response:

Aaaaww, I'm so excited I got reviewed by you!I've read several your shorter stories and I LOVED them. Didn't review because I only got my login the day before yesterday... as a newbie to the fandom, I kinda shied away from registering. I considered this some kind of an exclusive club :-) Turns out I shouldn't have worried, as everyone's really nice.

Anyway, I've got about 5 or 6 other stories lined up and then I'll finally get to 'A Bad Trip' and 'A healing touch'. Looking forward to it!

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2012 7:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

I'm German so I can't really say anything about your English-skills, but still (or because of that? *lol*) I LOVE this story :). Hope you're going to post more with time

Reviewer: Mtnhi32 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2012 6:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh this is awesome! Is there a sequel?

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2012 4:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

A beautyful story.
Jim is so sensitv and knows his own weakness. Thank you for this story.
I say it like the others here: I hope to read more from you - and want a sequel.....

I m from Germany and so i can`t say anything about your style, only I understood everything..... :-)

Sera

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2012 3:06 PM Title: Chapter 1

Not bad for a first fandom story. I'm fairly certain my own first story was rather...questionable, lmao! Good job. I only noticed a few incidents where there were language barriers, lol and there was only one, incredibly MINOR, minor detail that picked at me and that's Jim's knoweledge of Spock's emotions.

During the movie he melds with Spock Prime and gets up close and person with Spock's emotions, even saying, "So you do fee?" and Prime's all like, "Yeah, duh. lol. No go force me to admit it." So, whiloe that may have been the first time Jim felt something other than anger, he's at least known ever since the meld with Prime that they're there, buried under the surface and your plot point would still have been viable even if it weren't Jim's first time realizing Spock had feelings. Just wanted to put that out there. Not trying to be a meany pants.

Like I said--MINOR. Not a big deal at all. You did, over all, a very good job. If you need a native English speaker to help with the beta'ing when your regular is unavailable, I'm usually available.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review!


Aaaand... you're right of course! Actually, I remember when I wrote that, I wasn't quite sure about it myself. I changed it several times, bringing in the thought about the anger, until I thought it would hold. Can you believe I just plain forgot Jim's meeting with SpockPrime?? I tend to get a bit too focused on Jim and Spock in their younger versions :-)

Thanks for pointing it out, anyway! Maybe I'm gonne change it some time as it's quite early in the story. Might scare people off.


And thank you so much for offering to Beta! As I don't have a native speaking Beta, I might just take you up on it. I'm quite alright with English but there is of course always stuff I'm not a 100% sure about. And grammar is so difficult to google ;-)


BTW, I stumbled over your "Post-Nero Traumatic Stress Disorder"-Story just yesterday and it's definitely on my to-read-list. Unfortunately, there's just too much on that list...but I'll get there!

 

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2012 2:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was really beautiful to read. I love how Jim was able to break thorough Spock's barriers, I would love to see how their relationship continues^^

I hope/vote for a sequel^^

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2012 2:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was great! I loved how Jim slowly but surely managed to crack through Spock's barriers! And T'hy'la! So sweet! :)

You must login (register) to review.