You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TPurr Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2013 11:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

Mollusks, smollusks! It's a good story, well written, with the characters endearing and authentic. You have a talent for capturing them! Very enjoyable!



Author's Response:

Another review - yay!  Thank you!!!  Glad to see they're still in character so far.  Glad you are enjoying!  :) ~ RK

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2012 6:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hope there is more!



Author's Response:

Yes, there is more!  Fear not!  This series will not end for a while.  It'll be a nice and slow progression between Jim and Spock.  Glad you are enjoying it so far.  Thank you for reviewing. ~ RK

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2012 10:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

Great chapter!
I am so excited that Spock is living with Jim for shore leave. I think it's good for both of them.

Author's Response:

It is good for them both.  If they expect to function well as a command team, they better start to get to know each other a little better, right?  And Spock felt he had no other choice emotionally - *gasp!* I know! - than to go to Jim for help.  Glad to see another review from you! ~ RK

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2012 10:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh my God, it's only been a few days but I'm jonsing for more of this. Just reread AGAIN. Also, I felt you needed to hit the double digits on the reviews...lol. So here it is--NUMBER 10! Next part, pretty please? lol Normally I don't beg...okay that's not true, go read TDazz's "The Illusion of Something More" I'm pretty sure I begged her a few times...lol. The shame of it all...



Author's Response:

Yay for Number 10!!! Working on the next part actually.  Had to get a few things ironed out for it, and when I have a smidgeon of free time, it's only about enough to get a few paragraphs out there.  Slowly but surely it is on the way!  I swear!  I'm shooting for next week sometime.  Hopefully... :/ We'll see.  Trying my best.  Try to stay patient. ~ RK

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2012 6:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

Sorry, by warts and all I mean that the characters are real life not larger than life. They make errors and have personality defects,  The comment should read ........ providing an authentic read. Followed by, "I think this is definitely a print out fic....."

 Ive not learnt how to avoid stroking the laptop mouse which moves the cursor to odd points and really must recheck my reviews.  



Author's Response:

Oh!  Thanks for clearing that up.  I was mighty confused.  Again, glad you enjoyed it.  Slowly but surely working on the next part - can only get about three paragraphs doen at a time, though, thanks to the teeny-tiny free-time windows I have here.  But, slow and steadily it's getting done. ~ RK

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2012 5:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

Would that site happen start with fan and end with net? If so, I've had the same problems and then when I respond that I prefer this site for its lack of flamers they tell me the archive is so cruel to outsiders and they flame and blah blah blah. Let me tell you, my first couple of stories were less than great and NO ONE was mean to me--ever! I've seen it ONE time but every time I post something on that other site, I get flamed for something EVERY time, It never fails.

 

I sincerely hope that you never encounter that here. And as far as being defensive goes, I caught hell for that on that other site as well, because if you don't warn on there you almost certainly will get flamed, lol. It's like damned if you do, damned if you don't on there. I just quit caring what the flamers say. My good praise to flame ratio is quite heavy in the praise side, so I don't give it any more credence than I would poop on my shoe, lol.

Have a wonderful day and I can't wait for your next installment. As I said, you're doing a lovely job and can't keep envisioning what happens next, so you gotta keep going!



Author's Response:

To the first, yes, you are correct.  This was extremely kind of you and encouraging, so thank you!! :D  I just posted the next part to the series, so I hope you enjoy that one, too.  Glad you are enjoying it.  I owe you a bunch of reviews, so I will hopefully get right on that soon as my schedule gets a little lighter and can actually leave something worth reading on your work.  Thanks!  Enjoy the new addition to the series!  Sorry it took so long.  Hope it's worth the wait. ~ RK

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2012 3:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

I agree wholeheartedly with the body temperature (explains the 'ice water' running in their veins) and I know vegetarians who do make exceptions for shellfish. Great story and I can't wait to see how the sleeping, much less the living arrangements are going to work out. I think it would be a hoot if Planchet disliked Bones, but adored Spock - wouldn't that make the cranky doctor even more irascible?



Author's Response:

I also know vegetarians who eat shellfish/seafood, too, so it didn't seem like a huge problem for Spock to do that too.  On another site, multiple people thoguht otherwise and proceeded to do exactly what my end note said, and they went off on a long tangent about Vulcan culture, true vegetarianism, etc. and it was annoying, rude, and quite honestly a little discouraging to me.  Almost didn't post this one here, but decided to bite down and carry on.  The next installment will let us see how the three get along living in the same place.  Should be fun.  And that is an interesting little idea there about Planchet.  Haha!  I'll see if I can work that in there, maybe.  Thank you for your review!  Hope to hear from you again! ~ RK

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2012 5:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for this story.
I could read more form this. Do you continue?
I would love it.

sorry for my bad english, i m from Germany....

Sera

Author's Response:

You're welcome! Yes, I am planning on continuing, but in a separate one-shot.  Thank you for your review!  Hope to hear from you again with the next one! ~ RK

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2012 10:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

*Timidly quaking*--I love it, please continue, and thank you for not making plomeek soup.

So. No flaming, no condescending; no constructive criticizing either, sorry, couldn't find anything to criticize.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Hope that is a good quaking there. I already did plomeek soup in an earlier installment and needed something else.  That can't be the only thing our half-Vulcan eats.  I do plan to continue, slowly but surely it's being written.  Thanks for reviewing! ~ RK

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2012 2:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awe, I read your end note. I hereby state that there shall be no flaming of any sort, least of all from me. I LOVED this. Can't wait for the next part. There is a next part in the series, right?

Beautifully written, I love how you jump from person to person just like a novel or a movie would and I love your characterisations--everything from start to finish is just absolutely perfect. PLEASE stick around. :)



Author's Response:

Yes, on another site this installment was bashed so badly for the seafood thing that I was very nervous about posting it here, though I was hoping the KS-enthusiasts would be much more accepting of it.  (Hence that lengthy and - reflecting on it now - defensive end note.)  Glad you are enjoying this little series so far.  Yes, there are a few more installments to this series...at least three or four.  Thank you for the last chunk of your review in particular - made me excited and melty all at once.  :D Thank you so much!  Hope to hear from you again! ~ RK

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2012 12:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

Nice story. I'm fine with Spock eating mollusks. After all, this is Abrams' Spock--maybe he's not a veggie eater.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Glad the mollusks don't bother you! :) Maybe Amanda convinced the Vulcans in her life to make an exception for seafood.  You never know.  Based on the deleted scene between her and Sarek anyway, she seemed sassy enough to get that happening.  Thank you for your review! ~ RK

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2012 8:06 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is a wonderful take on Bones I like the idea of OCD traits and anticipate some glorious personality clashes. I love how Jim got landed with the dog. I also like a Jim who canCooke and your great thought about how the colony will locate plants etc. Could be some interesting environmental issues in future recalling rabbits in Australia. Your warts and all style is providing an I there's ting and authentic read. Definitely a print out fic to examine how good plot and character construction work



Author's Response:

Bones strikes me as an OCD personality to the point of near neurosis about it.  Jim is indeed Planchet's keeper.  Taking right after Archer a little, without meaning to at all!  I felt that Kirk needs a little domestic skill so cooking it is!  I figured he wouldn't be the sew-a-button-back-on type, but I could see him destressing with cooking.  Glad you enjoy this installment in the series. Hope to hear from you again.  But, if I may, this section of your review confuses me a lot: "Your warts and all style is providing an I there's ting and authentic read." O.o Not quite sure what that means there.  Help/Clarify?  Thank you for reviewing!  ~ RK

Reviewer: Perfect_Potion Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2012 6:06 AM Title: Chapter 1

Butterflies!!! I just love this series, and I am so happy with the way you've handled the progression of their relationship. Its nice that you have them growing from mutual dislike, then to kind of sort of friends, to friends, and soon to be more. <3 Not many people do that, they just jump right in to soul mates. 

You writing is also very skilled. The story flows well and each character is portrayed in a realistic manner. You have interesting plot points. 

I'm also so glad to hear you mention the body temperature thing... thats always  annoyed me! But anyway, I hope you dont get any flames because this is just fantastic. I cannot wait to read more from you!



Author's Response:

Yep, someone's got butterflies, just a bit.  I'm so excited you enjoy this little series I have here.  I don't want to jump from disliking each other to *ding* recognizing t'hy'la.  Wanted it to be gradual.  Glad you're enjoying the progression.  Thanks for the compliment on the writing.  Means a lot to hear that it's thought of as skilled.  Made me happy.  The body temperature has been so widely accepted/ignored that in some stories I love it, but in others it bothers me.  I didn't feel like having a higher temp'd Spock (or any Vulcan for that matter) so I'm not doing it.  Real life interferes much these days, but I'm slowly working on the next installment.  Hope to hear from you again. ~ RK

You must login (register) to review.