You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: scioscribe Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/18/2019 1:08 PM Title: The Bitter and the Sweet

This is just lovely.  The ritual is gorgeously described and feels real and believably moving--what a beautiful way to acknowledge and remember Sam.  And Spock's warmth here, and his desire to help Jim out of all this, is so sweet.  Jim's memories of his past Christmases with Sam and of his brother generally make him so vivid to me... to the point where I feel like I'm also now sad about him being gone, however happy I am that Spock and Jim have this new tradition to remember him.  Just beautiful and quietly romantic and full of well-developed pathos.

Reviewer: HeronS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2017 6:48 AM Title: The Bitter and the Sweet

Funny and sad and loving all at once. I think this is a really great example of fanfic.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2014 11:09 PM Title: The Bitter and the Sweet

I love the Vulcan ritual you've created here.  And how sweetly insightful of Spock to share it with Jim.

 

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2013 3:48 AM Title: The Bitter and the Sweet

Awwww.  That was sweetly beautiful!

 

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2011 5:49 PM Title: The Bitter and the Sweet

sweet and touching.
thank you.

Reviewer: brown_polyester Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2011 10:52 PM Title: The Bitter and the Sweet

So my dad died last year, and the 1 year anniversary will be in a few weeks. I just want to let you know that this piece made me feel a lot better about that.

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2010 3:43 PM Title: The Bitter and the Sweet

This is a lovely story, so true to the characters and yet giving us new insight into their relationship. Very well done.

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2010 9:37 PM Title: The Bitter and the Sweet

too sweet! love the sweater.

Reviewer: Hakka Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2010 11:18 PM Title: The Bitter and the Sweet

It's really sweet and touching. <3

Reviewer: FaithSummers80 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2009 7:29 PM Title: The Bitter and the Sweet

Aptly titled.

Reviewer: viridian Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2009 8:58 AM Title: The Bitter and the Sweet

I love what you do with the characters! Please write more.

Reviewer: Sahsheer Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2005 3:23 AM Title: The Bitter and the Sweet

Jesmihr, you are an absolutely fabulous author! This tender, touching story brings tears to my eyes everytime I read it. I love that Spock can be so humanly thoughtful, yet you never have him act or speak in a way that's contrary to his character. And I do like this follow up to Deneva about Sam. We fans seem to get more caught up with Spock's blindness and ignore the fact that Kirk had to have grieved for Sam. Very insightful and as always, so well written.

You must login (register) to review.